We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Buccaneer's Creek

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Buccaneer\\
Club Med Buccaneer's Creek
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Buccaneer's Creek
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most importantly, local staff like servers, cooks, and bus-girls/boys were absolutely amazing! Genuanly hospitable, warm, and funny. The GO staff as usual Club Med friendly and warm. The food is fantastic ... well preped, nicely presented, and veriety is commendable. Two beaches are spectacular. Lot's of chairs so do not fret over it. We were not interested in water sports,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobTravell
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Martinique Club Med twice. Both visits have been absolutely perfect. The staff are so friendly, even with the obvious language barrier. Most do speak some English and I speak Some French so with a smile and a few laughs, we figure it out. That's traveling! But they have check in / check out done even...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ckbabs
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your second visit to Club Med Bucaneer's Creek was a positive on e! We are pleased that you took advantage of the activities while finding time to relax. We can't wait until you return. - The Club Med Staff

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there about 2 month ago at the end of December. I have been going to club med for roughly 40 years so I have seen the changes that it went through over the years and I know what other club meds provide compared to this one. Not sure where all these "not friendly for American" complaints by other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M R
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us at Club Med Bucaneer's Creek. Your loyalty and feedback is greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. We can't wait until you return. - The Club Med Staff

Boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a gorgeous place. All my photos look like postcards for tropical paradise. We stayed a week in late January/early Feb. and had a fantastic time. The food was to die for. The young chef du village does a wonderful job; the place is very well run; from the ladies who clear and reset the tables at every meal to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plasma40
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved our hotel grounds and food options. We can't wait until we see you again! - The Club Med Staff

Brooklyn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The site is beautiful, the staff is nice, but one thing I was highly disappointed in is the coffee for breakfast. My God this was plain awful. Back in the day, they made real coffee, with actual beans, in a coffee maker, big concept. Now there are Nescafé machines and one serves himself. It's all powder, from the coffee to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieva
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip at Club Med Bucaneer's Creek. Your feedback and loyalty is important to us and we hope you come back to see us soon. - The Club Med Staff

Red Hook, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will NEVER go back to this club med in Martinique. The staff never says good morning, from the bar you get ignored unless your French (which we are not) to the waitress in the specialty rest, the dive people- nobody friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jodig113
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

Dear jodig113, Thank you for selecting Club Med. We are really saddened to learn that you didn't feel welcomed by our staff. Club Med welcomes people from around the globe and you may find that numerous languages are spoken at our properties. We like to give our guests the opportunity to interact with different cultures, as we believe this creates...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This was my first time at the resort. I absolutely loved it everyone was so nice. Special thanks to the great snorkelling team. Pierre-Antoine and Quentin for the best atmosphere and helping me enjoy all the wonders of the sea. I'm also letting everyone know how awesome the nurse Alice was to me, didn't judge how much flea bites I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doe L
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing week at Club Med Bucaneer's Creek. We are also glad that you loved the snorkeling team and felt taken care of. Please come back soon. - The Club Med Staff

Tarrytown,NY
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We are a family of four( kids are adults , 18 and 23) that came with 4 other couples. Overhaul we had a great time. Club Med is know for the activities and sports. The location is beautiful with a great sandy beach. The are plenty of palm trees that give you the shade needed when you would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eyal M
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an amazing getaway at Club Med Bucaneer's Creek. We are also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our activity offerings. We can't wait to see you back! - The Club Med Staff

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This trip was spearheaded by me .. Due simply to Norwegian air having a great rate .. That being said..to never have stayed with club messed arrive with zero expectation my group of friends and myself had a ball. Rooms are basic .. It's clear in reviews ..no snacks or drinks but water ..fine .. But towels are clean water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank row12
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your first stay with us was a positive one. We are glad you loved our food and drink choices and felt welcome! We hope to see you back soon. - The Club Med Staff

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This was our third CM vacation in 18 months, after visiting Columbus and Turquoise. Boucaniers is for everyone, including families, couples and seniors. Our room was well located, near the dive shop, as requested. Room was clean, comfortable and well maintained during our stay. Room was quiet, and we did not hear the neighbours except twice, when CM had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior98
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your wife had a great stay with us! Your loyalty and feedback is greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. We are glad you connected with our staff and were able to take advantage of our activities. Please come back again soon! - The Club Med Staff

1,996 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1728)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (399)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (849)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Club Couple Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Club Family Room (27)
Viewed
Club Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
21.7 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
972 reviews
21.8 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
299 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Hotel Bakoua
Hotel Bakoua
#7 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
690 reviews
15.0 km away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 5 in Le Diamant
274 reviews
34.9 km away
French Coco
French Coco
#1 of 3 in Tartane
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend an amazing vacation while you enjoy a taste of paradise in the French West Indies. Club Med's all inclusive resort in Martinique combines a Creole spirit and sublime coastline in the scubadiver paradise of Baie du Marin. Whether you're looking to go scuba diving, enjoy a pampered spa treatment, or relax in the tropical gardens, Buccaneer's Creek all inclusive resort is the perfect warm winter getaway. Club Med has been located here since 1969, and breathes a creole spirit. This all-inclusive resort is perfect for couples and family vacations. It is the best destination for Caribbean beach vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Buccaneer's Creek

Address: Pointe Marin, Sainte-Anne 97227, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Sainte-Anne
Price Range: RM1,261 - RM3,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Buccaneer's Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Buccaneer's Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Buccaneer`s Creek Hotel Sainte-Anne
Club Med Sainte Anne
Buccaneers Creek Club Med
Club Med Ste. Anne
Ste. Anne Club Med
Club Med Buccaneer's Creek Martinique/Sainte-Anne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Buccaneer's Creek staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Buccaneer's Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't bother with the sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mr459, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 318, it had a large balcony with a view of the water. I found it to be perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles plasma40, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The two buildings with terraces at opposite end of tennis courts are fabulous- deluxe room!”
 of 5 bubbles gloriacW8263OG, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a family room”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeMontreal24, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles egutknec, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5