We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,414: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My first comment would be you really need to visit this hotel, and not just listen to the varied opinions that have been posted. We nearly didn't book this hotel and was considering spending another £1,000 to stay in the Bay View Gardens (1/2 board)at the other end of the beach. But after further thought, we couldnt ignore the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hhingley103
Paris, France
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed a few days at this hotel in 1999 which largely deserved a 3star ranking. This year, we had to swap rooms because the plumbing was in bad condition. Same in the second room that was proposed to us. We accepted the third one, although everything was not OK, because they told us that there was no more room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jipsol
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2011

What a great hotel right on the beach. The hotel is kept spotless and the staff are all very helpful,we stayed room only so I can't comment about the food but people that we spoke to said it was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richpaletz
St. Lucia
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at the St. Lucian this past weekend during St. Lucia Jazz. We found the hotel to be a fairly solid 3-star property. We got a great last minute rate online after calling the hotel direct and the receptionist not being able to tell us whether there were any rooms available. Kind of funny actually - you're the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reedprincess
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Someone (Conrad Hilton?) once said that the three most important things about an hotel are “location, location and location…”. The St Lucian certainly ticks those three boxes. Situated on a nearly perfect beach the resort back onto a quiet road along which lie numerous restaurants. Five minutes walk away is the centre of Rodney Bay with more restaurants, two supermarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinTurvey
Surrey
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed there for a week at the end of October. As other reviews had said, our room looked out onto rooms which were boarded up - not a pleasant outlook for a holiday. The safe in our room broke on two occasions during the week we were there and we had to get management to open it. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowWhiteOnWhiteWine
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you choosing St Lucian for your St Lucia holiday in Ocober last year. I see you chose our lead-in category rooms - for future visits I would recommend you book a higher category as the rooms will have a seaview or will be located right at the beach. Your room will not have had the best view and...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The hotel is really not bad however if u are a modern person who NEEDS internet to survive u will be totally shocked when you hear there is none. Oh yes you will see the wireless networks however they refuse to allow connection and i tried with a pc based laptop, a mac, a nokia S60 based device, a sony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prof3sa
Mobberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We are so glad we chose this hotel for our first visit to the Caribbean. A great location right on the beach. It was relaxing, welcoming, clean and provided a wonderful variety of food to suit all tastes. The bread and butter pudding was "to die for" (think it might have been laced with alcohol!) and they have just sent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connie051
NY
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My family and I were second guessing coming to St Lucia , because our friends visited during Christmas and told us they didn't like it . But at the last minute I made up my mind and decided to make the trip. I also booked my hotel on Hotel.com last minute and was able to get an excellent deal ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunchasersclub
Redruth, Cornwall
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Just got back from our wedding at the St Lucian by Rex Resort. The hotel is a 3 star, it needs updating but the staff make up for that, they were fantastic. Doreen the wedding planner was brilliant, everything we asked for for the wedding she delivered, down to decorating the Gazebo in case it rained and we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cornish19

1,437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (301)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (36)
Viewed
Garden Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Poolside Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,056 reviews
4.0 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
37.0 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Papillon by Rex Resorts
Papillon by Rex Resorts
#5 of 6 in Rodney Bay
250 reviews
1.7 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Oriental Restaurant
The Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fronted by one of the most popular beaches in St Lucia and backed by charismatic Rodney Bay, the St Lucian by Rex Resorts has an unrivalled location on the Caribbean shore of this beautiful island. By day, the focus is on the stunning sandy beach where the glistening Caribbean waters tempt paddlers, swimmers and sporting enthusiasts from their sun-loungers. Enjoy international cuisine at the Mariners Restaurant which affords spectacular views across the sea. After dinner, experience the unique mix of local and cosmopolitan nightlife at a choice of atmospheric bars in Rodney Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Address: Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: RM819 - RM1,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lucian by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Lucian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lucian By Rex Hotel Castries
St Lucian Rex Resorts
Rex St Lucian
St. Lucian By Rex Resorts St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Plantation Temptation and don't buy coconuts from anyone on the beach.”
TheOff-Seasoner, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms with balcony's can only be accessed by stairs! (2 FLIGHTS)”
teeshg2016, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“CHOOSE AWAY from POOL area if you want quiet from KIDS in the AM and if YOU WANT EARLY PM, as thats where the NGHTLY SHOWS are.”
koolcruzin, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view but all pretty good”
Sailingjennifer, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach side rooms”
286maryrose, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates