We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Gardens Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Gardens Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Gardens Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I travelled to St Luica on 1 December for 10 nights. This was my first visit to St Lucia and I booked the Bay Gardens Inn Hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say they did not disappoint. Booked through BA who were excellent. The hotel is in a really good location as you're close to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Paula S
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience with the Bay Gardens Resorts family. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team members made sure that it was comfortable and provided excellent service. I am also glad to hear that we were able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The Bay Gardens Inn is extremely well located for restaurants and local supermarkets. If you want something more remote, then I would suggest looking for a self catering apartment or somewhere further out of the town. The room and hotel were extremely clean and the staff ever so helpful and friendly. You can walk across to the main hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzmc5
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide the type of hospitality and service we are well know for. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future.

Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

I got an issue on the reservation. Once I arrived, I asked for the General Manager. We quickly found an agreement and saved my new year vacation here. Miss Patrick is a great person and I a pretty good place to stay, well maintained by friendly workers. To recommend. Une fois les détails de la réservation bien assimilés, vous pouvez...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christophe S
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I am glad that our General Manager assisted with your reservation right away. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2014

This is a smaller version of the Bay Garden Hotel which is across the street. Rates are slightly lower or comparable depending on times of the year and their various promotions. Pro - they gave us a different room after a sleepless first night due to rowdy guests in the next room. Hotel walls are extremely thin and big gape...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank elycee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Bereft of local juices and the menu for breakfast too mundane. When there was juices much too sweet. My HouseMaid Cecelia was superb, warm and very helpful. Needs a deserved bonus. Sadly, it is too noisy as the staff talk very loud and they start work too early a morning. Despite this I will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond A
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast options as well as the excellent service we have become know for. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and therefore we will look into the noise level in...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed here from 10-14th November All I can say for a 3 star hotel it's a little gem,cleaned everyday,everything from hair dryer to ironing board in your room,staff very friendly especially Carole our housekeeper, I can't say anything bad about this place as I was only looking for somewhere to sleep but found a great little place If your looking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kidallgrownup
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad you got to experience our little gem as well as the rest of our Bay Gardens properties. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I'm glad to say that I enjoy my trip and stay at the Bay Garden Inn from beginning to end. The rooms were well kept the staff was off the chain the food was good. Only thing that was unecessary were the speakers with music playing. The wireless was free and fair depends on the room you at depends on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaun B
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

The room was comfortable, large and clean. There was a small fridge and coffee and tea facilities in the room. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a wide variety. It is close to duty free shopping and restaurants. Even though not located on the beach there is a shuttle that takes guest to the Garden Bay Resort which is on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jackie B
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We always like to offer many options so that all our guests are comfortable and happy. We are glad you took the opportunity to visit our Bay Gardens Beach Resort and we hope that we can welcome you back in...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2014

I stay at the Bay Gardens Inn each November for Business. The staff are very kind and friendly. The rooms are clean and internet is free of charge. The location is very central and I can walk to my meetings and restaurants around the BGI. The food is good - best cheese omletes at breakfast ever! My complaint is the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CANADAaAaAaA
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Bay Gardens does not disappoint. Immaculate grounds and a beautiful pool. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Renduit beach is right down the road (they offer a shuttle, we had a car) and the hotel provides beach towels and the most amazing beach you can imagine to use at the sister property. Close (walking distance) to a grocery store, pharmacy,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arlene O
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn located in beautiful Saint Lucia. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us again and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience our comforts and excellent service we have become known for.

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,041 reviews
0.1 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
442 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,593 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,543 reviews
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: RM461 - RM996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Gardens Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Arima, Trinidad
Arima, Trinidad
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Gardens Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor allows more breeze”
 of 5 bubbles shawnpatrick0, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most upper rooms have a balcony facing the inner courtyard and swimming pool. The pool was never busy and was quiet with mostly adults.”
 of 5 bubbles blacklocus, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are more private”
  • First floor bedroom
 of 5 bubbles london_flaneur, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from road”
 of 5 bubbles footloose111, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on 2nd floor had a quiet and private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Jasmine039, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5