We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Gardens Inn

TripAdvisorUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$120*
View Deal
in partnership withBay Gardens Inn
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Gardens Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Gardens Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

So , the bay gardens inn, lovely little hotel, very basic rooms but the hotel pool makes up for it. They have lots of regulars so don't expect any upgrades as they are all saved for the walkers. They have a regular shuttle but the walk to the main resort is lovely and relaxing and everyone is so friendly, most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joy020
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We only spent one night at the Bay Gardens Inn but were very pleased with all we found there. The room was very clean with firm mattresses, quality linens, quiet, well functioning a/c, and plenty of hot water. Most appreciated was no mosquitoes or bitting insects and a full breakfast Sun morning. The location was close to restaurants, supermarkets and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane F
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your short time with us and that the amenities were to your liking. We hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in the near future.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We knew we were booking budget accommodations, but I feel like the hotel's web site oversold what we were getting. It was also hard to tell exactly where this property was located from the web site and Google's information was incorrect. Google says the Bay Gardens Inn is on the beach and that's not correct. It's located by the Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbinsf
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We have been aware with the issue on Google which has mistakenly mapped our location incorrect and are in the process of correcting this. We regret to hear we may have missed any opportunity to ensure that your stay was up...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I travelled to St Luica on 1 December for 10 nights. This was my first visit to St Lucia and I booked the Bay Gardens Inn Hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say they did not disappoint. Booked through BA who were excellent. The hotel is in a really good location as you're close to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Paula S
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience with the Bay Gardens Resorts family. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team members made sure that it was comfortable and provided excellent service. I am also glad to hear that we were able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The Bay Gardens Inn is extremely well located for restaurants and local supermarkets. If you want something more remote, then I would suggest looking for a self catering apartment or somewhere further out of the town. The room and hotel were extremely clean and the staff ever so helpful and friendly. You can walk across to the main hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzmc5
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide the type of hospitality and service we are well know for. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future.

Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

I got an issue on the reservation. Once I arrived, I asked for the General Manager. We quickly found an agreement and saved my new year vacation here. Miss Patrick is a great person and I a pretty good place to stay, well maintained by friendly workers. To recommend. Une fois les détails de la réservation bien assimilés, vous pouvez...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christophe S
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I am glad that our General Manager assisted with your reservation right away. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2014

This is a smaller version of the Bay Garden Hotel which is across the street. Rates are slightly lower or comparable depending on times of the year and their various promotions. Pro - they gave us a different room after a sleepless first night due to rowdy guests in the next room. Hotel walls are extremely thin and big gape...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank elycee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Bereft of local juices and the menu for breakfast too mundane. When there was juices much too sweet. My HouseMaid Cecelia was superb, warm and very helpful. Needs a deserved bonus. Sadly, it is too noisy as the staff talk very loud and they start work too early a morning. Despite this I will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond A
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast options as well as the excellent service we have become know for. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and therefore we will look into the noise level in...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed here from 10-14th November All I can say for a 3 star hotel it's a little gem,cleaned everyday,everything from hair dryer to ironing board in your room,staff very friendly especially Carole our housekeeper, I can't say anything bad about this place as I was only looking for somewhere to sleep but found a great little place If your looking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kidallgrownup
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad you got to experience our little gem as well as the rest of our Bay Gardens properties. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I'm glad to say that I enjoy my trip and stay at the Bay Garden Inn from beginning to end. The rooms were well kept the staff was off the chain the food was good. Only thing that was unecessary were the speakers with music playing. The wireless was free and fair depends on the room you at depends on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaun B

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,083 reviews
1.0 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 12 in Gros Islet
456 reviews
1.0 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,624 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
3.7 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: RM417 - RM834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Gardens Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Arima, Trinidad
Arima, Trinidad
over a year ago
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Gardens Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floor rooms with balconies are lovely”
Maryce305, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely rooms, spacious and airy ”
JennyHathaway, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms where 👍 Staff was very helpful in very way”
L3959LWandrewd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one of the rooms on the upper floor. The bottom floor has cats everywhere. Also there is a fence so you don't get the greatest of views on the bottom floor.”
tonyam33, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool are more scenic and a shady side would be better. Upstairs corner rooms are more private.”
817JudyS817, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$120* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates