We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Hughesville, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

First off, this resort is BEAUTFIUL! Everything from the stunning location (right between the pitons), to the pristine beach and romantic rooms! Upon arrival we were really impressed with everything especially the service; however, by day two we started to feel like really taken advance of by the resort. With the closest local town, Soufrites, not being exactly tourist friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TheCallieB
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for your comments. I am glad that your stay at Sugar Beach was wonderful with the exception of the disappointment that you highlighted with the price of the all-inclusive meal plan and the supplemental charges for some items. I would like to apologize for this dissatisfaction. We are constantly reviewing our offerings to ensure that the...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Pros: -Amazing location -The rooms are very nice -The food is great -The staff at check in was great -The pool is beautiful The beach is great -The welcome drink was the best Cons: -The service overall was just not where it should be for the price of this resort. Upon check in our butler showed us our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BFree32
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort. Although you clearly loved the resort and our facilities, it is disappointing that the level of service you received did not meet your expectations. It is even more upsetting that and it appeared to you that our staff were not...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

How do you describe paradise two words Sugar Beach. This is my second time coming back and it gets better and better. This time we had a one room villa 605 and did the All Inclusive Plan which I would recommend, What a great villa. The bedroom was huge and the sitting room was just as great. Bathroom was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa C
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We are glad that you chose to vacation with us and that you were truly impressed by everything you experienced. As a second time returning guest, I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations. The staff will be pleased with your feedback. We will commend them for a job well done, especially the individuals mentioned. Once again,...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

An impressive resort couldn't fault anything from our experience but it was a flying visit. If you buy a drink from the bar you can hitch a lift back up the hill on the golf buggy. Beach & sea are fantastic here. There is a man selling fruit on the public part of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danieldow
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for your feedback about your day visit to Sugar Beach. We are delighted that you enjoyed our surroundings as well as our offerings. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, André Boersma General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in Villa 810 which was fantastic, airy, tastefully appointed to a high level. The bathroom was incredible! The size and proportions were excellent. Our Butler; Charles was exactly what you would expect, well presented, knowledgeable, friendly and happy to accommodate our requests with efficiency. The sound system was petit in proportion but large in nature - excellent sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaspercy
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day, On behalf of the entire team I would like to say how delighted we are that you enjoyed the short time spent with us, and to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences as well as mentioning the areas where you feel that we can improve. We are committed to providing a high level...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Thank you, Sugar Beach, for the most relaxing and beautiful vacation. Every detail was perfect and this trip was exactly what I needed. Beautiful design everywhere: rooms, restaurants, spa. Great for the eye as well as comfortable. Exquisite details such as the leather and wood handmade spa furniture and hanging lounges. The natural setting was off the hook with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marla191
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort on TripAdvisor. We work hard to make every guest stay enjoyable. I am delighted that your vacation was amazing and memorable for all the right reasons. Our staff will be very happy and appreciative of your comments and recognizing their efforts for ensuring...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just completed a 6 night stay at Sugar Beach for our 30th anniversary. We stayed in the Beachfront Bungalows which are located directly on the beach which was the highlight of the trip. A few descriptors of our stay: Beautiful room, georgeous beach with beachfront access, air conditioned, excellent butler service, convenient to all activities, great food, wonderful and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne58
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for choosing Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort for your 30th anniversary celebration. We are always striving to deliver outstanding service. We are elated that your stay was nothing short of outstanding. I know your butlers will be especially pleased with your feedback and I will be sure to share your review with them. Once again, thank...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Simply stunning beach with great snorkelling and beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately, there weren't any locker facilities for non-residents so we just left our belongings on the beach which seemed to be fine with the number of other people around. Cocktails and bar snacks were a lovely way to round off a great afternoon spent here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg L
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for your comments about your visit to Sugar Beach. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time on the beach and snorkeling in our bay. Thank you for visiting. We hope to welcome you back, next time as resident guests. Regards, André Boersma General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We came down to Sugar Beach for a weeklong getaway from New York City at the end of the summer, it was recommended to us by a friend of a friend and had not been to St Lucia before either. We booked a luxury villa on the hillside overlooking the beach and Petit Piton, which is not so petit! I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertgZ2226AK
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for taking the time to share your Sugar Beach experience with us. Based on what you described, it appears that you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Our aim is to satisfy every want and need. We are pleased that we fulfilled your every expectation. Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My husband and I went to Sugar Beach for our honeymoon and were blown away by the Sugar beach hotel!! We stayed in one of the villas with our own private pool and had the best views of the Pitons! The villas are beautifully finished with all the mod-cons. The staff are so friendly and smiley and know everyone by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra A

2,182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1760)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (315)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (12)
Viewed
Other (553)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Luxury Cottage (60)
Viewed
Luxury Villa (74)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
4.4 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
863 reviews
1.0 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,179 reviews
32.4 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,091 reviews
15.7 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
27.7 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Bayside Restaurant
Bayside Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort is set amidst more than 100 acres of tropical rainforest on the island's scenic Caribbean coast. Embraced by St Lucia's majestic World Heritage-listed Pitons, the resort's 78 Luxury Sugar Mill Rooms, Villas and Luxury Beachfront Bungalows boast elegant styling, private plunge pool, four poster bed, luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, every possible modern amenity, and personalised butler service. A stunning white sand beach, beautiful Rainforest Spa with tree house treatment rooms, full PADI dive facility, and superb waterfront dining ensure the ultimate vacation experience with space enough for honeymooners and families alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort

Address: Sugar Beach, Val des Pitons, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Price Range: RM2,167 - RM5,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalousie Plantation Hotel Soufrière
Jalousie Plantation Soufrière
Jalousie Plantation St Lucia
Jalousie Hilton
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question
Southwest Oklahoma
4 months ago

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a beach front Residence and it was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Brad_Lizzie, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Resort will not honor any room request. May not even get what you pay for ! Villa pool was useless since water freezing cold.”
 of 5 bubbles MPitonyak, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try for lower down hill as constant shuttling gets a chore after a couple of days”
 of 5 bubbles MarkH346, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa #710 had incredible views and lots of privacy.”
  • View from The Terrace restaurant
 of 5 bubbles jasper1340, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 603- it was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles mariabetzios, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay