We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,083: English reviews
Start your review of Flamingo Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming here since 2001 and again were not disappointed. If you are looking for a nice place to relax this is it. I was particularly impressed with the service attitude that is exhibited by all the employees here. We had a few times where we needed additional service and each time, our requests were met promptly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrentham_Man
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Flamingo Beach as renewed my faith in timeshares again. I was ready to walk away from my timeshare but after staying here I'll keep it. Very clean and well maintained properly. beautiful pool and beach area. Also, had great WIFI and English speaking T.V. Channels. Restaurant on beach had good kid's menu although adult menu a little pricey. Happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psanton
Plainwell, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with friends of ours that owned a week. The resort is dated somewhat but they do a great job of trying to make your stay enjoyable. We had issues with the AC unit and 1 of the ceiling fans, we'd call the front desk, and they would send someone up to make the necessary repairs. It worked because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom D
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Your visit was during one of our busy weekends and we apologize that we could not properly accommodate your needs. With that being said, we cannot express enough how sincere our apology is about this complaint. While we hope you decide, sometime in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently booked this property for 7 nights of which 5 of them were to be in an oceanview room. The remaining 2 nights were under a separate booking for a standard ROH room. We booked this through Hotels.com and did not only receive a confirmation from Hotels.com but also one from the property through their central booking, Diamond Resorts....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 921cherylb
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the challenges encountered during your stay through one of our third party Rental agencies. When a reservation is booked through a third-party our systems are not able to verify your confirmation up until 72 hours, in essence if you made a last minute booking this takes time for us to review. We are pleased to hear that...

Newport, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Flamingo Beach Resort 20 years ago, 2 years ago and last year. We love it. It is an older resort but it is clean and they are slowly updating the furniture and fixtures. It is in a great location convenient to many restaurants and a grocery store. Be warned that the roads directly around the resort are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soap900
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the facility was adequate (a little outdated), if your not an owner beware. When we arrived we were placed in one unit and then moved the next day. The rational was that even though we booked months ago, the owners can bump you. Unfortunately we were moved to a room over looking the parking lot that was not nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rgallagh
Wilson, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently got back from our stay at Flaming beach resort. When we arrived we were informed they didn't have a room for us, and we'd have to stay in another of their buildings for a night. The room was disgusting. The outside of the fridge was filthy, the room had a couch for the living area, with a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pawny40
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the anomalies that occurred during your visit and hope this situation will not deter you from visiting us in the future. While we are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your arrival we regret hearing of the quality of the room. We would like to think that you brought all these...

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super clean. Super convenient. This efficiency apartment unit was one of the best I've seen. This isn't over-the-top and glittery luxury, but it IS beautiful, comfortable and perfectly fantastic. The location is tops. Close to yacht activities in Simpson Bay, the resort is a quick walk to the bridge. There are markets, restaurants, pharmacies, and bars all within a stone's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asunnygirl
Penfield, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beach and pool are the saving grace here. The check In is horrible---waiting for hour in line and then didn't have our reserved room. The room was filthy--floor, counters, bathroom old and moldy. Outdoor restaurant is great for breakfast , very casual - has great views of water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PattyannD331
Comox
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this over priced room through Expedia. Requested a condo but this is what we got. We had to wait until 400 pm because they were cleaning the room. So we waited and at 400 we went to our room. At 400 pm we went to our room and the place was disgusting with a rusty fridge and the diswasher...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 216barbf
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our Check-in and out times are provided on your reservation confirmation, we apologize that you did not notice this detail. Please understand that we are a Vacation Ownership, thus we provide cleaning services on a weekly basis; we do however provide daily services, for a nominal fee, if requested. We hope you visit one of our many other locations in...

1,632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (265)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio with Pool View (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
1.7 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
8.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
752 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
0.9 km away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request Ocean or pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles psanton, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 6 or 7-convenient to beach. Bldg 6-small "Villas" section on beach or pool. Bldg 7- both beach & parking lot views.”
 of 5 bubbles Soap900, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms behind beach bar. Rooms at back of building by parking lot can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter1951, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen is good but you will need to buy groceries but it is expensive. I'd pack some pantry items. Local food is amazing!”
  • The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles mcvruth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7409 has views of the pool/sea gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles alang151, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5