We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Bay Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We decided on Turtle Bay for a bit of R&R after a week and a bit of sailing and couldn't be happier. Our room was fantastic, with a kitchen, very comfortable bed, living room etc - it was very clean on arrival and housekeeping kept it that way for the duration of our stay. The beach (only 30m from our...

Thank Melissa R
Alberto R, Direttore generale at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melissa R!!!! very happy to see your comment.....what can I say more? Just remember that in 2017 you can come back and find something unique...more than you found yet!!! Hope to see you soon!

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were very disappointed with this place for many reasons. Expensive, they serve just Italian food, hamburgers, pizzas and all their food sucks... They are far away from everything, once you get there you are isolated... Their rooms are outdated and it is almost impossible to open the door of the room because the hole to put the key is...

2Thank _regissilva
Alberto R, Direttore generale at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

I should respect all the review and normally I do also because we know that sometime we mistake too, but in this case it is clear the intent. This guest wrong the choice and when she realize, asked for a refund which has been refused and she made a blackmail. If I refuse to refund because she wrong to choose...

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend begged me not to post a TripAdvisor review because he was afraid all of the rest of the world would discover Lambert's! The new owners/management/staff are making a supreme effort to make this work. THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN THE BVI! And we have sailed all over the BVI! The BEST FOOD at Calita Restaurant! The...

Thank kmschin
Alberto R, Direttore generale at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi kmschin! what can I say? thanks for all and thank to give us the power for the future....as you know we are starting a big renovation and from december this resort will be the best in Tortola and one of the best in the BVI!!! we wait for you back next year!!!

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This resort is tucked away on a secluded beach on the East End of the island. It's close to the airport but a bit distant from Road Town but the drive is definitely worth it. The cottages are very well placed to mimic a sort of community living atmosphere rather than the typical hotel. We appreciated the privacy of the...

Thank TanThi R
Alberto R, Direttore generale at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natalayah J! thanks to appreciate the environment...this place for somebody could seems "isolated"....for most of our guest this place is exclusive....is private....it is another little secret of the nature in BVI.... We are working in training with the staff and very soon new expert staff join us.....in the last month many things improved yet.....now nobody tell to any guest...

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Four times, is really the charm! We spent 5 weeks at Lambert's, the place is in our hearts! Quiet, beautiful, great staff. Geeta is the glue, that makes it so special. Our housekeepers, Colleen, and Maria, like family. Shawn, Buddy, and Biyou? have been there, for many years, and work hard to keep the grounds and rooms, in order. Not...

2Thank Susan R
Aspen, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were unsure what to expect based on other reviews but we had a fantastic visit. We were upgraded to a very spacious 2 bedroom on the beach and we were able to enjoy a delicious 5 course dinner (tasting menu) in the classy but casual restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Thank Holly D
new england
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We have been going to the BVI for many years, usually over nighting on Tortola before taking the ferry to our final destination. This was our first stay away from the hustle & bustle of Road Town. Lambert is a short cab ride from the Beef Island airport. We received an upgrade to a beach side room on our check...

1Thank hawkeye-T
Water Mill, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2016

For more than15 years, my family and I have been staying at Lambert Beach Resort. I must admit we have been there through their many ups and downs and we never really know what to expect. This December we were pleasantly surprised at all the changes. The rooms have been painted, the sheets are all brand new and expensive, and...

3Thank sroden5080
Gambier, Ohio
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were here for two days before we moved on to a previously booked villa. On the upside, the hotel rooms were decent, located right on or very close to the beach, and reasonably priced. The hotel pool and bar were good, although service was hit and miss. The formal restaurant left a lot to be desired for the prices...

2Thank Ryan S
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Beach = 10. Hotel = 1. The hotel is run down and management is terrible. The rooms are old and unkept. There are about three beach chairs, all of which are broken. By far my biggest issue is the slimy management practices. (Geeta is great--responsive and friendly.) I'm talking about the new management which took over as of Oct 2015....

5Thank Trish M

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortola
12.4 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
388 reviews
14.2 km away
#1 of 2 in West End
368 reviews
12.5 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
716 reviews
5.8 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
936 reviews
6.1 km away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a luxuorius tropical amphitheater sloping towards the sea to one of the Caribbean's most beautiful beaches. The resort revives in style, design and food, the lush Italian hospitality. Palm fringed and covered with sparkling white sand, a half-mile long and the biggest BVI smimming pool, the resort is a secluded retreat in British Virgin Islands. An Italian management with more than 35 years experience guarantees a reputation for excellence. 36 cottages plus 2 Junior suite feature spacious-sized bathrooms and private outdoor patio exemplifies stylish carabbean living. Individual and Italian experience in style helps to create the perfect holiday and ensure you achieve a sense of freedom. An authentic Italian restaurant with a delightful mixed of Caribbean flavours, a lively al fresco bar, a speciality restaurant , a swim up bar with bbq menu options, Amara Spa & Gym and a tennis court expand the fun. December 20th 2016, Turtle Bay Resort re-opens after a comprehensive, multi-million dollar restoration. New rooms, fully equipped with "tailor made" furniture produced in Italy, will represent Italian style in terms of quality and look, introducing brand new signature services for the ultimate in relaxation and style providing the best comfort. The restoration will include the complete redesign of the resort's guestrooms and suites, its two restaurants and overall enhancements to the resort's gardens and landscaping. This renewal will bring about a new level of sophistication in keeping with the natural setting, a new swimming pool, a new specialty restaurant, spa and gymnasium, room & laundry service 24h, these are only some of new amenities the our guest will enjoy. The largest pool in BVI will be upscale and a new specialty restaurant "healthy and fusion cuisine" will be born, a rebuild of main Restaurant Calita will offer a one-of-a-kind beach dining experience with an extended indoor/outdoor dining areas. Guests will also enjoy an elevated arrival experience and the resort's vibrant tropical gardens will be enhanced with new lighting, signage and improved access to beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Resort

Address: East End, VG1120, Tortola (Formerly Lambert Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Price Range: RM1,029 - RM1,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Turtle Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambert Beach Hotel Tortola
Lambert Beach Tortola
Turtle Bay Resort Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tortola
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tortola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Oak Lawn, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best deal on the beach!”
896grantf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi is available near the lobby and the restaurant, just not in the rooms.”
augiegator, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“84 was by the pool and ocean. Quiet yet close to this sprawling resort.”
marthak207, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quiet and simple room”
654maxg, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a beachfront room!”
ConnieLynnP, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates