We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bird Rock Beach Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Bird Rock Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

nothing good about this hotel too many levels cannot reach reception area in the evenings place very isolated restaurant opening hours very limited lvery long walk down three areas to an inadequate lunch room sometimes in the day no one is in the reception area the place is in a residential area with no facilities within a reasonable distance had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weycliffe
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel is not well maintained areas for guests very isolated no facilities in the area hotel area is not secure poor service hotel has inadequate facilities very difficult to get any services would not recommend this hotel for foolowing reasons lack of maintenance hotel not safe hotel very isolated no staff available in the nights in case of any emergency

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dubbangor
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was conned into going to swim with dolphins at this establishment by my fiancée! The reason for the title...I do not know how to swim! Anyways happy future wife, happy life right! I was truly amazed at how well trained and knowledgeable the staff is , they are so awesome that I didn't even noticed that they conditioned me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge B
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very poor facilities hotel is in a residential area and far from everywhere hotel has no security while at hotel in march there was a big break in an d money passports and valuables stolen Police were there for 2 hours and was unable to have breakfast there is no security at the hotel even though was advised that over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vin5002001
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a place to dive in the Caribbean and turned to PADI to find hotels / resorts that had dive operations on site. I selected St. Kitts and stayed at the Bird Rock Beach Hotel. The hotel was built in the 80s and looks as such, which is fine by me. The place is clean and safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doetjen
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel doesn't look like much from the street, buy you'll be pleasantly surprised. The standards in the Caribbean are a bit different than the US, knowing that it's a good hotel. Additionally, it's only a couple of minutes taxi from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drcser
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I came back to Bird Rock Beach for another dive vacation after 5 years. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent upgrades to the rooms and the addition of Waters Edge, a new restaurant overlooking the water that replaced the old Rockies Beach Bar. Water’s Edge is very nicely done but I miss the rustic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Tried for several weeks to get a confirmation email on using their snorkeling service. Booked at least three times, and one of those included my credit card. When calling back to confirm, they stated there was not information from me on file. Very quick to get you off the phone every time I called. Not worth taking a chance on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
GPR_SKB, Manager at Bird Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize if your booking experience was not a pleasant one. We take several bookings everyday for snorkeling and scuba diving and do not normally have any issues. We do require a 6-person minimum on each snorkeling trip so it could be possible that there were not enough snorkelers for the day you requested. If the person who took the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

General rundown look. No hot water first 4 days even after numerous complaints. Even after we finally saw a maintenance person the best we got was warm and for very short periods of time. There are supposed to be restaurants on premise but we never saw anyone in the one place we found that looked like it might be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mb121612
GPR_SKB, Marketing Manager at Bird Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize if the hotel was in fact not up to standard and that your experience was not a pleasant one. I do have problem with this review as there are many false and inaccurate statements that need to be addressed. First, the hotel was recently renovated. In fact, the renovations were still being done during your stay. All building...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Food: great Dive operation : slick professional but relaxed Worth it Room. Clean . Nice. But could use a little TLC. Staff. ******* awesome! Overall, a nice break but got to say not keen on the dolphin thing but then. Each to their own!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank big j

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basseterre
3.2 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
133 reviews
2.4 km away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
179 reviews
9.3 km away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
189 reviews
2.2 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
1.9 km away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a secluded cove overlooking the Caribbean Sea, Bird Rock Beach Hotel captivates you with its tranquil setting and its warm hospitality. Guests have access to a wide variety of water based activities including swimming, kayaking, snorkeling and scuba diving. There are three restaurants including Rocky’s Beach Bar & Grill. The hotel’s 46 air-conditioned rooms are tastefully furnished and include a king-size bed or two queen-size beds, full bathrooms, cable TV, and private balconies with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea. Kids 11 and under say free when sharing with adults. Dive St Kitts, the island’s premier dive operation, is located at the base of the hotel. The private harbor shelters the 32' twin 200HP monohull and is perfectly located on one of the best, easy access, shore dives on the Caribbean side of St Kitts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bird Rock Beach Hotel

Address: Pelican Mall, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Price Range: RM357 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bird Rock Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bird Rock Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird Rock Beach Resort
Bird Rock Beach Basseterre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bird Rock Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bird Rock Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a studio room which are more spacious than the standard rooms. 402 and 405 are great options. They overlook the pool and ocean.”
353peterm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beautiful wiew”
annika121212, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room have best views”
Y2504NEleeg, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“401-406 face the swimming pool and sea on first floor - no lift”
JanT999, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 405 and would request it again. Breathtaking views and quiet and private.”
KarenT-Milton, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates