We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Dalton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2013

When me and my wife arrived on our first night we were disappointed and a little scared we'd made a bad decision on our honeymoon destination. The beach was grainy and harsh and the ocean had a lot of weeds on the shoreline. Swimming wasn't ideal, so we just kind of laid out. The only good thing was the view...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Christopher S
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visit to Sugar Beach. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time on St Croix. We do apologize that your stay at Sugar Beach was not everything you were hoping. We do rake the beach each and every morning, but you are right, it is a tough job to...

Brownsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Our stay at Theatre on the Beach could not have been more perfect.....actually,yes,it could have been longer. The condo was spacious and CLEAN and the new shower in the master bath was perfect. Nice roomy condo with a stunning balcony. The beach in front is fine for swimming or snorkeling and we found lots of conch shells, lobster and fish.....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeanne072455
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your kind review. Your travel tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We are so pleased that you found a particular unit that you like. Sugar Beach offers all different types of accommodations – studios, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and even four bedrooms, all just steps from the beach – so why not bring...

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Unit 315 is a nice condo with enough space located right on the beach. When we were home, we spent most of our time sitting in the gallery or balcony overlooking the beach. The staff were very friendly and our group of 4 women felt very welcome and safe throughout our vacation on St. Croix. The beach is perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank woodgnome12
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had such a nice vacation at the Sugar Beach Resort. Thanks for sharing so many great travel tips with future visitors to the resort and for pointing out the resort IS perfect for families! We will share your compliments with the team, who work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their...

Boston
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Sugar Beach condos are not in the best part of town, but they are a great price because of it. You'll need a car or have to rely on taxis if you want to get into Christiansted proper. Our condo was clean and well-supplied with rental basics (soaps, kitchen cleaners, beach chairs, linens, etc), and we really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skeptika
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and enjoyed your room. Thank you for noting that Sugar Beach Resort offers good value. Your travel tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors! We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This cozy little set of apartments has a nice beach, with some hammocks, is calm and relaxing... and is close to town. They also have a swimming pool. There is convenient shopping nearby and lots of good places to eat there along the beach. If you want night life, it is a short drive to Christensted (- though if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWeems
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments. We very much appreciate when our valued guests take time to leave reviews. We look forward to having you back!

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed a week at Unit #215, "Theatre on the Beach" in December 2012. We stayed with my 27 year old son and his wife. We all enjoy "chilling" and spent several days at the beach out front. Most days we had it to ourselves. This condo was very nice. The new shower is beautiful and the master suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanfromIowa
MINNESOTA
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were there Thanksgiving week 2012. It was very quiet and we nearly had the beach and pool to ourselves most days. The views are spectacular. The unit has everything you need, even the little things like aluminum foil, saran wrap, or laundry detergent, when you only need alittle bit. My husband loved watching football on the big screen TV....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDWIINTER
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Sugar Beach finding the friendliness of the staff, amenities and not to mention the most incredible beach experience. I found the rates to be more competitive than other area resorts making this an even greater value. While some state the decor is a little outdated, we didn't spend that much time in our unit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark a
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting St Croix, and for choosing Sugar Beach. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and I will share your kind feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent 3 nights mid week at Sugar Beach Condos. The beach was great and easily accessible. That was the high point of our stay. It was centrally located to eateries and nightlife. The downside was that the condos were dreadfully outdated and mediocre. Bugs were plentiful and bothersome when trying to sleep. I hope we didn't bring bedbugs back with...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Claude D
Lilly S, Director of Sales at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed having your unit so close to the beach this is in fact one of our best features for our guests. All of our units are beach front and the ones on our first floor have direct access to the beach. As you mentioned our location is centrally located within walking distance...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at Sugar Beach Resort for four day end of July/Aug 2012. The people here were outstanding, very, very, nice! However, the condos were very outdated, the floors were dirty and bugs galore inside the condo and on the patio. I even checked the beds before using, but at night, I woke up several times kicking bugs off the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MCOgirl15
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very concerned about the bug problem experienced during your stay. Terminex sprays the first week of every month. It would be greatly appreciated if you could provide the room in which you stayed so that we can investigate the problem thoroughly. Some insects such as mosquito and sand gnats are naturally a part of the ambiance to living...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
5.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.8 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
483 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,339 reviews
1.4 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,099 reviews
12.2 km away
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sugar Beach is a condominium resort on St. Croix, USVI with studio, one, two, three and four bedroom units - all directly on the beach! We welcome you to stay in your own private condo - complete with balconies, fans, central air conditioning, beautiful furnishings, and your very own kitchen. The resort also offers complementary WiFi in all condos, 2 tennis courts, hammocks and lounge chairs on the beach plus kayaks and Zayaks (glass bottom snorkel sleds). Sugar Beach is ideal for Active Travelers looking for accommodations in the middle of the action with a "home" base to come back to at the end of the day. The choices of island activities are endless - days can be filled with diving and snorkeling, kayaking, nature hiking, horseback riding, golfing, sailing, jeep tours through the rain forest and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Address: 3245 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00820-4338, St. Croix (Formerly Sugar Beach Condominiums)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: RM814 - RM1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugar Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugar Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Condominiums Hotel St. Croix
Sugar Beach Condo Resort St. Croix/Christiansted
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have better views. First level rooms have beach access.”
smokymtndeb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Unit 208, which the owner refers to as Theater on Sugar Beach.”
MickyD19, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in one unit - it had been upgraded - I would make sure you get an upgraded unit.”
Bethie2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit #215 Corner Unit Beautifully decorated. The owner has thought of everything.”
tohnyaa, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor have better views.”
ml3456, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5