We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 802: English reviews
Start your review of Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is located in a beautiful setting. Room was out date and worn, but clean. Service during meals was not so great. Buffet food was served most weeknights and it was always luke warm or cold. We enjoyed the poolside bar and local entertainment in the evenings. We traveled the rest of the island during the day so the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmrob2017
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Divi in Feb of 2016 and nothing was as promised,we were told there were (5) restaurants on the property,we found that one was a snack bar in the Casino,one was a pizza stand outside of the property,two were in the same building,one upstairs,one downstairs,which doubled as a lunch counter daily,we spent about 1800.00 for an all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ernest t
Danmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are here at present time. Got one room upon checkin. moldy, humid and dirty. Got another room right away. Dirty, torn bedlinen, urine around toilet (which I was on my knees cleaning as cleaning staff only works untill 15:00), hair in the tub from prviois guest, sticky staines all over the on concrete Floor. Rude frontdesk, rude 'supervisor'. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O9498JKmichaelj
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a lot of fun. There was a show the evening we choose to go, including native dancers that included getting the audience dancing and then the history of the island (sound was poor where we sat), then the magnificent Moko Jumbies (Stilt Dancers). It was well worth the drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room,although dated was comfortable.Liked having the fridge and coffee maker.For the most part the food was good.Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.Bartenders were great.A special shout out to Bill the bartender,who on his day off,went to the Cruzan rum distillery to get us shipping boxes which allowed us to get our rum home.Another thank you to Janet the Dive Shop who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dago730
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This all inclusive resort has limited activities, tired accommodation, unimpressive food and not much to recommend it. The Casino across the road is depressing and now we know where Vegas slot machines go when they retire.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffc1948
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very tired. Cushions missing from the wicker chairs, mattress and bedding was really in need of an update. Maid service was very good, they took care of all our needs. Beach chairs need a lot of work as they are really stretched out. Food was above our expectations. The dinners were very good, especially ROC night where you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam224466
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing a review. It was truly our pleasure to have you and your husband visit the lovely island of St. Croix. We are very pleased you got to explore the island and find things that interests you both. The beach furniture, the room furniture and all other problem areas based on this review have been sent...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only all-inclusive resort on the island, and one of the nicest hotels. They have a beach BBQ with steel pans music on Thursday nights followed by Quadrille dancers and moko jumbies. I feel like this is a must see to get a good feel for the culture of the island. The casino is small but sufficient. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa3891
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and, to be as nice as I can be, I was disappointed. The hotel is dated, and the service recieved from some of the employees was terrible. On a good note, the hotel is on the eastern end of the island and the sunrise is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mr F
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. Very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Your comments on facilities was sent to our corporate offices. Happy that you found some of the beauty the island of St.Croix has to offer. Hope you chose to visit the island again no matter where you choose to stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was inattentive and uninterested in helping us during our stay. Upon arrival we were told that too many people were staying in our room (two couples in one room approved by the hotel during booking) and that they would have to charge us for an extra room for a night. After showing our skepticism, the hotel told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank agstick
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate every comment shared with us. Your comments certainly will help us to continue to improve our Resort. We are very disappointed with the constant miscommunication issues you met during your stay with staff. All of you comments about your rooms,facilities, etc. was sent to our corporate offices. We are very happy you chose to stay on the beautiful...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (582)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
7.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
10.3 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
479 reviews
12.2 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
56 reviews
8.3 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,323 reviews
24.1 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: RM1,036 - RM2,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookIt.com so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like quiet---get a room away from the pool/bar--the music is pretty loud until they stop at 10:00 PM”
 of 5 bubbles dmrob2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Villas across the street are the better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles erniet02719, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you go to the Cruzan Rum distillery they only except credit cards,no cash.”
 of 5 bubbles dago730, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you need wifi in your room ask at check-in where the better rooms are. ATT is better than verizon on this island”
 of 5 bubbles Pam224466, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second and third floor rooms are beast. The east end offers a good shot of the beach,pool and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles H5609GZlarrym, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5