We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 814: English reviews
Start your review of Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at the Divi last week with 6 girlfriends celebrating my 40th birthday. For it being an all inclusive, food and drink were just ok. The staff were not as cordial as I would expect at a resort. The rooms aren't the best and on my last day there I spotted a mouse near the pool area. This may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nefty10
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you all for sharing a special occasion with us. We hope that you found the island very welcoming. Very unfortunate to hear about all the issues you all have had on your stay. We urge every guest to reach out to a manager during their stay so we see if there is anything we can do. We have...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was average at best. Food at any of the options is okay, I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet for the selection. The gift shop is quaint and had reasonable prices, for what it is. Nightly entertainment provided. The staff as a whole is very standoff-ish unless you force a conversation. The room was clean but hasn't been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soph129
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. We are happy you chose to visit the island of St. Croix. Happy you found it welcoming and hope you come back soon. Your comments on food and room updating will be given to our management team. As we continue to improve. Your comments on the staff is very surprising...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not worth paying for the all inclusive because the food is awful. I don't really expect a lot from all inclusive resort when it comes to good food but this place is really the worst I have been to. The rooms are ok, and the resort is not well maintained at all. The beach on this part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yasmin R
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing a review. We appreciate you taking the time out to give such a detailed review. Your food comments have been sent to the Food & Beverage Dept. as we continue to strive to give only the best. We do apologies for the inconvenience the seaweed as you stated its kinda out of control. Unfortunately our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here we go again giving divi a try again in St Croix...Big Mistake again 1 Hr wait to get our lunch...staff looks like they need a Redbull...Got to admit beech 's got better bartender was right on point for help..Our waitress was sweet ...Food wait 1 Hr com'on really..ok will be back in a year too see what might change...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stoschmon
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. We are happy that you found the beach good. We have crews every morning that clean it up as well as out great working in the Activities Beach Shack support it throughout the day. The wait time for food is truly unacceptable and i will pass this specific comments to our management team. As...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Don't let a few negative comments steer you away from this wonderful place. If your a snob then don't go there, these people are the fun people. it's not a Hilton (much better than Hilton). You have to have an open mind, relax and enjoy. There are times when you have to have patience, if they get a rush for...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Craig H
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing a review . I think i can officially a Virgin Islander now after the vacation you had . The experiences made here will last a lifetime and glad you made many here at the Divi . We have our own Water & Power Plant on Property we had some issues during your stay we apologize...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went for a girls week getaway! We did the all inclusive. The room was great! It was oceanfront, nice and clean with a great view and balcony! The food was really good, we had great choices. The bar was nice and open, right by the pool. The service was fantastic, we had no complaints! The beginning of the week was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Its was truly our pleasure to have you Ladies stay with us . Thank you for sharing such a great review . I think its safe to say that your trip may have been too short . Think staff misses you all more than you miss us . We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely island and truly get...

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had some apprehension after reading some of the horrific reviews but glad I decided to go with majority and try this place. We booked a premium room and glad that we did. The location was perfect and the room was slightly upgraded. Only room complain was the cracked sinks which seems to be common throughout the property. We were there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank reds1115
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing a review . I honestly feel that you should experience somethings in life for yourself before you make a choice . In this case this is what you did . It was our pleasure to open our arms to you and your family . We showed you the Cruzan love . We want to apologize again...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The Divi Carina Bay Resort & Casino has been my destination on St. Croix once or twice a year since 1999. Why...; you might ask?? Well.... because with every visit it's got better and better. There has been a lot of turnover in the staff over the years, and the results have proven to be quite productive. With a few...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank danamiddle
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate such a great review . Its always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us . We as a team are dedicated to giving all guests great service . It was our pleasure . you got to feel the Island and you became apart of us . The people of St . Croix are a...

Louisiana
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed here in May 2015. We were disappointed at first because the facility was so far away from everything..... Boy did that change. We fell in love with it's location on the East side of the Island. We were able to jog in the roads without getting run over. The views of the bay and the castle on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doni w
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and even though your stay was in 2015 it shows we may see you soon. I personally have enjoyed the views myself i find myself in awe ate times. We have a great activities team lead by Edmond they will be ready for you. See you soon!

Daytona Beach
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Just returned from 5 day stay. Enjoyed very much. Food and service was very good and plentiful. Great pizza. Beach was kept nicely clean. Property could use some updating, the salt air and breeze is tough on buildings. Casino was fun and friendly. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Shuttle bus goes into town daily, and will take you back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigdog313
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate you sharing a review . You got to experience a little taste of " The Twin Cities " and the love of our local people . First hand experience of our local beaches is truly breathe taking even for me . Those memories made here will last a lifetime . We are ready to have you back...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
7.2 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
10.4 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
489 reviews
12.2 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
66 reviews
8.3 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,358 reviews
24.1 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: RM765 - RM2,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got the deluxe room, it was outstanding but they all have a nice view.”
craighO6961ZG, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor rooms make it easy to get to the lobby, Starlite Dining Room, and the Pool.”
danamiddle, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront room for sure. The waves tumble on shore peacefully.”
SheryHA, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all have water front. For security don't recommend first floor, patios are open to the beach.”
103vickij, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet---get a room away from the pool/bar--the music is pretty loud until they stop at 10:00 PM”
dmrob2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Bookit.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates