We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Danmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are here at present time. Got one room upon checkin. moldy, humid and dirty. Got another room right away. Dirty, torn bedlinen, urine around toilet (which I was on my knees cleaning as cleaning staff only works untill 15:00), hair in the tub from prviois guest, sticky staines all over the on concrete Floor. Rude frontdesk, rude 'supervisor'. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank O9498JKmichaelj
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We encourage all guests during their stay to speak with a manager on property so we can address issues. Management has been informed and will reach out to you.

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This was a lot of fun. There was a show the evening we choose to go, including native dancers that included getting the audience dancing and then the history of the island (sound was poor where we sat), then the magnificent Moko Jumbies (Stilt Dancers). It was well worth the drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing a review with us. It was our pleasure to have you come by and enjoy our Caribbean Beach BBQ. Its the one night every week where our food & culture meets. A very unique experience indeed. We hope this is not the only time you visit. Next time we hope you stay with us.

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Room,although dated was comfortable.Liked having the fridge and coffee maker.For the most part the food was good.Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.Bartenders were great.A special shout out to Bill the bartender,who on his day off,went to the Cruzan rum distillery to get us shipping boxes which allowed us to get our rum home.Another thank you to Janet the Dive Shop who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dago730
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing a review . We are happy that you found our hotel inviting and comfortable . The connections that you made with the staff is truly one of a kind . We are happy you got to feel the true " Cruzan Love " & we hope the memories made here . Will last a lifetime...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This all inclusive resort has limited activities, tired accommodation, unimpressive food and not much to recommend it. The Casino across the road is depressing and now we know where Vegas slot machines go when they retire.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffc1948
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review . We are disappointed that our Casino & Resort did not meet your expectations . We have taken your comments and given them to our management team . So we hope that you found the island of St. Croix to be inviting and we hope that you come back wherever you stay.

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Room was very tired. Cushions missing from the wicker chairs, mattress and bedding was really in need of an update. Maid service was very good, they took care of all our needs. Beach chairs need a lot of work as they are really stretched out. Food was above our expectations. The dinners were very good, especially ROC night where you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam224466
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing a review. It was truly our pleasure to have you and your husband visit the lovely island of St. Croix. We are very pleased you got to explore the island and find things that interests you both. The beach furniture, the room furniture and all other problem areas based on this review have been sent...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is the only all-inclusive resort on the island, and one of the nicest hotels. They have a beach BBQ with steel pans music on Thursday nights followed by Quadrille dancers and moko jumbies. I feel like this is a must see to get a good feel for the culture of the island. The casino is small but sufficient. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa3891
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review. We are happy you found comfort in our Casino & Hotel. You both welcomed the love of St. Croix . You loved us back as well. You also got to witness first had the Cruzan culture. To be honest its only the beginning because there is a lot more to see. We...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and, to be as nice as I can be, I was disappointed. The hotel is dated, and the service recieved from some of the employees was terrible. On a good note, the hotel is on the eastern end of the island and the sunrise is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mr F
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. Very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Your comments on facilities was sent to our management team. Happy that you found some of the beauty the island of St.Croix has to offer. Hope you chose to visit the island again no matter where you choose to stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Staff was inattentive and uninterested in helping us during our stay. Upon arrival we were told that too many people were staying in our room (two couples in one room approved by the hotel during booking) and that they would have to charge us for an extra room for a night. After showing our skepticism, the hotel told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank agstick
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate every comment shared with us. Your comments certainly will help us to continue to improve our Resort. We are very disappointed with the constant miscommunication issues you met during your stay with staff. All of you comments about your rooms,facilities, etc. was sent to our management team. We are very happy you chose to stay on the beautiful...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

My boyfriend and I visited the Divi to celebrate our first Valentine's Day together. He surprised me with the trip. When we first arrived we were told the room selected for us had double beds. We asked Felicia (front desk supervisor) and Shalena if we could change rooms to a king bed. Felicia was more than willing and helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica B
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you both for staying with us. Thank you for sharing a special occasion with us. We are pleased that the staff made you feel comfortable & at home. Your comments on the room will be noted. Please visit us anytime

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a week's stay and just have to rave about our vacation. It was a great place to stay for many reasons. First of all the people who work there are truly special. We have traveled to many places and stayed in fancy hotels, but it is the people of the Divi who make the experience great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyatthegrand
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments thank you for sharing a review. The comments on upkeep will be sent to Management. We are happy that you found our island as relaxing as we do. It was just natural for us to interact with you. You are truly Virgin Islanders now so don't be strangers. Our staff gravitates to our guests naturally. In...

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (596)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: RM730 - RM1,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got the deluxe room, it was outstanding but they all have a nice view.”
craighO6961ZG, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor rooms make it easy to get to the lobby, Starlite Dining Room, and the Pool.”
danamiddle, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront room for sure. The waves tumble on shore peacefully.”
SheryHA, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all have water front. For security don't recommend first floor, patios are open to the beach.”
103vickij, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet---get a room away from the pool/bar--the music is pretty loud until they stop at 10:00 PM”
dmrob2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5