We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Comanche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Comanche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

1. Perfect location- next to boardwalk, shopping, an incredible food. 2. Cool historical hotel- presidential status. 3. Most comfortable beds on island. 4. Spectacular views an pool! 5. Staff was on key.

Helpful?
Thank thebeardedfox
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Even after reading the mixed reviews about this place, I went against my better judgement and stayed here. I don't want this to seem like a rant so I will keep it short. The room was tiny, bed is a death trap (noisy, uncomfortable and unstable) that I had to prop up with a book I found in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr F

Travellers are raving about these Christiansted hotels

Johnstown, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm an ultra-budget traveler (think Couch Surfing), but I wanted to spend my last night in a hotel and chose Club Comanche because of the price and the historic interest. It was very much what I was hoping for. The entrance is a bit tough to find, but well worth seeing since it's down a quaint little alley. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyGrump42
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My initial review was going to be - Stay away at all costs! However the place grew on us. It is rustic. There are lots of stairs! I knew it was not handicap accessible - no elevator. I figured I could handle a flight if stairs up to my room if I wasnt on the first floor. So there are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hansolozach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the main historic building for one week, I live on St Croix. My best male friend was visiting island from New York and stayed in the room next to me. I loved having a 'staycation' and my best friend loved his first visit to the island. The manager Michael and the staff were so friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband and I booked the "presidential" suite for our honeymoon last weekend w. Check in was 3pm, we got there at 4pm and was given a room with broken windows and the AC wasn't turned on in advance so the room felt really hot! I asked to be moved to another room and we had to drag our luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank mushavfaith
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear mushavfaith, We always strive to make our customers happy with comfortable accommodations and excellent service and I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please accept my sincerest apologies. However it is imporant that the readers of TA be fully informed of the situation. As a guest whom booked thru a third-party and not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We just got back from spending our honeymoon weekend there, we had the most pleasurable time. From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was super comfortable and clean, and breakfast was substantial with its variety perfect to start the day. We especially loved the historic style of our room and hotel as a whole.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irving P
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear Irving P, I am delighted to read that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one with so many positive things mentioned about the hotel & team in general. On behalf of all of us at Club Comanche Hotel St. Croix, I'd like to thank you for your great feedback. We are glad we made your stay a... More 

Cortland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a wonderful time. We were treated with respect. The pool was great. Breakfast was great. We had a room with a view. The location to the boardwalk was excellent. Get shops and dining very close. Always something to do.

Helpful?
Thank palms5ohio
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear palms5ohio, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience at Club Comanche Hotel St. Croix. It is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable. I agree that our property offers a great location and the best views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has great history. Very old but the GM is making great strides to renovate and bring it back to its glory. Rooms are comfortable, staff is nice and helpful. Will definitely be back. Nice large pool, breakfast is provided and close to everything.

Helpful?
Thank Allison J
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear Allison J, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us on St. Croix and are grateful for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property, our excellent staff and amazing views from your guest room and from the pool. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room is huge, It is overlooking the Caribbean Sea, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the front desk staff were very friendly. I enjoyed night swimming in their big pool. Continental breakfast is ok! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank mylah657
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear mylah657, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us on St. Croix and are grateful for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our panoramic pool, our excellent staff and plentiful breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
463 reviews
3.9 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
0.1 km away
Holger Danske Hotel
Holger Danske Hotel
#9 of 14 in Christiansted
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
41 reviews
2.5 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,247 reviews
3.2 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Comanche Club
Comanche Club
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Club Comanche

Address: 1 Strand St | Waterfront boardwalk, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: RM585 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Comanche 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Comanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Comanche Hotel Christiansted
Comanche Hotel Christiansted
Club Comanche St. Croix/Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Comanche staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Club Comanche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know if any of the rooms are accessible. The check-in desk itself is on the second floor up some rather narrow stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyGrump42, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wish I knew”
 of 5 bubbles hansolozach, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Let Michael the manager suggest the best room for you based on your needs - its a unique hotel with unique room options”
 of 5 bubbles fionah309, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor in main part of hotel , just remember there are roosters around all hotels there that's part of the beauty of the area”
 of 5 bubbles 564irvingp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles palms5ohio, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay