We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

    Windward Passage Hotel

    Veterans Drive | Waterfront, Charlotte Amalie 00804, St. Thomas
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (293)
    Room & Suite (113)
    Pool & Beach (38)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good24%
    • Average30%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible18%
    9 Aug 2017
    “6 week stay - ok, bar staff friendly, breakfast not great and slow”
    21 Jul 2017
    “A bit nervous”
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Charlotte Amalie hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (712)
    There are newer reviews for Windward Passage Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    241 - 245 of 678 reviews

    Reviewed 26 March 2015

    The location is nice for shopping, and has a nice view if you have a room in front. We stayed tree nights, the first two nights were good, but the last night (Friday night) was not good. It was a lot of noise from the...More

    Thank BSolli
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Thank you for your business. Guest Relations

    Reviewed 25 March 2015

    for the price I paid, I could not help but notice there was no cable tv on top of bad tv reception and even though there was a space obviously dedicated for a fridge, there was none. Yes the room and hotel were nice but...More

    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    Thank Nancy R
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

    Thank you for taking the time for submitting your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Regards Guest Relations

    Reviewed 25 March 2015

    We chose this hotel because it's right across from the ferry depot which we would be using to travel to the BVI. Got to the hotel late in the evening. The check in process was average and the rooms were clean and quiet. Avoid the...More

    Thank Mike G
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Thank you for your business, Guest Relations

    Reviewed 24 March 2015

    This was by far the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. Granted, we did arrive early, but were taken to our room. It was not made up from the last guests, so back to the lobby we went. Hyacinth (the lady at the front...More

    1  Thank Kris B
    Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 24 March 2015

    Thank you for taking them time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with the managment staff and they are looking into making sure your Credit Card was not charged twice. Thank you for your business and hope one day you will give...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2015

    We pre-booked a single night coming and going from a two week stay in BVI. First, everything in this hotel is run down. The pictures on the website are deceptive. The hotel is "a dump." The cushions on the loungers are dirty and stained. Our...More

    Thank Celeste L
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to the Managment staff. Regards Guest Relations

    Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
    472 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Cruz Bay
     
    St. John Inn
    496 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Cruz Bay
     
    Sea Shore Allure
    129 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Cruz Bay
     
    Kings Alley Hotel
    7 reviews
    #11 of 14 hotels in Christiansted
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$202 - US$685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 151
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windward Passage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • U.S. Virgin Islands >
    • St. Thomas >
    • Charlotte Amalie
    • Also Known As
    • Charlotte Amalie Holiday Inn ,
    • Holiday Inn Charlotte Amalie ,
    • Windward Passage Hotel St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (293)
    Room & Suite (113)
    Pool & Beach (38)
    Dining (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (247)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Kings Alley Hotel
    7 reviews
    70.44 km away
     
    Sea Shore Allure
    129 reviews
    14.90 km away
     
    Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
    472 reviews
    15.05 km away
     
    St. John Inn
    496 reviews
    15.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Amalia Cafe
    871 reviews
    .42 km away
    Greengos Caribbean Cantina
    878 reviews
    .58 km away
    The Twisted Cork Cafe
    306 reviews
    .61 km away
    The Green House
    1,316 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Magic Ice
    609 reviews
    .35 km away
    Frenchtown Brewing Company
    59 reviews
    .50 km away
    Market Square
    264 reviews
    .27 km away
    Road Town Fast Ferry
    215 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Missy050715
    21 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 14 answers
    Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
    I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
    2
    Votes
    Sarah W
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
    $6
    0
    Votes
    Missy050715
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 14 answers
    Response from Keisha W | Reviewed this property |
    No. It would be much too far to walk.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here... trust me, there are better values on the island."
    Read review
    "ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
    Read review
    "try for a seafront room"
    Read review
    "Remeber to book at ocean view room. you will love it compared to the other rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing