We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802 St. Thomas
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$130
View deal
Official Hotel
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$129
Agoda.comUS$131
HurbUS$152
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (369)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (333)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Charlotte Amalie, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Charlotte Amalie, Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas is located a short distance from Fort Christian (1.8 mi) and Seven Arches Museum (2.2 mi).

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Best Western St. Thomas features 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas guest, you can enjoy a pool and a poolside bar that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out French Quarter Bistro, one of the French restaurants that can be found in Charlotte Amalie, which is a short distance from Best Western St. Thomas.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular architectural building like Hotel 1829, which is a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Charlotte Amalie!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
728Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 198
  • 183
  • 125
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
randym4177 wrote a review 12 Aug
Atlanta14 contributions
All of the other 1 rating reviews detail the condition of the property accurately, so I won't repeat. I will add that on top of the horrible condition of the property, they had a party at the restaurant/bar which made parking impossible and the music was so loud that it shook the walls of the hotel until 12:30A. I reached out to the front desk while it was happening and they were equally as shocked at how loud it was and how late it would continue but could do nothing about it. The following morning, I complained to the front desk and the lady told me that she had lots of complaints. I emailed the GM of the property while the noise was happening and never heard any responses. Stay Elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do Not Book This Property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
29kirkc wrote a review Jul 2022
West Palm Beach, United States5 contributions
Upon my arrival to this "hotel" I realized that the facilities is dated and in need of an extreme renovation or demolition. I am so disappointed I don't know where to begin so I will just start from bad to worst: I changed from room 115 to another room on the second floor as the safe did not work, the sliding was broken, the closet was decrepit, it smelled moldy and the tv did not work. I then changed to the next room after being told that there was a $25.00 charge for a lost plastic key card and that room was a bit better by 1985 retro standards, the safe still didn't work so I had to take my valuables with me everyday as the sliding door did not work in this room either. The tv look like it had a permanent snow storm with channel 14 the only available option, the shower stall literally had elbow room only and of my 5 days there I got hot water 1 1/2 days. The front desk staff was absent both physically and emotionally as they lacked any action to complaints made. If you needed ice you will have to go outside across the roadway to the bar located down by the pool of which you were limited to two scoops only which partially melted on your way back to your room. Too much to write on the negative, the pictures on the website does not represent the reality of the way the place looks now. Take heed to this review and stay somewhere else if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose the second floor if you must stay at this "facility" as they are in better shape.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Business Traveler wrote a review Jul 2022
Strasburg, Colorado4 contributions
My biggest concerns were the non-functional deadbolt, the missing security chain, and the non-functional safe. When I discovered these security issues, I called the front desk for remedy. As a woman traveling alone for business, I was very uneasy. While waiting, I began a search for another hotel. Maintenance did eventually come and was able to get the deadbolt working, but it sticks badly and difficult to engage. 

 Other issues with the room: The villa I’m in is just over a narrow hill from the airport, and there is a lot of noise from air traffic. The television has very poor reception. It does have a Roku, but you have to have your own Roku account to use it. Some of the bathroom fixtures are new, but tub and toilet are old. While the shower head was new, the pipes and valves were covered with buildup from water deposits, and the mechanism to plug the tub was stuck. The phone wasn’t working. One of the bedside lamps wasn’t working. There’s something wrong with the bed—I felt like I was lying on a slope and was going to roll or slide downhill all night. The mattress is much too hard for my taste. Some of the furnishings have signs of wear or disrepair. 

 The view from my villa is lovely, and sheltered from the noise of the city, except that air traffic. The linens are fresh. There’s a wet bar, old microwave, and nicely-sized refrigerator. The bar also has a hot plate, dishes, and cutlery. 

 Around the property there are a couple of very small swimming pools. There is also a restaurant on site. There are areas around the property where there is damage to the facilities, junk lying around, and trash. If I were to come back, I would look for other hotel options. If I were to stay here again, I’d make a thorough inspection of the room amenities, especially those for security, before settling in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frances P wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
I realized this is basically a hotel airport and had low expectations going into it. The reality was 100x worse than my low expectations could have prepared me for. Our hotel room did not have a working TV, working outlets, or hot water. The floor was so dirty our feet were black after only a couple of minutes walking around without shoes on. The pool area was disgusting - we didn't swim there at all and I couldn't imagine who would. The restaurant was way overpriced and gave us stomach troubles for a couple of days. We ended up going to STT airport 4 hours early just to get out of the hotel. Imagine going to an airport to avoid a hotel? We complained to management and all they could do is give us a $50 credit on a $250 room stay. I basically setup a TripAdvisor account just to give this hotel a bad review - DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Autumn B wrote a review Jun 2022
Central Arizona, Arizona4 contributions
Excellent experience! The staff at Lindbergh Hotel was absolutely excellent Sharifa from the bar was friendly and made sure your stay was welcoming and you felt at home. Sharifa went out of her way to make sure your stay was all it could be from giving you ideas from a local on where to go and what to see to serving you with a smile and a warm welcoming. Milli in the morning was there to serve you breakfast with a smile. Keoni was welcoming and offered insights on where to visit. The hotel is in the middle of getting a facelift but they did not disturb your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best views!! Right on the water with a pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bob D wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions
Just NO!!! Never again. No cold water in the room. The phone didn’t work. The cable reception was terrible. No ice in the building. A gaud-awful smell in the upper hallway. Ripped carpeting. I don’t care how close to the airport they are. Just, never again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: are there any good rooms?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, Other at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Sorry to say we do not have any carpeting anywhere on the property ! Lie Lie Lie No cold water in the room ? Seriously We do have a working ice machine at the property. Con artist …
Read more
Matt L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I will start with the only positive thing and that is you can walk to the airport. Upon arrival the front staff lady was terrible. If you hate you job that much find another. Every time we saw her morning or night she was the same…rude. There is no beach at the hotel you have to walk down the road if you want to find a beach. The rooms are mediocre….the bathroom is extremely small. We had no cold water through the sink faucet as the handle was broke. This hotel is obviously old but it looks as though no one has tried to keep it up at all. Not worth any amount of money to stay here….
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katie C wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions
This is a ONE star ⭐️ HOTEL!!! the place is falling apart! I don’t even know where to start with this place. Let’s start with one of the ladies working the front desk, SO RUDE!! No ice machine. The shower was the sizeof the smallest closet you could imagine. No clod water coming out of the sink, only hot salty water, yuck!! Beds are hard as a rock. No TV!!… Very $$$ for the terrible food at the bar/restaurant. Very sketchy hallways and heard strange noises from other guest. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katie A wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here the last night of our honeymoon because of the five minute walk to the airport. The restaurant was nice but very slow. Pool view was also nice. We had a “deluxe king villa” with a great view but we’re given no direction on how to get there and had to drag our luggage ourselves the half mile ip the road. Room smelled strange. The water is NOT drinkable. The “kitchen” sink did not work at all and neither did the microwave. Overhead lights also did not work and it looked like you could bust the lock right off the wall if you wanted to. If ours was one of the nicest rooms they have, I am concerned what the regular hotel rooms look like. I would not have stayed more than a night here. Luckily, we basically just slept here and went to the restaurant/pool the next day before our flight.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, Other at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Responded 18 May 2022
Please describe the rooms for us. You can’t beat our pristine view and incredible room. You chose our hotel for your honeymoon and only stayed one night because it’s near the airport. The microwave works in all of our room. What smelled bad ? There is nothing wrong with our villas. If you need a luggage ask for it, we assist for free.
Read more
newtravels37 wrote a review May 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania13 contributions
+1
My husband and I traveled to St. Thomas from the U.S for our honeymoon in January. The island is absolutely beautiful and it was the perfect spot for first time travelers since they speak English and use U.S currency. We were hoping for an all-inclusive resort, but St. Thomas doesn't have any. Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas is definitely budget friendly, but in hindsight I would have looked for a better place to stay. Property: PROS- The best thing about this hotel is that is was so close to the Lindbergh Bay Beach. We walked to the beach everyday. It wasn't the most pleasant walk (we had to walk on the side of the road and avoid cars for about 7-10 minutes) but it was short. The beach was perfect. There were lots of activities such as a blow-up water course and jet skis. It was not super crowded besides very few locals and guests from a sister hotel, The Emerald Beach Resort. CONS- The property is just old. It doesn't look like it has been renovated or updated in decades. I'm not sure when the last big hurricane was, but many places in ST. Thomas are still recovering. There is still very clear damaged to the property that just hasn't been fixed at all. There is a "private beach" on the premises that is un-swimmable and guests have no access due to it being trashed. Room: PROS- We didn't stay in the main hotel, but in one of the little "villas" not too far from the main pool and bar. Our room was very clean, towels were restocked often, and there were little soaps, shampoos, and conditioners in the bathroom. The AC worked amazingly, we were never overheated in our room. In the morning I usually was too cold and had to turn it off. We had a little deck that overlooked the ocean. It was absolutely beautiful and I was shocked because I knew we hadn't paid for any kind of special view or room. There was a small fridge provided as well. CONS- The room wasn't very "updated". It felt like a 80's or 90's style of hotel room. The tv was extremely old, we could barely get a clear picture or good audio for those nights we chose to just stay in bed. There was no microwave provided to reheat any left overs. Food/Drinks: PROS- Everything that we ate was decent to pretty good. We really enjoyed the chicken Alfredo and the chicken sandwiches at the dining place on the property. Masks were required to walk up to the bar and order a drink. Pricing all seemed reasonable, we spent about $300 eating out for 5 days. CONS-- There is only one place to eat ON the property. There's a dining area near the bar, they serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. When we first booked, we read that we could try to make it "all inclusive" in the sense that we could pay a flat rate for meals everyday. I called ahead of time to verify (after booking) and was told that policy has changed but wasn't updated on their website. I then asked if we would be able to charge meals to our room (we had a card on file) and was told over the phone that we could do that. Once we arrive they told us we actually could not do it. The only other restaurant near by was at the sister hotel, The Emerald Beach Resort. It was pretty good, but we were pretty disappointed that we could charge it to our rooms. Service: Overall I'd say the service was good. Aside from giving me false information before I arrived, they did a good job helping us once we were there. The front desk helped us with ordering taxes when we needed to leave the hotel. They provided us with beach towels upon request. They did seem a bit understaffed in the dining area, so there were times we did have a long wait for meals. It wasn't a horrible experience, we actually had a great time. I would have loved if we booked the sister hotel instead, though. The Emerald Beach is literally RIGHT ON the Lindbergh Bay beach. Their restaurant was delicious and it over had a better look to it. For anyone on a budget, you get what you paid for at Lindbergh Bay hotel and villas. It's not the absolutely greatest, but far from the worst. And you're on a beautiful island anyway!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, Other at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Responded 18 May 2022
You have picked the lowest rate resort on island with incredible view and quiet environment. You wanted a all inclusive which we aren’t ! Now you are upset because you picked and expected what we aren’t. You want the ritz Carlton but you are paying a little over $100 per night. No one can compare us for the rate we are charging.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western carib beach hotel st. thomas, st thomas best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. ThomasCharlotte Amalie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Nearby attractions include House of Rajah Jewelers (4.0 km), Gold Mine Fine Jewelry (4.0 km), and Grand Jewelers (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Side Street Pub, PRIME at Paradise Point, and Stone House Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 99 Steps (4.3 km), Blackbeard’s Castle (4.4 km), and Frederick Lutheran Church (4.4 km).
Does Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.