We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Prescott
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sunday night must have been party night. Dozens of probably locals singing and partying. Room not very clean. 2 hours wait to check in = 5PM Underestimated the check-in time wait at the check-in desk. Air conditioner could only be turned on or off. Nice beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8226HMgeorgeg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been to this hotel for the past 3years, it's a good hotel that is right next to the airport so if you don't mind hearing the planes going over you, which I don't mind and I actually don't really hear them, and the food is good, just don't be in a rush to go anywhere, or you will be late,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah Q
Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are ocean front - Lindbergh Bay Caribbean Sea side - none with a bad view. Tiki bar @ the beach with wonderful service and cool ocean breezes. The hotel is located very close to the airport with a bit of noise but with the beauty of all else, it's easy to not even hear or realize the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302jerseygirl
Beaufort, NC
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Glad we stayed here the first night since it was so close to the airport and we did not want to drive to the other side of the island in the dark. As close as it was to the airport, you were tucked away in a cove and could hardly hear the noise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant time at our hotel for your first night on the island. The air traffic slows down after 6pm, so you'll rarely hear planes after dark. Sincerely, Alana Bredahl Social Media Specialist

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You don't have to spend money on tours to Magen's Bay, you have it just in the front of your balcony. Staff is very helpful, the room was clean and the Bar on the Beach gave us a signature cocktail and The GM with his french accent make my day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freglioni
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel. We are very lucky to be located on such a breathtaking beach and we designed all of our hotel rooms to face the beautiful view. Sincerely, Alana Bredahl Social Media Specialist

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has so much potential, but it needs alot of improvements. The furniture in the guest rooms does not match !! Why did they buy modern headboards - they do not match the tropical rattan furniture which was more suitable. With the right management and capital funding, this hotel could be very nice. The beach area is good, water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btsouthbound
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped by this location just for the day. We came in on RCCL. We didn't want to book an excursion so we just picked the closest beach that was recommended by the guys at the information booth. The taxi ride was less than 5 minutes and only cost $4 per person. Of course they try to pack in as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to hear you stopped by our beach during your day trip to St. Thomas. We frequently fix and exchange our chairs since Lindbergh Bay is a pretty popular spot. There are also beach attendants who comb the beach to discard of any littler they may find, and we also provide plenty of...

Hobart, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beach here is amazing. The resort, not so much. The resort is visually run down. Some fresh paint, cleaning and it would be ok. This resort missed the spot on basics. We were on a couples trip. The other couple's room was full of mosquitos, the air conditioning did not work. They were moved to a room a full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora H
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Emerald Beach several times in the past. It used to be a Best Western and has really gone downhill since. We just got back from a sailing vacation and stayed here before and after our sail. If we had not pre-booked we would not have stayed here after our sail. The food has really deteriorated from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review us. We are saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your time at our hotel like you had in the past. We have been in the works in making a lot of changes when it comes to our restaurant. Both in service and in our dishes. We have high hopes for the...

Riviera Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in St. Thomas working and couldn't believe this place was rated so high after I checked in. My first room had a hole in the bathroom ceiling, and mold all over it. I asked to be moved to a new room, and they moved me. It was a nice looking room until I found ants in the bed,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 769dustins
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We care about all of our guests and hope that each and everyone has a comfortable experience. We will take all of your comments and be sure to address them. Lindbergh Bay has beach attendants that sweep the...

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (746)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
King Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
11.9 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
330 reviews
3.8 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#2 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.9 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.2 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: RM912 - RM2,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for beachfront, still a very reasonable price.”
 of 5 bubbles HollyM932, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is a 3 star at best, needs improvements-which are overdue.”
 of 5 bubbles btsouthbound, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 1 closest to airport, roosters, widest beach. Bldgs 3 or 4 maybe quieter. 3 next to pool. Watersport gear fills beach at 4.”
 of 5 bubbles tjcage1, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 4 had nice views. Building 1 was a slightly shorter walk to the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Daviifam, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay