We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,563: English reviews
placerville,ca
Reviewed 1 week ago

Restaurant was good quality but service was slow. Motel facility was clean. Beach area is very nice. We stay hear yearly to facilitate going thru the st.thomas airport on Monday instead of Sunday,much nicer experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesminimixer
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you choose to stay with us when traveling through St. Thomas. We hope to see you again soon. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tried to give a three but couldn't. Beautiful beach, rooms ok, food tasty but very expensive. Ok details: Beautiful beach Easy, super easy beach access Friendly staff Eaten alive by gnats in the room Front desk staff very pleasant but mostly not helpful. Shower is literally a tickle, even after supposed repair. Difficult to shower. Unable to charge to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy S
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Your feedback helps us to ensure the highest level of service for all of our guests. We have passed along your comments to the appropriate departments to get all of the issues looked at immediately. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Baie Nettle, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were anchored off their beach but they treated us like we rented the penthouse suite. The food and service were absolutely top drawer. Most beautiful beach we've seen since Orange Beach, AL. Spotless grounds & landscaping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405jerryw
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us and hope the next time you're in the VI you'll anchor in Lindbergh Bay and join us again. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Bellevue
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a great time!! The room was wonderful & the view Omgosh!! So breath taking!! We did a lot of snorkeling!! Saw such beautiful fish.. I love love love the restaurant!! The conch fritters!! I need to come back just for those lol!! Thank you so much!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pamelakayw
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your trip. We'll save some conch fritters and see you soon! Alana B Social Media Specialist

Green Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bedding was sub par: sheets were not fitted and did not tuck in. Unit air conditioning not effective. Toilet was just filthy. Shower head was clogged. Breakfast did not start till 7:00 , too late for a work day start.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene A
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay wasn't stellar. We've made note of your early breakfast request and have passed along your room issues to our management. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Denver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a great location at Emerald beach and near the airport and Charlotte Amalie. However, for $385 for the 1 night, I was disappointed that we had to change rooms due to mold on the ceiling around the air conditioner. Plus, for that amount of money, though the rooms were clean and comfortable, they should have exceeded...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank betht168
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the issues you encountered with your first room and that your breakfast was not satisfactory. I hope that you'll give us another chance to wow you and show an improvement in value. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Jacksonville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was absolutely filthy. Mosquitoes in room. Black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. I didn't want to touch anything. The door that covered the mini fridge was falling off the wall. The TV had a terrible picture. Lots of stactic on the screen. The decor was extremely dated. Bartenders drinking and taking shots behind the bar. I even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for anything less than stellar service during your stay. Your feedback will assist us in improving the resort experience in the future. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Goleta, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with 5 star potential but a few issues. Awesome bungalows near the beach, but you have to keep the shades drawn for privacy as they are pretty wide open which means blocking out any views. I chose this hotel in particular for the novelty of a swim up bar. Imagine my disappointment when, after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cline47
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor we were hesitant upon arrival. I have to say, we had none of the problems some had with hot water, air conditioning or bugs. Everything was perfect and in working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the perfect room, 3201. Beautiful view of the beach. Bar staff, Craig...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience for all of our guests and help them create a memorable Caribbean vacation! Sincerely, Alana Bredahl Social Media Specialist

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If there is one word for the hospitality at Emerald Beach it is genuine, AND consistent AND professional! We have stayed there multiple years each winter and plan to return in 2018. This boutique family operated hotel provides a low key, polished and relaxed environment throughout the property. Accommodations are kept fresh from year to year with new towels, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookss
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear you have stayed with us before and plan on staying with us again in the future. It is our goal to create a wonderful guest experience from start to finish. We are constantly improving ourselves and our hotel and we are very excited for many more years...

1,085 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
King Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
11.9 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
3.8 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
545 reviews
0.1 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.4 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
631 reviews
12.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: RM802 - RM1,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for beach front view in building 3 or 4 (this is the quieter side of the hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles boston_timber24, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all beachview.”
 of 5 bubbles tobp, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. First floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles Olddog1949, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building 2, 3rd floor beautiful. Palm trees obstructed some of the view. It did not bother us but it may for some people.”
 of 5 bubbles gjdepew, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. The restaurant was pretty inadequate. The restaurant servers were great - the chef is not up to the job.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyae2015, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5