We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$179*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,602: English reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We loved this place and it's truly beachfront location. The pool was to die for and it had a great restaurant. We spent so much time relaxing on the beach after concerts and getting drinks at the bar. Wonderful comfortable rooms and a great start to the vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weenie8675309
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy New Year! And thank you for your review of our resort. We truly appreciate your kind words and are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Yes, we are very fortunate to be located on one of the island's most beautiful beaches, and our pool with the rock waterfall is "to die for," as...

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The place is intimate and we felt safe. Our preteen girls loved playing on the beach. The only problem was a towel shortage, but the staff was absolutely lovely. I recommend this resort for families and couples. All rooms were ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martykbarber
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy New Year to you and your family! We appreciate your taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and I hope you all will return again. We take good care of our repeat guests ... and please keep in mind that we offer incentives to those...

New Braunfels, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Listen up folkfs! You need to read this! If you are the average blue color work with median income, this is where you need to come. I get tired of reading negative reviews from various people that complain about everything. LittLe problems will always come up, but they resolved it for you, didn't they? Who do you call and complain...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Larry N
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy New Year to you! And thank you so very much for your kind words about the staff, food, drinks and property. We are so grateful to you for taking the time to write such a detailed review ... and name so many of our wonderful employees. I will be sure each one reads this. We all wish you the...

Keller, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, lots of things going on for you to enjoy while here. Let me start by saying how wonderful the beach is, it's beautiful. The restaurant is great yes a little pricey but any restaurant inside a resort is pricey thats part of it. Secondly it's under new management (no longer best western) they are great, fun to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeamSloan
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good day and happy holidays! We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed so many things that Emerald Beach Resort has to offer ... beautiful beach, great restaurant, fun staff, efficient housekeepers and attentive service. You are correct, we are no longer affiliated with Best Western, but we are not...

Allendale, Michigan
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

I am currently on my 3rd day here at Emerald Beach Resort & LOVING it. Every room has an amazing view of the beach. The beach has crystal clear blue water and soft sand. The bay is very calm and also there are very few people. You don't ever have to fight over chairs or a shady area. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kconn94
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about Emerald Beach Resort. I am so happy you liked us so much that you took the time to write a review during your stay! Yes, we are very fortunate to be located right on one of the island's most beautiful white-sand beaches ... no rocks or sea grass here! Food is...

Bolton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We travel a lot and I rarely complain but this hotel was mediocre at best. Although it has a pretty beach and nice chairs to lay on, it's really a 2 star hotel. The maid left dirty coffee in our coffee maker (even a Ramada Inn does better than that) and forgot to leave us wash cloths. Then, we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thespeechgirl
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your brief stay with us. I spoke to the manager that you met upon your departure and she informed me that you two had reached an agreement compensating you for your inconvenience. She also let me know that upon your departure you were aware that the TV worked fine; you...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 December 2015

The staff was genuinely friendly and really made me feel at home.The good morning from Paul in the restaurant every morning at breakfast and Nicholas at dinner. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. I was traveling alone and felt like part of the crew at the beach bar-restaurant. I loved Janelle but I wish I could remember all their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark k
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good day Mark, Thank you for choosing Emerald Beach Resort during your recent stay on St. Thomas. We pride ourselves on our warm, Caribbean hospitality and I'm happy to hear you experienced that from so many of our staff. I do recall meeting you, and I must say it's not hard to be nice to guests as nice as you...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We want for 8 days in October. At the time, it was a Best Western property. It was great. Friendly staff, accommodating. No problems with room. A/C worked fine. View was incredibleDue to mobility problems, we asked for a beachfront king room near the restaurant, which we got. Food in the restaurant was good. Great bartenders and a fun bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron B
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for your kind review. You are correct, we are no longer affiliated with Best Western International but that doesn't change anything as far as our guests are concerned. Emerald Beach Resort has been owned and operated by the same local family for more than 20 years. We look forward to your return in April! You...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Nice beach, clear water. Friendly people. Room was fine, no issues at all. Its right Next to the airport , but with just a few planes a day it was not a problem. You can rent snorkel gear etc. and book activities. Would stay there again for a short visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claresw05
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located on one of the island's most beautiful beaches. We hope you will stay with us again ... we offer great deals to our guests who book directly through us. Sincerely, Laura McMurry Guest Relations Manager

Mount Airy, GA, USA
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We were on a cruise and hired a cab driver to take us to this beach. There were 8 of us so it was much more cost effective to do this than to do an excursion from the ship. The beach is very nice. The water was like warm bath water and calm. We had been to this beach a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeepmom59

1,116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (768)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
King Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
11.9 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
11.9 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
3.7 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.4 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
665 reviews
13.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: RM784 - RM1,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beachfront. But there are no elevators, so if climbing stairs to 2nd or 3rd floor is a problem, tell them in advance.”
JD_MN_2013, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators (2 story hotel) so you decide. I'm sure beachfront view rooms are more costly.”
JayCee411, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the second or third floor, better view and not in the block closest to the bar and kitchen, less noise.”
canddsyd, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony view of the water and beach”
threefriends, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can test the comfort level of the bed first I recommend it. Otherwise sleep on the beach.”
michaeleR4200UE, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$179
AMOMAUS$248
Orbitz.comUS$182
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates