We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa

    470 Cwm Taf, Cwmtaf CF48 2HY, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$164
    US$109
    SAVE US$55
    US$163
    US$109
    Traveller (158)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good32%
    • Average16%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “nant ddu lodge” (96 reviews)
    “evening meal” (42 reviews)
    “pool area” (33 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (797)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 793 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Excellent service from staff. However room was disappointing with stains on carpet and run down bathroom. We were also disappointed that our relaxing weekend was spoiled with a bunch of very loud drunk women on Saturday night. Thought it was meant to be a place...More

    Thank Sianii75
    Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded yesterday

    Many thanks for your review. We are now under new management and are undertaking a program of refurbishing our rooms. We value all feedback. Simon Daniel - General Manager

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    This was a wedding present off our mother in law which she totally wasted her money. We arrived at the hotel and couldnt find anywone for atleast 15 to 20 mins so walked around the hotel in my wedding dress. Then finally found someone went...More

    1  Thank riolexibree1
    Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your comments. I am extremely sorry for this error. However i know that we have been in contact privately and resolved this matter. Simon Daniel - General Manager.

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    A very good location easy to find . On our arrival 14 th Oct 2017 we had a very warm welcome of a reception staff member was given a key direction to our room off we went . Our room was very spacious lounge with...More

    Thank CeriP66
    Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 2 days ago

    Many thanks for your great review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by inconsiderate guests. Simon Daniel - General Manager

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Stayed here as a group of 10 ladies. Lovely rooms, especially the recently refurbished ones. Ate in the Bistro one night, fantastic food. Lovely breakfast, set us up for our Saturday hike. Good packed lunch, kept us going! Staff really friendly and helpful. Good to...More

    Thank Jen B
    Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 2 days ago

    Many thanks for your review of your visit. I hope will return soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    A sad stay. Needed 3 trips to reception to get key card going. Kettle and stand nowhere near electric socket. No shower curtain. But in the restaurant Mary rules and organises the place very well. Such hard deserves reward.

    Thank Christopher P
    Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 2 days ago

    Many thanks for your comments. We will work on the issues to get them sort. Any i totally agree , Mary is a Star!! Simon Daniel - General manager

    Similar hotels
    Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
    388 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pentrebach
     
    Bessemer Hotel
    143 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dowlais
     
    Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
    330 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Merthyr Tydfil
     
    Tregenna Hotel
    115 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Merthyr Tydfil
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$141 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Merthyr Tydfil >
    • Cwmtaf
    • Also Known As
    • Nant Ddu Hotel Cwmtaf ,
    • Nant Ddu Cwmtaf ,
    • Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (158)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (115)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Tregenna Hotel
    115 reviews
    8.51 km away
     
    Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
    330 reviews
    9.70 km away
     
    Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
    388 reviews
    11.55 km away
     
    Bessemer Hotel
    143 reviews
    8.50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nant Ddu Lodge Restaurant
    364 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Aberglais Inn
    283 reviews
    5.62 km away
    Red Cow Inn
    213 reviews
    5.74 km away
    Red Lion Inn
    277 reviews
    8.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Penderyn Distillery
    822 reviews
    7.72 km away
    Pen-y-Fan
    639 reviews
    7.75 km away
    Cyfarthfa Castle
    295 reviews
    7.46 km away
    Brecon Mountain Railway
    646 reviews
    6.81 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    len117
    25 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Copperfieldbell | Reviewed this property |
    I have not been to the spa but suggest you ring the on +44(0)1685 379111
    0
    Votes
    Ellery H
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Copperfieldbell | Reviewed this property |
    I am not sure, we used VISA credit but you could contact them direct on Tel No. +44(00)1685379111 or look up their email address as I cannot print it here We like our hyphens in Wales, but the country is beautiful if small.
    0
    Votes
    Howard D
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Simon D | Property representative |
    Hi, Yes - we serve Hancock's HB
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Foods excellent lovely spa our room was very good"
    Read review
    "Not Room 8"
    Read review
    "opt for suite if you have three adults sharing. - double bed and sofa bed."
    Read review
    "Choose to eat in the small dining room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing