We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin St. John Resort

1.4 km from Cruz Bay centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
300B Chocolate Hole, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,631: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin St. John Resort
 Click to rate
ST LOUIS
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice, hotel staff not so much. Checked in and went to bar to get a drink to wind down from the journey of getting there, bar tender refused to look at me and continued to walk past me (the bar was empty). I expected a nice view but instead it was a small cove filled with boats....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAMSTLOUIS
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Westin in st job is the most wonderful place to stay. The villas are superior. Everyone on staff is kind and so helpful. The beach is clean and fun with many water sports to do right there. They have excursions you can book right there. From sail to full day snorkel trip and sunset sail. Spectacular!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tryma08
MASS.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is still construction going on. But the trip to come down is worth the little noise. We stayed in the new 16 building. Everything was fine. The staff is still very friendly especially at Snorkels by the pool. John and Coffee, not sure if the spelling is correct. Are the best shuttle drivers on property. Always get you where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARRIBTRAVELER
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel early and our room was not ready. Understandable as we were early. We were allowed to utilize the pool area until our room was ready. Property is very spread out. No bellman. Our room was above our expectations and was well appointed. We enjoyed the beach as well as the pool.We had dinner at the main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gschin
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel often and I'm a platinum SPG member but can say by far this was the worst vacation I've ever been on. Simply put, we booked our trip 10 months in advance. At the time, the hotel had no plans to (and no disclosures) about conducting renovations. We arrive to find that they are conducting demolition work to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank brianwalshuk
Samuel H, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

I regret you didn’t have a relaxing experience with us, however we have had a renovation clause on our website for the past two years. I am researching the credit you were informed you would receive. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and implement changes and improvements where we can. Along with some negative reviews, we also...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, we would give the property a 4.5 but TripAdvisor forces me to round that up to 5. The deduction of .5 points were for more minor hiccups during our stay that are described in detail below. So here's the breakdown Our Room - It was overall quite nice and in one of the newly renovated buildings close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tigrr49
Elko, MN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been island hopping for a couple weeks and this was nearing the end, we booked it then because as a lifetime Marriott and SPG member, it is promoted as a very high end, top of the line, world class property. It is not Our check in girl, I believe it was Clarissa was awesome, she arranged and upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeri p
Samuel H, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

While it sounds like you had some great experiences at our resort I’m sorry your overall stay didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a 9 night stay at the Westin and wanted to add some thoughts. Just for a bit of background, this is the 6th straight year we have stayed at the Westin, all over them 7-10 nights and always with SPG points. The property as many have noted is going through the final stages of a significant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joshua J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This past week (January 22 to 29th, 2017) I was fortunate enough to be invited as a guest to The Westin St. John Resort as my gracious host purchased a timeshare several years ago. To make this easier to read, I will outline the negative aspects of this extremely expensive trip in bullet form: - First night dinner (Lemongrass) our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Drew P
Samuel H, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear as an invited villa owner guest you did not enjoy your experience at our resort. I am truly sorry for your negative experience. I feel your stay was one of a kind as some of the items you mentioned I have never had negative feedback on in the past. I hope your next stay at...

Turner, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit at The Westin. The condo had all the comforts of home and a great view of Cruz Bay. We used the transportation from the airport - quick and efficient. Check in was easy and the welcome drink is a nice touch. However, the second bedroom is a little small and the bathroom could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDivers_2

1,544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1430)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (456)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
7.0 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
115 reviews
6.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
636 reviews
14.1 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 1,200 feet of private beach, The Westin St. John Resort makes for the perfect island retreat. Stay in spacious rooms with ocean views from private balconies or patios. Guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin St. John Resort

Address: 300B Chocolate Hole, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: RM2,472 - RM5,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin St. John Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin St. John Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
The Westin St. John Resort Cruz Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles PAMSTLOUIS, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need to get a room facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles gschin, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 987drewp, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fly into St Thomas and the Westin has a ferry right to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeffchinman611, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles carriec131, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5