We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Bay Villas

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cruz Bay
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Aqua Bay Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Bay Villas
 Click to rate
Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at the L' Isle Amour suite at Aqua Bay Villas over Easter break. The location is outstanding... a 10 minute to Cruz Bay. Once on the property you feel as though you have been dropped into a tropical oasis. Surrounded by palm and other tropical trees... gorgeous. The view from the master bedroom overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mygreensoul
Boylston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Once again I have not been disappointed with our visit to Aqua Bay Villas. My wife and I have been so fortunate to be able to spend 6 weeks her on this Paradise Island and stay in this Villa that is not only walking distance to all the action of Cruz Bay, but just far enough away to enjoy beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I have stayed at Aqua Bay Villas for the past three years and have stayed in the villa A' la Plage. It's a wonderful clean space with a comfortable King bed, and there is a futon for a third person, which I have also slept on as well. Leslie the owner, is very particular with linens for the beds as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank islandgirl188
Babylon, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This was my third stay in Aqua Bay Villas (my longest at 10 days…next year 14 hopefully). I have stayed in two of the four units, L' Isle Amour and Dolphina. Both were wonderful in every way and feel like home away from home. There have been many improvements over the last few years and the Wi-fi worked great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debf52
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is the third time my husband, our 17 year old son and I have stayed at Aquabay Villas. We stay in Azul la Mer. It is one of the lower level units. We have never been anything but completely satisfied with our stay here! The owners, Toby and Leslie are simply wonderful people! They are very attentive and genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
stjaquabay, Owner at Aqua Bay Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate the thought and time that you took to write it. We love seeing you and your family every year and we are so happy that you enjoy Azul la Mer as well! The villa's location is one of the reasons it is so popular; close proximity to Cruz Bay...

Long Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 24 December 2016

A'la Plage: We had several Villas under consideration, but finally chose Aqua Bay due to its' proximity to Town. The reviews all sounded good, so we went with it. We especially were convinced after reading this management update to a January 2016 review in TripAdvisor: "Thank you, it was nice meeting you and your family as well and we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LADB
stjaquabay, Owner at Aqua Bay Villas, responded to this review

Per TripAdvisor, " Traveler reviews are individual, highly subjective opinions." Typically, however the facts are still the facts and this review seemed out of character and unfairly critical of our wonderful property managers who always respond quickly and efficiently to our guest's requests as well as of our very conscientious housekeepers, so I decided to do a little investigating to...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Best location! An easy walk to town, and the short hill on the way made me feel better about all the good food and drinks I had been enjoying all week. My friend and I stayed in Dolphina, which was perfect for the 2 of us but would also be nice for up to two couples. Luckily she doesn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishy311
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My husband and I stayed for two weeks at this beautiful Villa. You have a view on the very large veranda of Frank Bay, The location is perfect. Walking distance to Cruz Bay and yet very quiet.We stayed in the Dolphina Unit which is like Heaven, so very relaxing, clean and has any amenity you might need. The owner is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theindians
Twin CIties
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We have traveled to St. John for 18 years and experienced a variety of villas, campgrounds and the Westin. Our week in March at Aqua Bay Villas more than met our expectations of having a clean, comfortable, convenient and family-friendly place to stay. The owners were on-site during our stay. They and the property manager could not have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
stjaquabay, Owner at Aqua Bay Villas, responded to this review

Hello there! We want to thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate the time that you took to write it and how well you described your experience. It was truly our pleasure meeting the three of you and we are very happy that you enjoyed Aqua Bay Villas and your vacation on St. John! We also want to...

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We traveled to St John in March 2016 and rented Azul la Mer for 2 weeks. We were met at the ferry by Dena and taken to the local grocery store for shopping. I was immediately disappointed by the lack of sunlight coming into this villa. It was dull, dingy and dark. We were not inside 10 minutes and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chevyflygirl
stjaquabay, Owner at Aqua Bay Villas, responded to this review

Hello there, We are also disappointed that you did not enjoy the pool suite as much as you would have liked and apologize for the torrential rains that caused the leak. Luckily, it does not pour that hard all day that often however it does make it difficult to find the source of a leak. Our property managers will work...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cruz Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
118 reviews
0.6 km away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
825 reviews
0.2 km away
Grande Bay Resort
Grande Bay Resort
#2 of 17 in Cruz Bay
272 reviews
0.1 km away
Coconut Coast Villas
Coconut Coast Villas
#1 of 17 in Cruz Bay
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Bay Villas is in a wonderful St. John location; ideal for any vacation, honeymoon or family island destination. A tropical, private paradise of Caribbean styled, fully equipped, rental villa suites located in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance to Cruz Bay where most of the activities, restaurants and shopping are located and approximately 100 steps to a nice snorkeling beach so renting a car is optional. The villa does provide complementary, private parking for our guests who do decide to rent a car for all or part of their stay. Select among four villa suites; each with a seperate entrance, a fully equipped kitchen, a living/dining area, an air-conditioned master bedroom with the bathroom en suite and their own veranda overlooking the gazebo, pool and Caribbean Sea beyond. All the villa suites are fully furnished along with flat screened TVs and WiFi, in addition to kitchens that come complete with: refridgerator, gas stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender and all kitchenware and utensils. The villa also provides beach chairs, beach towels, all linens, coolers, hair dryers, as well as many other amenities and a triple filter water system. From the moment our guests arrive at the St. John ferry dock, they are transported to a tropical vacation paradise with incredible natural beauty, beaches, views, watersports and delicious restaurants. A wonderful management team, combined with immaculate, comfortable and affordable accommodations that often become one's "island home away from home" make for an experience to be cherished forever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Bay Villas

Address: 238 Seagrape Lane, Cruz Bay, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: RM858 - RM1,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Aqua Bay Villas St. John/Cruz Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Bay Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Long Grove, Illinois
7 months ago
Long Grove, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Bay Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units are great but Dolphina is the best.”
theindians, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Dolphina unit.”
JohnPEvi, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“All of the four villas have their own charm, but we are glad we choose Dolphina for it's larger size”
cakes, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“Go to aquabayvillas.com to see all four villas”
511susanl, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“There are bugs on St John. It's a battle to keep things clean in the tropics.”
lhaynes83, 16 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5