We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orange Hill Beach Inn

Traveller (327)
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (277)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 134
  • 99
  • 62
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not fancy rooms but they get the job done. The settings is off by itself so you have to take the bus or taxi to restaurants, no good area by road to walk to such things. The restaurant in the inn is homey. The beach is just across the street.
Read more
So I went to The Bahamas to relax for a few days and this hotel looked like a place far from the scads of Resort Tourists. I was right. Very relaxing, the accommodations were standard but the staff was real friendly and the food in the dining room was perfect for those who just
Read more
I chose this hotel for a one-night stopover, as it is conveniently close to the airport. The location is superb, right on the beach-front in a very upmarket neighbourhood. There is an excellent pool, and my comfortable and well-equipped room had a balcony overlooking the ocean.
Read more
Worst place we have EVER stayed! We booked this “apartment” room for 8 days over the Christmas holidays. We were horrified by the state of this place. It was absolutely filthy: food still in the sink, kitchen counter tile dangerously chipped, threadbare sheets, filthy walls,
Read more
Response from Orange Hill B, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Craig And Harmony, We are sincerely apologetic for your experience here with us in December. This is the fourth consecutive month you have negatively reviewed us. It is our hope to address any and all questions / concerns you have so we can all move forward. Your experience with us was certainly not typical. We do remember you and your family here with us just before Christmas and were sorry to have you go before we had the chance to do anything to remedy the situation. You are correct that the apartment you were in was not up to standard. We have been updating and improving most areas of the property and unfortunately that room had not undergone our improvements as yet. Based on availability at your time of booking, it was the only apartment available that met your need for a kitchen and the extra number of people in the room. At the time of booking, the rate was discounted substantially since it was the older unit. We then refunded your stay since we did not live up to the standard we aim to provide for our guests. I'm not sure what else we can do to resolve your dissatisfaction. Most find us to be a very relaxing, enjoyable and family friendly spot. We accept and acknowledge that you did not have a good experience here and we apologize. If there is anything else we can do to assist contact us and we would be happy to call, email, you name it. Sincerely, The Lowe Family At Orange Hill
Read more
This was my first trip to The Bahamas and I booked this Inn based on price and reviews. I rented one of the private cottages. They exceeded my expectations. The cottage faced the beach, very clean and modern, balcony and beautiful landscape. The price of $200 a night is a
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
View from my balcony
Photo provided by managementOrange Hill Beach Inn
View from our upper Studio rooms
Nice rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOrange Hill Beach Inn
The Studio at the Orange Hill Beach Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOrange Hill Beach Inn
The Cottage at the Orange Hill Beach Inn
How far is this hotel from the harbor where Blackbeard dive boat is? thanks
Sorry I only found out about your question today. 8 months too late I guess. Don't know the answer as I only stayed there for one night. Came in late and left very early to get my next flight. Very close the the airport, that's all I know.
0 votes
How close is a grocery store?
Not sure time frame, but the number 10 bus will get you there and back. Google maps shows a market within 14 minutes by car.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes it’s safe. And the hotel does not operate any shuttle. We took a taxi
0 votes
Hi, how can I get from the airport to the hotel? How much is it? Thank you x
You can call a taxi but make sure you get the price set before you get in the taxi. We booked with Majestic Tours. They get your itinerary before you arrive. are waiting for you, then pick you up at right time on your departure. It cost us $35 but was worth it. Also, some (most) of the taxi drivers are horrible drivers.
0 votes
"I had an upper floor room with a balcony facing the Caribbean - perfection!"
"Go somewhere else"
"look for the ones upstairs, there bigger"
"Ask for the closest bungalow to the road and beach."
"Garden facing room would be quieter than road side."
US$153 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
orange hill beach hotel nassauorange hill beach nassauorange hill beach inn
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandNassau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing