We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Junkanoo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nassau
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Junkanoo Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Junkanoo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I spent 2 nights there. I had read previous reviews and was expecting 2 stars. The staff was awesome and friendly, although communicating with them was often difficult due to the ever present music blasting on a nearby radio. Our first room was a tiny 1 star old tired and very musty. It held a single queen bed with hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bombero474
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a great price, close to downtown, beach and even some local outings. Staff is very helpful, polite and professional. I would definitely go again and recommend! Rooms were very clean and if you need anything extra, the ladies would bring it right away. When my plans were destroyed by an unreliable source, the lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niesy85
SONIA B, Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to help you out and very glad to know you enjoy your time. You are always welcome back and looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Sonia Bain Hotel Manager

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

The only highlight of this place is the location. The service at the desk was as expected, but the restaurant and bar was poor. The room was ok. The bar seems to cater more to locals than guests, and if you're there over the weekend, being some earplugs because they crank the music until two or three in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Had a 4 night stay in February. The staff was very nice and amicable. The hotel room was clean as was to be expected for the price. Originally the room I reserved was not available, but was put in the room I requested the next day. The Double room #503 is not as nice as the ocean view room of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZebraCrossing1
SONIA B, Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience some of the amenities that we offer. I am glad to know that you were moved into a more comfortable room. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests. We try...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Was very pleased as the hotel staff went "the extra mile" to make my stay comfortable. We had some special requirements, and they were taken care of before we arrived which was awesome. The room was clean, the shower had plenty of hot water, and the bed had fresh linens changed daily. The hotel is undergoing some renovation, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank radio-c6aqq
SONIA B, Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you took advantage of our wifi in the room. Hope to see you soon. Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our management staff for any future requests. Sonia Bain Hotel...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Right next to to the beach and only about 5 minute walk to center of Nassau where the shops and restaurants are. Coffee and tea in the lobby at all times. Spacious room, clean bed. Don't forget to try rum cake while in the Bahamas!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neko888
SONIA B, General Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear your beautiful comments. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Glad to hear that you enjoy our Bahamian rum cake. Try the Guava Duff next time. Sonia Bain Hotel Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We spent it this hotel 3 nights. It has perfect location. Beach is across the street and it is 10min. to centre of Nassau where are many nice restaurants and shops. Room is quite spacious but everything is old. There is parking available (I think free of charge) and Internet is also free of charge. But the whole building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agusia01
new york city
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for one night and this was exactly what we needed. The property more resembles a decent motel than a hotel/resort, with basic amenities and in a need of repair. Our room was clean (including the bathtub), but it was smelling of mold when we arrived (no visible wall stains, though). The room comes with an A/C, TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirkovn
SONIA B, Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to serve you though only for one night. Guest comfort is very important to us. Our maintenance department has dealt with the mold issue. There is no longer a problem. We are fortunate to have such a nice location. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you...

Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Reviewed 4 January 2013

my husband and i stayed there for 4 days in December. the two girls at the front desk were awesome!!. the location is great ...very central about 5 mins to downtown and same to the Fish fry. The rooms were well maintained and the pol was clean...overall it was very good for the price. i would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poohjay
SONIA B, General Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such kind words on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to know that you visit with us again for the second time. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our amenities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the third time. Sonia Bain Hotel Manager

Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this hotel twice for two weeks each time. Both times we had a view of the Caribean and all of the arriving and departing cruise ships. Beach is right across the street, bus stops in front of hotel, 5 minute walk to shuttle to Atlantis, 10 minute walk to fish fry.stayed in and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim F
SONIA B, Manager at Junkanoo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words you posted on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for the second time. We are looking forward to serving you for the third time in the future. Thank you again for your review. Sonia Bain Hotel Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
0.1 km away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#24 of 36 in Nassau
183 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
0.6 km away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#23 of 36 in Nassau
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
2.4 km away
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Orange Hill Beach Inn
#19 of 36 in Nassau
382 reviews
0.5 km away
Graycliff Hotel
Graycliff Hotel
#8 of 36 in Nassau
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Junkanoo Beach Resort

Address: West Bay & Nassau st, Nassau 8191, New Providence Island (Formerly Quality Inn Junkanoo Beach)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range: RM436 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Junkanoo Beach Hotel Nassau
Quality Inn Nassau
Nassau Quality Inn
Junkanoo Beach Resort Nassau, Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Junkanoo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Massachusetts

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Junkanoo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own mop bucket, and make for certain that you fall under historic interpretations of what a couple is supposed to look like.”
 of 5 bubbles RandyGuerber, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get a room that has a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles paulcR1951IT, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“At least partial ocean view, higher floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles bebycik, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Try to get room facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles denisej132, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I don't think your going to find a good room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SherryLynn_12, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5