We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Bookit.comUS$272*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$389*
US$272*
Great Deal
US$331*
US$389*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,255: English reviews
Versailles, France
Reviewed 26 May 2016

only stayed one night but hated it, rooms run down,very noisy,loads of people you feel like a sheep, the beach is lovely, only good point, lots of extras to pay for and staff look worn out like robots, left as soon as possible to go back to our lovely a stones throw away but not suitable for kids or party...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyceylesley
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Please accept our apology for the expectations not met, as it is not a Melia standard nor our intensions to fail you. We do however, thank you for writing as it is feedback such as yours that will help us better our service and product. Warm regards, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

Piketon, Ohio
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We did a day pass at this resort. The cost was $35 for the day. Totally worth it. Beautiful beach and turquoise waters. Very relaxing day away from the cruise ship. They have paddle boards, kayaks that you can rent. I don't believe that is through the hotel though. They also have a very nice pool area if that is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marvelnerd
GuestExperienceMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Marvelnerd, Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach for your day in the sun! We love opportunity to meet your expectations. I'll be sure to inform my associates of the many great things you've highlighted about your stay. They'll love to hear how their passion for service didn't go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Pros: Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views of the ocean. Friendly and helpful staff. Food plentiful, nice strong drinks. Great location, good coffee. Nice and clean. Good for weddings. Free wifi. Nightlife ok. Cons: lines, lines, lines. There were lines to check-in to the hotel on a Friday 5/20 afternoon only 2 agents at the desk. ( management finally took notice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 642judym
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Judy, We appreciate your comments and we do apologize for any expectations not met. It is very important that we are aware of our guests' likes and dislikes, and we will ensure that we continue to upgrade our facilities, service, activities and appearances. We look forward to your return and to experience some upcoming changes. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit...

Fallston, Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Just back from a 5 night stay at Melia Nassau Beach and we had a great time. The room was on the ground floor and very nice and clean. We liked the access from the ground floor and we still had an ocean view. The location was only 6 miles from the airport, which was a plus only $40 each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear David, We appreciate your comments and apologize for the expectations not met. It is very important that we are aware of all challenges and we will ensure that we continue to enhance our service, offerings and product. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

East Islip, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I was promised my room would be ready at 3pm. I was told that at 3,4,5,6 and finally I was able to check into a hot steamy room with no fridge working. The front desk was very rude and could not the tell the truth and would not look me in the eye. They also promised to reimburse me $100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbplus2
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had an amazing experience at Melia, management were exceptional, facilities were great and the food/restaurants were the true standout!. Upon arrival we had to pay an extra $600usd due to a mix up with the booking. It was a horror start and we started to believe that negative things we read about Melia Nassau were true and immediately we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John P
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear John, It is a delight to know that we were able to turn your stay around. Thank you for giving Melvern and Fabrizio a chance to serve you. Warm regards, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We are timeshare members of "MELIA" and Gold Card Melia Members, our home resort is in Punta Cana, we have visited Cancun as well and let's just say the service, quality and consistency at those resorts surpassed almost every experience here at Melia Bahamas! So, it is not because we are on Caribbean time.... believe us, we have 20 years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Club Member, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We understand why you would be disappointed and indeed share you views with the need to offer outstanding service. Please accept our apology for the expectations not met, as it is not a Melia standard nor our intensions to fail you. We do however, thank you for writing as...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This place is wonderful! My husband and I had a great time.. Dicenzo Storr was one of the highlights on my honeymoon. He was such a blast and he was the best bar tender!! We looked forward to every single night going to the bar and getting a drink to visit our new friend Dicenzo! Thank you for being a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie Z
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Kellie, Congratulations on your celebration. Dicienzo and we all look forward to serving you both again on your anniversary. Regards, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Honestly this was truly the WORST stay in our entire life we could not wait to get out of that hotel . From the management to the staff was poor ! First off the only place we couldve eat was the buffet & the tapas lounge We could not get reservations for any of the resturants we literally had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeniJen1234
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Jeni, Your overall experience is important to us and we apologize for the expectations not met, as it is not a Melia standard nor our intensions to fail you. We do however, thank you for writing as it is feedback such as yours that will help us better our service and product. Furthermore, we appreciate you mentioning our star...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have been stayed at the Melia, after our Canada Trip, 5 nights to relax from this exhausting Road Trip. The food is good, the choice of different is also appreciated, the pool and beach area is good but all together it has not exceeded my expectatio n because of following fact: 1) too long waiting times at the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Th_Lachner
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Lachner, We appreciate your comments and we do apologize for the expectations not met. We will ensure that we share your experience with our leaders and continue to upgrade our facilities and service. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

3,628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3350)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (790)
Viewed
Dining (218)
Viewed
View from Room (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (502)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1349)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
1 King Suite (27)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
East Pool (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
West Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
8.9 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,534 reviews
7.4 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
8.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,699 reviews
5.5 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive is located right on the stunning Cable Beach with 694 Guestrooms/32 Suites just a few minutes from the center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. Enjoy yourself at our 3 spectacular pools with waterfalls facing the sea, 2 hydro-massage tubs, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine in 7 dining venues/4 bars featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. ACCOMMODATIONS: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, The Level Junior Suite, One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Two Bedrooms Ocean Front Suite and the Presidential Suite, stay at our comfortable accommodations with stunning views of the ocean, pools or resort gardens, perfect for a romantic getaway. Stay connected with Free Wi-Fi everywhere, even at the Beach. Stay fit with our FREE 24-hour fully equipped gym or join the fun with our full activities/entertainment program, shows and live music. In addition, enjoy extra privileges for guests staying at The Level such as exclusive areas, FREE room service and much more. For the youngest the Resort features a Kids Pool and Kids’ Club. *Operating as an inclusive resort as of December 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range: RM1,397 - RM2,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive Bahamas
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive staff and other travellers.
830 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (830)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 4th floor with a pool/beach view and it was perfect for us.”
taylamayo47, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean or pool view”
waldruffh, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to ocean view if that is important to you. Upgrade to "level" if you want more hassle free restaurant choices.”
ronaldg244, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“very bad air conditioning. Either too cold or no air. ”
debramR5766LO, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“909 was great”
starshine4ever, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$272* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$331
Orbitz.comUS$389
TravelocityUS$389
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates