We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One & Only Ocean Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
Panoramas (128)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One & Only Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like to visit beach bar at the one and only for a drink and sunset snack. Bartender took drink order and sent a waiter to take our order. The waiter went to retrieve a pad, returned and proceeded to write down our order. After an exceedingly long wait, I called the waiter over and inquired about our order. He asks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear Stanley M, We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is disappoint to discover that you encountered such an uncharacteristic level of service during your visit. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, and we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Please contact us directly so...

Surrey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your every wish will be granted. There are so many members of staff waiting to serve you. There are 3 pool areas so you can always find a sun bed in a quiet spot and someone will appear with towels and water immediately. The golf course next door is fabulous. Just be aware that there are not many options to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfLC2004
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear GolfLC2004, It was a pleasure reading such kind words. Whether you are seeking to play a round of golf on our Tom Weiskopf-designed course or prefer to spend the day lounging by one of our three beautiful pools, there is an activity to suit every taste at One&Only Ocean Club. We enjoyed your company throughout your stay, and we...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs updating. Needs consistency. There are no standard practices handed out upon entry to the resort thus- it leaves a lot to the surprize or imagination. The spa shower handle fell on my toes. The spa needs to undergo an uplift in many ways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunbeam79
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear Sunbeam79, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We apologize for the faulty shower handle in your room. At One&Only Ocean Club, it is our goal to provide an unforgettable experience for each of our guests, and we regret that this was not evident throughout your stay. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly so we may...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a beautiful setting and you are really made to feel special. The lunch menu is limited, having a Michelin Chef in charge of the kitchens the menu can be improved. A 15% tip is included, which is more than enough. We had a cocktail each, starter, main and a glass of wine. The cost $190.00, yes it was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E A
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear E A, We appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views of the Atlantic. While the pristine grounds and gentle ocean breeze set the stage for a relaxing getaway, it is the exceptional service of our team that truly allows for an unforgettable escape to paradise. We enjoyed having you at One&Only Ocean...

Henniker, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 star, great service, been going there for 20 years the butler service was great , the beach could not be nicer , very quiet, service was outstanding thru out the resort, the gardens cant be described till you walk them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocosteam
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear cocosteam, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your review with us, and we thank you for your loyalty to One&Only Ocean Club throughout the years. While our white sand beach sets the stage for an inspiring stay, it is the service of our dedicated team that truly allows for an unforgettable escape to paradise. It was a...

Hoboken
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I have stated, we do this almost every year and our family loves it. We know many of the staff and management and always have a generally good time. We will be back again and hope our few critiques are taken as constructive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleyc551
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear bradleyc551, Thank you for sharing your review with us. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to One&Only Ocean Club, and we await your next visit. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned a quick getaway from the cold weather and found a great package deal with JetBlue. We were only in the Bahamas once before - and that was 14 years ago. At that time our kids were young and we stayed at Atlantis. This trip we were looking for something a little less hectic and much quieter. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear Kerry B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review with us. From the fresh local seafood at Dune to the crystal-clear water off of our white sand beach, it sounds as though your time at One&Only Ocean Club was nothing short of extraordinary. We enjoyed your company throughout your visit, and we hope that you...

Greensboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is beautiful, clean and friendly. Food and drink prices are very high. Pool chairs are limited. Overall, it was a great vacation. I would not go back with my teen children. There is not much to do unless you want to go back and forth to Atlantis. I might go back on a couples trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morgan L
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear Morgan L, Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Due to the inspiring views and exceptional culinary offerings, One&Only Ocean Club provides a variety of unparalleled luxuries for a romantic escape. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your return to paradise. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely spot with wonderful views. While the staff is very nice, the service is terrible. Everything is slow and late. The worse feature is the cost. Upscale/luxury resorts are always expensive but this one offers very poor value for the money. With breakfast for two at $130 with taxes and gratuity, a dinner for seven at $1,300...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the valuable feedback you have shared. Please allow me to apologize for the challenges you experienced and that we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, as we take pride in offering unrivaled privacy to our guests and overall error-free experiences. Please do not hesitate...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very nice. Bed great. View perfect. Beautiful adult pool. The worst part was the price of food and limited options. Breakfast in restaurant is $55 per person . ridiculous. Lunch and dinner expensive. Limited menu at lunch. Dinner was mediocre and so expensive. Options at least 50 per cent more than at an equally nice u s restaurant Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily t
John C, General Manager at One & Only Ocean Club, responded to this review

Dear Emily T., We are grateful for your honest feedback. While we are delighted you were pleased with our outstanding accommodations and beautiful location, we are disappointed by the areas of your visit that did not meet expectations. We take pride in serving food of the highest quality and value, and we regret that you were not thoroughly impressed with...

1,731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (520)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1168)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (194)
Viewed
Amenities (213)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Pool (37)
Viewed
Garden Cottage (81)
Viewed
Garden-View Room (48)
Viewed
Luxury Beachfront Suite (61)
Viewed
Ocean-View Pool (33)
Viewed
Ocean-View Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (142)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Beachfront Suite (98)
Viewed
Versailles Pool (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.2 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.7 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
10.0 km away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
0.3 km away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under the deep blue of an endless Bahamian sky, wrapped in the turquoise waters of an exuberant sea, One&Only Ocean Club nestles peacefully along a shore of delicate white sand beach...a treasured sanctuary of privileged perfection. With newly, enlarged Hartford Wing rooms and the addition of a new shoreline infinity pool and Ocean Grill, the resort has taken its legendary sophistication and contemporary elegance to an unsurpassed level in the Caribbean. The resort was once the private estate of A&P heir Huntington Hartford II. Today, this alluring beachfront hideaway reflects the glamorous ambiance and posh exclusivity of a grand estate, welcoming generations of the world's travelling elite. Expansive manicured lawns and towering coconut palms provide an enchanting backdrop to the pristine beaches of Paradise Island. Here, service is elevated to a fine art form by a gracious staff. Warm and inviting accommodation plus 3 and 4-bedroom residential-style villas are ideal for couples and families alike. The dining options at One&Only Ocean Club are renowned and unforgettable featuring the imaginative cuisine of chef Jean-George Vongerichten. One&Only Ocean Club is a playground for world-class golf, tennis, spa, and off property water-sports. The spectacular blue waters of the Caribbean are the elixir of Bahamian life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about One & Only Ocean Club

Address: One Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Price Range: RM3,441 - RM12,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One & Only Ocean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your One & Only Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club Hotel Paradise Island
One Only Ocean Hotel
Ocean Club Bahamas
One Only Ocean Resort
One Only Bahamas
One Only Ocean Club Bahamas
One & Only Ocean Club Paradise Island, Bahamas
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One & Only Ocean Club staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
NYC
1 month ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from One & Only Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Old wings ocean front.”
Suba2013, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Crescent Wing, ask for second floor (more privacy)”
roselandgirl, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hartford Wing Garden view are very quiet”
lisapacht, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing:)”
Gin2busy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms on the first floor opening out to the sea.”
SJL369, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5