We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Save
Share
Casino Dr New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (436)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (276)

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come Home to Sunrise! Sunrise Beach Villas is a fully staffed, beach front, family oriented resort offering accommodations for any size group. Choose from our 1 bedroom villas: equipped with efficiency kitchens, living/dining area, 1 1/2 baths and private bedroom with King bed, or move up to a 2, 3, 4 or 5 bedroom villa offering fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms and private bathrooms for each bedroom. If you don't want to cook, no worries with Viola's Bar and Grill right on property offering a wide variety of choices for the most discriminating appetite be it breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night snack! Viola's is the number one choice for the local Bahamians who come to enjoy the evening entertainment at a reasonable price. Access to the beach is a short walk from our private gated steps. For those looking for more adventure, the Atlantis Casino is a short walk from Sunrise or head to downtown Nassau, a 15 minute ferry or cab ride. It only takes one visit to Sunrise Beach Villas and you will want to "Come Home to Sunrise" again.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
519Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 124
  • 51
  • 23
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott H wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary at this wonderful property right on beautiful cabage beach accommodations were excellent violas restaurants on the property excellent food and service the staff is awesome drinks are really good you definitely want to visit the restaurant the also have food and drinks delivered right on the beach they go all out to make you stay enjoyable also we went into Nassau there are lots of wonderful restaurants and good people visit the whole island lots to see if you need a taxi ride Craig Sherman he is your guy 1 242 465 2976 he does island tours we enjoyed our trip to the Bahamas the Hebert’s
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to get reviews like this as our main goal is to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you and your wife will return to visit us again in the future. Once again, thank you so much for your review. Have a great day!
Read more
John wrote a review May 2021
Nassau, New Providence Island1 contribution5 helpful votes
There is a really rude and controlling security person that works here. She is on a serious power trip and acts like she owns the place. She is a large, hefty, angry looking woman and you will know her if you meet her. She truly made our stay here unpleasant and for this reason we will never be back. This lady is completely unprofessional and has absolutely no people skills. We tried to avoid her but during our stay we witnessed her treat people poorly over and over again. She even told us initially when we arrived that she was the manager which we later discovered was not true. It was like she had it out for us from the start and wanted to make our time miserable. We were yelled at by her on multiple occasions and even threatened by her. She embarrassed us in front of other guests telling us that we were foreigners and didn’t know the rules of her country. She shined her torch into our window at night, spoke to us aggressively over minor issues and even once reported lies to the on-site management about us saying that we were drunk and disorderly. After making a complaint to management prior to the restaurant closing one night, she stood over us near our table and got right in our face telling us that she knows what room we are staying in and if we don't behave and obey her rules by going back to our rooms when she tells us, there will be trouble. We spoke to the police about her as we felt unsafe. They informed us that they know about her and we later discovered others had also made complaints. When we reported our concerns to management, nothing was done. They just said they would let the owner know and that we were not the first to complain. The following week, we began to hear similar stories from other guests and residents. Other reviews support how horrible this woman is. Sunrise Villas & Violas Restaurant, get a better security manager that knows how to interact with humans and look after your guests. If you want people to return to this resort after the pandemic is over, get rid of this security guard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
BackPacker654173 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Checked in, room was dirty like someone just left and wasn't cleaned so we asked to be moved. The next room was very nice clean and right next to the pool area. There were some sketchy people hanging around like anyone could come in off the street. We were told there was security and 24 hour service desk personnel, and after hours there was nobody to be found. the night person at the desk we finally found told us that the day desk person lied to us there is no security on site. Be warned. We had a problem in our room with an appliance and a maintenance man came to our door. We asked him to show us credentials as he was not wearing anything saying he was from the hotel.(we are 3 twenty five yr old girls) He was not happy and shoved by me..I then shoved him out of my room not sure if he was some random guy who might have overheard my conversation with the front desk from my patio.(which was next to the bar). A woman then came to our door to apologize for his actions. The next morning when we checked out to go to another hotel for safety reasons the front desk person let us know he had been drinking. We stayed two days and they will only refund half of our money as this incident was no fault of our own. So sad this is called customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantice Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel has security officers onsite and a state of the art surveillance system. You may recall the security officers that assisted you & your friend when you guys were feverishly searching your first night for your missing travel companion. Also, you were never told that we offer 24 hour front desk services as our hotel has never provided such a service. Our maintenance manager lives on property, so when your complaint was relayed to him about your stove he came to your room to assist with the problem. There was no pushing or confrontation of any kind. Please be reminded that there are cameras all over the property along with a surveillance officer whose one and only job is to sit down and monitor the cameras. Thirdly, you were refunded ALL of your funds less your two night stay. This story is full of misrepresentations. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Santiche B wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
The villa is really nice. The only problem is that the security Ms Burrows is very unprofessional and doesn’t know how to speak to the guest. Now I’ll second guess coming here again because of her disgusting attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Megan H wrote a review Mar 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin3 contributions1 helpful vote
I went with some friends for a girls trip. We had the best time. Our villa was wonderful and very clean. The beaches were absolutely stunning. I have never seen such clear blue water. If the ocean was too rough we hung out by one of the pools and had equally as much fun. The staff was extremely friendly. Make sure you eat at Violas, you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 20 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great time. Our property is located on one of the more beautiful beaches on the island. Our staff is known for their friendliness. Viola's Bar & Grill which is our onsite restaurant is a hidden gem. We appreciate your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$246 - US$433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise beach clubs and villas hotel paradise island, sunrise beach hotel, sunrise beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Marine Habitat at Atlantis (0.2 km), Predator Lagoon (0.3 km), and Versailles Gardens and French Cloister (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viola's Bar & Grill, Bahamian Club, and Dunkin' Donuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (2.5 km), Fort Charlotte (4.6 km), and Fort Fincastle (2.7 km).
Does Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.