We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (402)
Pool & Beach (122)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hill house”(27 reviews)
“chef charles”(16 reviews)
“bird cage”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Fowl Cay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
98
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
7
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill housechef charlesbird cagenurse sharksprivate islandpicnic luncheach morningthunderball grottostar lightvilla hostbluetooth speakergolf cartfishcocktail hourisland locationsurrounding islandsmahi mahi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and had the pleasure of staying at Fowl Cay in 2015. We both commented that the kids would love this place. This time around included the whole crew. They range from twin 17 young men, a 10 year old daughter and a 7...More

6  Thank richandcammi
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We recently visited fowl key. What can I say ...it was terrible. We spent almost $20,000 for four of us to visit the island. Upon our arrival we checked in to our house called "The Birdcage" It's a beautiful house with lots of outdoor space...More

17  Thank CaliforniaBusykat
Response from Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Fowl Cay ResortResponded 19 May 2017

Hello and thank you for your review of Fowl Cay. We deeply regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and if you left with a sense of dissatisfaction. Although we have many visitors that have boasted of our luxurious inclusions and excellent...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

I was there the same week as fidelis55119 and everything he said is spot -on. It was the vacation of a lifetime. My only additions: bring binoculars and windbreakers. The boating can get chilly especially if you are wet. As far as clothing, it's very...More

3  Thank TNLW
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I must echo that Fowl Cay, water color, the surrounding islands/beaches, wildlife and the people are a dream. Rather then repeat the highlights, here is some info I thought would be helpful for you: Scheduling line: Fowl Cay is owned by Sandals but run separately...More

32  Thank StFidelis
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This place is just out-dang-standing. Everyone that works there becomes your friend. So friendly, so beautiful, and the water is the most amazing colors. If you don't like this place, something must be wrong. We were there for 8 nights early March. The weather was...More

4  Thank SabelDallas
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (402)
Pool & Beach (122)
Dining (73)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beachbum_efh
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StFidelis | Reviewed this property |
Hello beachbum, I see there are two reviews which mention bug bites in Starlight. Both reviews appear to be the same group (two couples) which stayed there in early March 17'. My take from their reviews are they never saw... More
1
Vote
Dean B
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from travelqueen15 | Reviewed this property |
They provide molton Brown shampoo conditioner soap and lotion. Hairdryer and robes are there as well.
0
Votes
Windymiller23
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from richandcammi | Reviewed this property |
The fishing equipment is for your use. I took a couple poles with me every day. They supply the basics. Hooks, sinkers and bait. I brought along some steel leaders. Longer and stronger is better. I also brought some silver... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Each villa is unique and has its own charms. Villa choice is driven by how many beds you need."
Read review
"Birdcage gets the most interest, but all villas are wonderful!"
Read review
"We loved the Birdcage! It is right next to the main house and all of the water action!"
Read review
"Seabreeze and Starlight would not be good for small children"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing