We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guanahani Beach Club Resort

Sunrise Road, Snow Bay | San Salvador Island - Bahamas, San Salvador
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San SalvadorSee available hotels in San Salvador
Traveller (37)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Club Med Columbus Isle
3,894 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in San Salvador
 
Riding Rock Inn Resort and Marina
96 reviews
#2 of 3 hotels in San Salvador
 
San Salvador Resort & Spa
17 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in San Salvador
 
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good6%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“local islands” (2 reviews)
“motor boat” (2 reviews)
“prepare tea” (2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we were feeling deadly nostalgic for the awesome time we spent in this magical resort, we decided to give a look at its latest reviews and we were quite shocked when we found a very negative one. we stayed there for a week in...More

Thank Loris C
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Guanahani Beach Club location is amazing; the property is on a gorgeous white sandy beach bay but we would like to highlight some disappointing things: 1) the transfer from the airport to the Resort was made with an old pick-up, very dirty with a lot...More

3  Thank KiterNbrOne
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mr. KitenbrOne, Thank you for your review but, please, be advised that we never had any guests from Frankfurt in the period from you mentioned. Therefore, a mistake from you side has been done. Kind Regards

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went for a week vacation with my windsurfer son and kitesurk beginner hubby. I dreamed of a secluded private island place like that for 5 years. Nad I found it! I was able to sleep 10 hours a night! That didnt happen in a very...More

1  Thank GlobetrotterRose
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had such a fantastic time at Guanahani Beach Club Resort. The resort consists of only three villas, with a maximum capacity of 6 (three couples), no children under the age of 16 allowed. The villas are cosy, stylish and most of all, extremely clean....More

Thank Alessia P
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Alessia and Romaine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming again to Guanahani sometime soon.

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Our experience at Guanahani Beach Club was beyond spectacular! This is a resort we will truly never forget. From Carlo welcoming us at the tiny airport, to Elena cooking the most delicious Italian meals, we felt like royalty staying here. The villas, there are only...More

Thank Steinbm
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Melanie and Matt, Carlo and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure indeed meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you to Guanahani sometime very soon. Warm Regards Elena & Carlo

About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room amenities
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
  • Kitchenette
  • Number of rooms
  • 4
  • Location
  • Caribbean >
  • Bahamas >
  • Out Islands >
  • San Salvador
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club | Property representative |
Good day, Thank you for contacting us and for your interest in Guanahani Beach Club. We currently have availability from January 4th. The resort is not an all inclusive, however we offer a package which includes... More
0
Votes
Kelly W
11 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us and for your interest in Guanahani Beach Club. Yes, generally speaking we do welcome non guests upon reservation but, we are sorry to inform you that we are currently closed for the summer break... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All 3 bungalos are 5 star!"
Read review
"We were closest to the beach and left our privacy doors open on the side to watch the sunrise! Spectacular!"
Read review
"Beach front bungalow w nice beach view, but no mobile phone signal+most sand flies+most exposed to hotel..."
Read review
"All 3 of the cottages are beautiful, we stayed in Zen and loved it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing