We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TOPS\\
TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I rented the 2 bedroom 2 full bath condo with ocean view for a week, and it was a big disappointment! The condo was not clean and up to specs for the price they're renting these condos; one of the showers didn't work; I had to get bathroom cleaning supplies because the showers were not clean, they were dirty! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Public Relations Manager at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at TOPS’l Beach & Racquet Resort. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us. As you have already departed, we will certainly follow up with...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here! Very close to shopping and restaraunts and the resort had its own amenities that was very awesome!! I had a room that where you can see the beautiful beach and its right at your door!! I have will definitely visit again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmichelle42
Bloomingdale, Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. I requested a studio with a king size bed and ocean view. When I got to my room, we discovered we had been put in a studio with two fulls or queens, with a pool view right beside the elevator and where people come in/out from beach or pool. I called guest services. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden S
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Tops'l has it all! Luxurious accommodation offerings in a great location. Easy access to great deep sea and bay fishing, along with wonderful restaurants, and shopping. Tons of fun stuff to see, hear, taste, and do. Enjoy the world class beautiful beach, tennis, and full service exercise facility. We love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was our first time visiting Destin, Fl., and we loved it! The condo was really nice. The only problem I had was, when I made my reservation I requested a two bedroom condo with one king/queen bed in one room, and two full/queen beds in the other room. I asked for this because there were six of us staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msimpson0001
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Despite gloomy weather forecast in month of August we decided to visit the Miramar Beach, Destin, Florida. We booked reservation thru Resort Quest by Wyndham Vacation rentals. The Tops'L Beach Resort is a world class vacation destination situated right on the Gulf of Mexico. Our Unit 604 was facing the gulf and all swimming pools. The FDesk was very quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmoniB
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The unit we rented was almost $400 per night (The Summit). There were a lot of amenities on the grounds of the resort and it is relatively close to the beach. The issue was, we were here for my daughter's wedding and were to store the cakes and flowers in our refrigerator. The refrigerator did not work and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luluzzz
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Public Relations Manager at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at TOPS’L Beach & Racquet Resort. Your guest experience is very important to us. We are truly sorry for the delay that you experienced in getting the help that you needed. We understand that you were here for a joyous occasion and the lack proper refrigeration caused undue stress....

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

If you like a full fitness center with clay court tennis and a nice beach with beach amenities and services and beach side pools / bar / grill then you'll like this resort. It is close to a nice shopping & restaurant town center style ( not too crowed even during peak season and hours) and a Walmart within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Waverly, Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely resort and I was so pleased with our condo. Me, my husband, and my daughter stayed 5 nights. They only complaint I had was the walls are very thin and you can hear everything going on next door. Otherwise I would rate this as a 4.5 out of 5. Great amenities to have as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholie19
Mansura, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The resort was excellent. It was clean and had more than enough room for my husband and me and my daughter and her family of 4. We had a two bedroom, kitchen, living room, two full baths, washer and dryer, fully furnished. This resort has small apartments nearer to the highway and two hotel type buildings, which we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra1515

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach Manor Pool (10)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (9)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Club House Pool (8)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (Club House) (2)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Spa Pool (Beach Manor) (5)
Viewed
Spa Pool (Beachside) (3)
Viewed
Spa Pool (Summit Tower) (2)
Viewed
Summit Tower Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Tides Three Bedroom Condo (68)
Viewed
Tides Tower Pool (16)
Viewed
Tides Two Bedroom Coastline Condo (47)
Viewed
Tides Two Bedroom Gulf Front Condo (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar Beach
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.0 km away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TOPS'L is a tranquil beach and racquet resort located in Miramar Beach, South Walton just 10 miles east of Destin, in the Miramar Beach area of Northwest Florida. It offers the peace of a location off the beaten path, while still having the conveniences of city attractions just a few minutes drive away. Situated on 52 private acres, this full-service resort is bordered by the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and a nature preserve-so without ever getting in the car, guests here can choose from beach fun, tennis time or outdoor recreation exploring the area's natural beauty. All units at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort are non-smoking. This award-winning resort offers onsite fine and casual dining with tennis or beach views and refreshments at the beachside Tiki bar. The tennis center has certified professional tennis instructors and programs, an exercise facility, a racquetball court, an indoor-outdoor pool, and a sauna with massage therapy. Families can take advantage of an array of entertaining children's activities, and there is also meeting space available for those who want to mix business and pleasure. A short drive around Destin will bring visitors to thrilling watersports from parasailing to snorkeling and scuba diving, championship golf, deep-sea fishing and boating charters, plus additional shopping and dining. ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals offers the largest selection and best vacation rentals in the area and has accommodations that will fit every lifestyle and budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort

Address: 9011 US Highway 98 W, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-7254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Miramar Beach
Price Range: RM704 - RM1,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tops`l Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides Hotel Destin
Tops`l Beach And Racquet Resort - Tides
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room above the 2nd floor.”
JALIND2015, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Noise travels up from pool. The compound is great. Room needs a little more.”
lhuff2121, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“804 is beachfront”
AmyN684, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms are the best”
WPO1234, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer great views.”
MichelleK149, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates