We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windancer Condominiums

Save
Share
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (8)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
162 Windancer Ln, Destin, FL 32550-4156 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
17
12
6
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
12
6
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairshigh risebunk bedscondounitsbalconyprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I just returned from a very clean unit with beautiful views of the gulf coast. It is spacious and colorful with all amenities necessary for a relaxing vacation on Miramar Beach. We plan on returning next year.

1  Thank traveler7521
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We traveled with 2 other families who all stayed at Windancer. Both families were in units that were clean and updated. The Windancer is in an excellent location and the smaller sized building was a big allure for us. This unit has a lot of...More

1  Thank Teri B
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We rented Windancer 301. Nice furnishings, comfortable bed. The beach service could be more organized. It was first come/first serve but there were not enough sets to accommodate each rented unit. We gave up our chairs to a young couple with children so they would...More

1  Thank weeza1957
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Windancer 405 has roaches! Dirty, was not cleaned thoroughly. Pest issue is not being taken seriously! Will not stay here again, see below review from 2016 - complaining of roaches, manager commented it was under control. As of July 2018 - not handled. Still an...More

1  Thank beachlover4life8
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

When I first stepped into the condo, I felt like I was back in the 80’s. I told my husband that the condo was obviously owned by someone who could care less about how it looked or was maintained. The tub would not drain, there...More

Thank stoneybrooke81
Response from David O, Manager at Windancer CondominiumsResponded 26 June 2018

We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Most of these items would have been addressed by our inspection team prior to your arrival, however, due to an early entry the inspector was called off resulting in the issues that you found. Nonetheless,...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
US$231 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Resortquest Rentals At Windancer Condominiums Hotel Destin
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin > Miramar Beach
Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Miramar Beach
Quality Inn & Suites
199 reviews
.28 km away
Sleep Inn
200 reviews
.69 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1,697 reviews
.71 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
520 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 123 restaurants in Miramar Beach
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
523 reviews
.79 km away
Lin's Asian Cuisine
84 reviews
.36 km away
The Surf Hut
3,124 reviews
.63 km away
KFC
19 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 attractions in Miramar Beach
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
613 reviews
.54 km away
Escape Zone 60, Sandestin
54 reviews
.88 km away
Surfside Spa
91 reviews
1.46 km away
The Emerald Sanctuary
21 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sherronalexander
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from summer0803 | Reviewed this property |
It's possible that owners are reluctant to let pets stay in their properties in case future guests have allergies? That could be a reason why many owners have a no-pet policy. Also, the turn-around time for housekeeping to... More
0
Votes
Lillian L
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jann34 | Reviewed this property |
Rita is correct. Be sure to read reviews of that first floor condo. We had a lovely condo on the third floor with great reviews. I think it was 311. They do have elevators. Good luck. Lovely location.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here! Roach infested!"
Read review
"Don't stay here...."
Read review
"Don't get 212"
Read review
"Choose the top floor so that it will be quiet; also if you don't want to be located over the pool choose..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing