We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Expert photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,592: English reviews
Grossbeeren, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good location, great snorkeling spot, Nice Water Bungalow but Meal's in sangu bar Restaurant (most expensive Location) are poor and maintenance working will fog this view. Evening and Restaurant Programm are every 7 day's the same. A little bit more variety is necessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian T
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Another great holiday , every single member of staff has a smile on there face & welcome everyone , will be back again in Feb 2018, Probdivers were fantastic yet again The whole hotel is a fine tuned machine that works as well now as when I first visited in 1999

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyB6839
Goole
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A place of pure relaxation. Clean, friendly, excellent food, a wide range of drinks. I can recommend the additional restaurants for special meals, the Australian steak is something else! Average temp is 30* but feels hotter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannekK8379TP
Jonkoping
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't have any complains. Everything on Kuredu is beyond perfect, it's so beautiful and peaceful. The service is fantastic and everyone is so friendly. Kuredu is truly a paradise. Can't wait go go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1475NOmarinab
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear C1475NOmarinab, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a fantastic time spent at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Seaford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, a great fourth visit here. Many aspects remain the same, However, some things have been improved in small ways, which was positive to see. This trip we opted for a garden bungalow. The accommodation in itself was fine but it meant we could not use certain amenities on the island. We won't do that again. Service and helpfulness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet d
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear janet d, thank you very much for your loyalty to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have once again enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience on your 4th visit to our resort and we look forward to many more visits in the future. We appreciate your valued input to further strengthen and extend our services and...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa is a very well organised holiday resort offering excellent service, moderately good food and beverage included in its all incusive holiday packages. In our opinion the buffet system provided in all the buffet restaurants on the island are so versatile that it is possible to build marvellous breakfasts, lunches and dinners so that the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsmoHarkonen
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OsmoHarkonen, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted to receive such wonderful comments about your enjoyment of a wonderful time spent at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again to our island paradise. We are trying our best,...

Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have recently stayed on this lovely island in the Maldives. It is advertised as an All Inclusive island and on the whole it is. However some of it depends on what level of room you have and what you want to do with your time. The lowest band seems to be Green (worn on your wrist)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LimonerosKent
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LimonerosKent, thank you very much for your overall positive rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are pleased that you have enjoyed a lovely holiday experience at our resort and we appreciate your valued comments on the all-inclusive packages. It is always advisable to be informed about the packages on...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Kuredu might be one of the biggest and most mature among all Maldivian island. We enjoyed our trip from the 45-min-seaplane journey to the gorgeous scenery and the F&B. The water villa at Sangu Beach area was simply amazing. Customer service was awesome, too. It was a pity that we only spent 5 days there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena_sq
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helena_sq, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again for another fantastic time to our island paradise, hopefully for a few days longer then. Sunny greetings Rainer...

Nykoping, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely amasing. We stayed in Sangu watervilla and snorkeling outside that "housereef" is excellent. We saw reefshark, green turtles and lots of reef fish every time! Every morning we went greeting the babysharks and stingrays. Wow!!! Recomend all inclusive, food and service is really great. We ate dinner once in Ala Carte restaurant Franco's. Really nice! Island is "big" so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Louise A
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Louise A, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we appreciate your kind words of praise. We hope to see you return again one day to our island...

Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect with excellent service. We're surprised with free upgrade to water villa and all inclusive plus. The beach was amazing with white sands and clean water, unforgettable view. The food is very delicious, the atmosphere in the restaurants is romantic and the staff is polite. The room is cleaned twice a day. Nothing negative and I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desislava O
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Desislava O, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a fantastic time at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

8,784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (969)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1617)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (936)
Viewed
Dining (397)
Viewed
View from Room (595)
Viewed
Bathroom (135)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.0 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
140 reviews
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
932 reviews
24.8 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
864 reviews
4.8 km away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 2 in Kanuhura
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. Your seaplane transfer from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: RM1,890 - RM5,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
548 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (548)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be very careful of the room grading which affects almost everything you do on the island”
 of 5 bubbles LimonerosKent, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Water villa at Sangu beach, preferrably near the end of the jetty. All-inclusive.”
 of 5 bubbles Helena_sq, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Water villa or beach villa are the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sangu Resort......worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles dh110953, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villas close to the Jetty are good for Families”
 of 5 bubbles Rolloviking, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay