We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Busby Hotel

1 Field Road, Clarkston G76 8RX, Scotland
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The White Cart
    0.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Robert and Annette's wedding!
Stayed here for two nights for my dads wedding and had the most... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my dads wedding and had the most amazing time! The hotel is beautiful. Really well decorated, rooms very modern and complete with rainfall showers. The whole wedding experience was unreal! The venue was just perfect, staff were super friendly and food was delicious. The honeymoon suite with hot tub was exactly what we expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieandsam
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited for first time with friends for food and drink. Place busy on a Sunday afternoon. Loved the decor and atmosphere, toilets spotless. We enjoyed the food simple bar food large portion fairly priced. Would visit again and recommend. Wish owners would give the Redhurst a similar makeover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaandCo
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here last Saturday night in a standard double room on the top floor which was clean and well appointed. Comfortable bed and very good shower. Disappointed not to be able to eat in the restaurant as it was fully booked until late, although it looked quiet when we set off to find an alternative at 5.30 - advise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K20GBM
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here last night with my partner for my birthday. Hotel is very clean and we loved our large executive room with jacuzzi this was well worth the extra charge. The tv in the bathroom was a nice extra.Room was spotless the only thing missing was a price list for the mini bar. We had dinner with drinks food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linsjenny
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overpriced for what you get dirty rooms then if unhappy you are upgraded at an extra cost due to the room being dirty shocking! No guest care whatsover just an apology. Beware if staying in an executive room honeymoon suite along the end of the floor are given a stereo woken up in the early hours to music blaring! Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicz1305
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended 15/1/17 to celebrate with friends. The table was perfect for our group. Our main server Sarah was outstanding and very attentive. All staff were great even though the restaurant was very busy. They were very accommodating with our dietary requirements. The afternoon tea it's self was beautiful. Everything freshly prepared and a great variety. We had an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyWilson2986
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesleyWilson2986, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. It's lovely to read that you found the hotel a great please for a celebration with your friends. Our team here strive hard to ensure that our guests are looked after from the moment they come in the building to when they leave and it's great to see that...

Coventry,
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed here before on business and once again not disappointed with rooms and facilities rooms really clean and roomy and bar/restaurant was great service and value for money would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL1V
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PAUL1V, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. Our recent refurbishment attracts a lot of great feedback from our guests and I'm delighted that you found your stay to be perfect. Our team work hard to ensure perfection for each guest that stays and dines with us so it's lovely to read that this stood out for...

glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family spent £450 for Christmas dinner at it was not the experience we expected. We called at the time of booking to confirm vegetarian options and again twice on the day yet when the main course came around there was an option not mentioned and would have been (and was) rejected leaving penne pasta in tomato sauce as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank derbarr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent a fab weekend here for my Gran's 90th birthday. It was fantastic!! I was organising this event but really the hotel did everything one phone call and Kathleen and the events team sorted it. this was a meal on the Fri for 14 followed by a party for 56-60 0n the Saturday with family staying from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gastonrugby
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gastonrugby, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. This review is a delight to read as it highlights that our team here, in every area of the building, strive hard to ensure that our guests are looked after. It was a pleasure to host your Granny's 90th and she looked like she had a fantastic time throughout...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent experience. A very nice and clean hotel. The room was perfect. Good bathroom and a great shower. The restuarant was very good and had a good choice of food and drink. The staff were very attentive and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. Our recent refurbishment attracts a lot of great feedback from our guests and I'm delighted that you found your stay to be perfect. Our team work hard to ensure perfection for each guest that stays and dines with us so it's lovely to read that this stood out...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
Torrance Hotel
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
470 reviews
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
522 reviews
Redhurst Hotel
#54 of 95 in Glasgow
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,452 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
703 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 95 in Glasgow
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new and improved Busby Hotel, Bar & Restaurant. We are now officially opened! You can expect a brand new bar which will stock a superb choice of refreshments and craft beers. Our new restaurant will offer a unique dining experience with some tasty twists along the way. If you plan on staying with us in one of our shiny new rooms then you can expect all the latest luxuries and modern finishes that will surely make The Busby Hotel one of the best hotels in Glasgow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Busby Hotel

Address: 1 Field Road, Clarkston G76 8RX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Clarkston
Price Range: RM396 - RM991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Busby Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Busby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busby Hotel Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Busby Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Busby Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PAUL1V, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 overlooking reception.”
 of 5 bubbles HUGHGRANTGlasgow, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Hotel is just wonderful and the staff are so friendly...”
 of 5 bubbles ladycheryleeg, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a jacuzzi............”
 of 5 bubbles neilrichardson73, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Actually didn't stay here, sorry can't miss out questions”
 of 5 bubbles KenMac52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5