We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Romora Bay Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Romora Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
London
Reviewed 23 October 2009

My boyfriend and I recently spent 10 days in the Bahamas and ended up spending five wonderful days on Harbour Island. We looked all over town for a place to stay before deciding on Ramora Bay - it is a beautiful resort, just out of the main town so is lovely and quiet with clean rooms, an enchanting infinity pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZarinahLondon
Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2009

During a month-long stay in Nassau I found a great Expedia rate for a pool-side room at Ramora Bay. My room was clean and comfortable and the location provides a great view and spectacular sunsets. Ann and her staff are very friendly and extremely attentive. Stephan was wonderful. While areas for improvement would be the wifi service (unable to connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2009 with us. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff, and we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We wanted to let you know that earlier this year we rewired our internet to provide high-speed...

Santa Barbar
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We had pre-arranged to have a golf cart waiting for us at the ferry dock but it wasn't there so they sent a fellow to pick us up. When we arrived at the compound we were brought in the back door through a disgustingly dirty office that was piled with clutter, so much for first impressions. The pictures on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachseeker4life
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2009 with us. We are sorry to hear that the resort and rooms at the time have failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we have worked diligently to address the issues you mentioned. We are happy to report...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We loved the layout of this property. It was secluded and quiet with beautiful views. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast and lunch and both were very good. The rooms are not "new" but everything worked and it was clean. Loved the frozen Goombay Smash. We will be back and we will stay at Romora Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfmpls
ny
Reviewed 18 March 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a weekend and it was pretty bad. The room was a bit dirty and the food was so - so. We switched to Valentines after the first night. Highly recommend Valentines over Ramora.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjaffe
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2009 with us. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff. We are sorry to hear that our rooms at the time were not up to your standards. However, we recently completely renovated all of our rooms, and we are sure you...

santa barbara
Reviewed 6 March 2009

I have been coming to Harbour Island for years. I have seen the island change, some for the good and some for bad, over the years. I recently stayed at Romora Bay, after having stayed in rental homes, but this year we only needed a couple rooms, as opposed to an entire house. Wow, what a grandios new marina. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viacondios16
New York City
Reviewed 6 February 2007

We had our wedding at Romora Bay the week of January 21-28, 2007. It was the most wonderful experience! We had previously stayed in the hotel two times (in July and in October) and both times were fantastic. We have stayed in all room types and love it! The rooms are all decorated differenly, but they are all very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FIVI
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2007

Let me start by explaining that we stayed at the Romora Bay 6 yrs ago when it was still owned by Lionel, the Frenchman referenced in many of the reviews here and it is true that the hotel has changed hands and is now managed by an American couple. Let's start with the positives. RB is stiuated on a hilltop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYJen-TRIP
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2006 with us. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff. We have high standards at Romora Bay Resort and Marina, and we are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. Romora Bay did indeed change ownership in November 2004, and...

Dallas
Reviewed 11 October 2006

We had a small wedding (35 guests) at Romora in July and had the most lovely time. Patty and Luis put a lot of effort into all the details, and even threw in a few surprises. We found our room charming, and the staff at Romora some of the best on the island. And the location of Romora can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deetsrocks
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2006

I must say the Romora is the most romantic and peaceful hotel I have ever stayed at. The service was excellent and the food was awesome. The new resident manager, Mr. Louie Alicea is running the place like a champ along with his wife, Patty. Not only that, he is the chef and has brought to the menu some incredible,...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank A TripAdvisor Member

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.8 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
282 reviews
1.5 km away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#4 of 9 in Harbour Island
308 reviews
1.3 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Landing
The Landing
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
118 reviews
0.6 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#3 of 9 in Harbour Island
238 reviews
12.0 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romora Bay Resort and Marina blends timeless Bahamian ambience, international service standards, and Harbour Island’s own rich architecture to create a resort and marina destination unlike any other in the Bahamas. Discover an all-encompassing resort and marina with 14 unique, boutique style rooms, a spacious marina with over 40 slips catering to vessels up to 160 feet, and two of Harbour Island’s best restaurants featuring seasonal menus with the best home-made pasta, meat, fish and fresh produce by Chef Paolo Di Chiara. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romora Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Colebrooke Street South, 27146, Harbour Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Price Range: RM1,666 - RM2,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romora Bay Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Romora Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romora Bay Club Hotel Harbour Island
Romora Bay Hotel
Romora Bay Harbor Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romora Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romora Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 2 and it had a great view of the marina and bay.”
 of 5 bubbles hcarrier1, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room faced the marina. Awesome view w/ a great balcony, although you can hear when others drive up the street in their golf carts.”
 of 5 bubbles Spen72, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms both at the top of the hill, along the side and near the bottom. The rooms at the bottom are closet to the pool and Sunset Grill Restaurant. The La Cantina Steak and Seafood Restaurant is at the top of the hill. Rooms look exactly like the ones pictured in the hotel's websit.”
 of 5 bubbles 255patriciaw, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3