We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Charm Romantic Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ste. Anne
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Country Charm Romantic Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Have stayed in many cabins in MB and the owners take pride in the cabins and the service to customers. Exceeded expectations by far and look forward to someday in the summer to have the cance to go again. Very friendly and helpful staff and offer much of what you need to have an enjoyable visit. Trail system, man-made lake...

2Thank HNO3ops
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tells others what you liked about our resort. It is guests like you two that make this business so much fun! Please send us an email to info@countrycharmresort.com with your name so that I can thank you personally! Have a wonderful day, Lani

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The cabin is big enough and has great things to offer. It was close to city and far enough off hwy to be very quiet. One of the nicest I've been to in manitoba. Timberline pizza in richer is real good thin crust.

2Thank Blairtraveler123
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to tell us and others that you enjoyed our resort. Please send us your information to info@countrycharmresort.com so that I can contact you to thank you. Lani

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a three night stay just for a getaway from the city. Fully knowing what to expect from the information on the website we were pleasantly surprised that the cabin exceeded those expectations. Friendly knowledgeable staff for check-in and a well appointed cabin with almost everything we needed. The kitchen had everything a kitchen needed to prepare almost any...

Thank Kinguni
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let people know that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. If you have a moment, please contact me at the office so that I can thank you personally. Lani

Ashern, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our stay was great, we really enjoyed the cabin ( 5 ), the staff and the view! I see a lot of negative comments on here and I think people go in with these huge expectations. This resort is called COUNTRY Charm. Its romantic and has a quaint peaceful feeling, that is nice, especially if you live in the city!...

1Thank Krista D
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Guests like you are why we love this business. If you could please call me directly, I would love to thank you personally. Lani 204-422-6527

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Only one issue was the Jacuzzi and it was terrible. Dark yellow water and nasty rust bubbles that ruined the romantic mood (we gave it a try but couldn't handle the amount of floaters). Electronics could use an upgrade as well, especially the tvs. But everything else was awesome and cozy.

Thank Mark B
Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I fully understand that some customers don't get the same experience as others but I was very disappointed with the amount of negative reviews on this place. My stay was absolutely fantastic. I was treated very well by every employee, the view was gorgeous, very private (stayed in cabin 10) and just perfect all around. My partner was quite surprised...

Thank KrisBachmeier
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review. Lani

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This year my wife and I decided to celebrate our 38th anniversary at Country Charm Romantic Resort. Part of our decision was based on the fact that a few years ago my wife had bought four $50 coupons for $25 each through a promo offered by a local radio station and the Winnipeg Sun and part of our decision was...

1Thank Ed D
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

Ed, I am sorry for your disappointment. But you putting this on the internet I feel is quite unfair considering you were unhappy before you came because you couldn’t use multiple gift certificates for one reservation. You said that you needed to use them all now because you wouldn’t be able to use them later due to the fact that...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and i booked a night away at Country Charm. We booked in October so the weather was not such that we would be taking in the outdoors much but thought we would book a cabin to relax and get away. The cabin we stayed in (theater room) was far from being a $230 a night cabin in my...

2Thank Ryan F
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed a couple of times and it was ok. The last time we stayed it wasn't so pleasant. Upon arriving to our cabin it did not appear to be as clean as our previous stays. There were mosquitoes squished on wall in a couple different places. We turned on our hot tub and it started creating a large amount...

2Thank sandy w
Country_Charm_Resort, Owner at Country Charm Romantic Resort, responded to this review

Well Sandy, once again I apologize for you being disappointed with our resort even after being given the full refund that you insisted on. Since you have stayed here a couple of times (and according to your emails, have always loved your stay), you are well aware of the closing time. The after hours number if you encounter any problems...

Lynn Lake, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Although we didn't stay there they treated us well. I booked two days with them, and our plans changed so I had to cancel. They do have a cancelation policy that requires notice so they can fill the cabin. Which I was fine with, they returned my money quickly less the admin fee. She even tried to fill the Bain...

Thank canadianluvssun

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ste. Anne
40.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
14.7 km away
Days Inn - Steinbach
Days Inn - Steinbach
#1 of 3 in Steinbach
335 reviews
16.4 km away
Frantz Motor Inn
Frantz Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Steinbach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
St. Norbert Hotel
St. Norbert Hotel
#7 of 14 in Winnipeg
6 reviews
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Country Charm Romantic Resort

Address: Box 1071, Ste. Anne, Manitoba R5H 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Ste. Anne
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Country Charm Romantic Hotel Ste. Anne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Charm Romantic Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Country Charm Romantic Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even...”
cyomally, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 1 with the full kitchen was so nice, especially because my boyfriend loves to cook.”
215candicea, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Any of the cabins are fabulous”
AnnetteSid27, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Cabins are geared towards certain interests, pick one that interests the both of you :) Have fun!”
kristad2014, 4 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Remember your own groceries including spices and condiments. Bring your own drinking water.”
90edd, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5