We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Seaview Holiday Park St. Johns Road, Swalecliffe CT5 2RY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SwalecliffeSee available hotels in Swalecliffe
    Traveller (93)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    755 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Upper Harbledown
     
    Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
    471 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    578 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Herne Bay
     
    The Victoria Hotel
    416 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good37%
    • Average11%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “herne bay” (69 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (16 reviews)
    “hard standing” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    755 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Upper Harbledown
     
    Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
    471 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    578 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Herne Bay
     
    The Victoria Hotel
    416 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (414)
    There are newer reviews for Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 414 reviews

    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    On first glance the park is just O.K, the weather probably made the 3rd star if I'm honest. Our caravan was a gold plus, apparently there's only one platinum and the owner had it for the weekend. The caravan wasn't the cleanest (maybe I'm just...More

    1  Thank Becky S
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for your review, I’m sorry that you found your caravan too be dirty. I will pass all comments onto our contract cleaners to ensure this does not happen again. With regards to our complex, our park is being refurbished during the winter so...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

    Temporary (at least I hope they are) showers were filthy. The cleaners even said when one is turned on, it pushed all the dirty water back up into the one next to it. I had to stand in a shower with dirty water up to...More

    2  Thank DanPym
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. With regards to the portable shower and toilets on the front field these are a new addition to us this season and are only temporary. However we do have another toilet...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    We were staying as 2 couples over two nights, camping/tents no electricity. Pro's close to lovely beach Con's no toilet/shower block, rather just use of stinking portaloos that only ever had minimal cleaning (only a quick brush with bleach)...expect dry heaves every time you had...More

    3  Thank Lee M
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for your review, With regards to the portable shower and toilets on the front field these are a new addition to us this season and are only temporary. We do hope you will return to us again. Kind Regards Team Seaview

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    We live near Seaview and take our Grandchildren in our touring van, we did this quite regularly until they banned twin axle vans, buying a new single axle van we thought that we would give it a try, and wish we had not bothered, the...More

    4  Thank normangoodman
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 September 2017

    Thankyou for your review, Although not a good one, all feedback is welcome. I will pass all of your comments onto the relevant members of staff. Kind Regards Team Seaview

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from a lovely weekend camping at sea view. Myself , my husband and our two children had a great time. Facilities were fine and we found the showers warm and fairly clean. The children enjoyed the swimming pool and the lifeguards there were...More

    Thank harradenS
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the reception staff to be helpful. I will pass your comments onto them. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Team Seaview

    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    755 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Upper Harbledown
     
    Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
    471 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    578 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Herne Bay
     
    The Victoria Hotel
    416 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$22 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Swalecliffe
    • Also Known As
    • Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Swalecliffe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (93)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (89)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Swalecliffe Hotels
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    578 reviews
    5.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough Inn
    138 reviews
    .23 km away
    Chestfield Barn
    261 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Mr Beano's Cafe Restaurant
    30 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Oyster Bed
    478 reviews
    .66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chestfield Golf Club
    13 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Tankerton Slopes
    253 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Whitstable Castle & Gardens
    431 reviews
    2.43 km away
    Herne Bay Central Beach
    174 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NicoleDan
    14 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Monica C | Reviewed this property |
    Hi , we didn't rent a mobile home we took our own motorhome. Think you'll have to ask the campsite owners.
    2
    Votes
    Karen081980
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Jason B | Reviewed this property |
    If you ask in shop they will freeze them for you if your camping they are very helpful
    0
    Votes
    mrstjb2015
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jason B | Reviewed this property |
    the campsite was a large grass area didn't see any markings on grass or pegs
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Take loo roll, loo seat covers and good anti bac handwash"
    Read review
    "Park holidays offer good camping deals.. sign up to their website to get offers emailed to you. We had half..."
    Read review
    "No rental statics are too far from the Park "hub" and all are very close to the seawall which is..."
    Read review
    "don't bother!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing