We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lymm Hotel

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good33%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lovely village”(14 reviews)
“business trip”(26 reviews)
“bit dated”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
291
305
233
81
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
291
305
233
81
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely villagebusiness tripbit datedthe main hotelan updatechristmas partywedding receptionbar areawedding breakfastwould stay againfood was lovelywedding venueevening mealone night staybreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastannex
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its a lovely hotel all was great food room and the wedding was out off this world. At the night time i ask what time breakfast was served the next morning and was told food was served from 8am to 10 am .So me and...More

1  Thank Amanda-jane B
Response from Mark K, General Manager at The Lymm HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amanda-Jane B, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to give me your feedback from your recent stay. I was disappointed to read of your experience at breakfast. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the drop in our levels of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Lymm Hotel for a girlie night what a lovely location.Staff very friendly and polite.Room was spotless and spacious,Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and service the best ive had while staying in a hotel.We will be looking forward to returning for another...More

Thank sharon12870
Response from Mark K, General Manager at The Lymm HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your review. Fantastic review for the team and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back... Kind regards, Mark King General Manager

Reviewed 15 May 2018

This hotel could be so much better with a little attention to detail. The room we had booke for 2 people had only one towel in the bathroom. I requested another which was not delivered while we had dinner so I had to collect it...More

Thank Geoff M
Response from Mark K, General Manager at The Lymm HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Some points for us to review with the team. Kind regards, Mark King General Manager

Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed in the Lymm Hotel for a wedding , booked in very quickly and easily. The room wasn't huge, but ok, had everything in it we needed. Only complaint would be two severally cracked floor tiles in the bathroom (room 112) Everything else was...More

Thank NightNurse1957
Response from Mark K, General Manager at The Lymm HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NightNurse, Thanks for the review. Great to read you enjoyed the wedding. I will action the tiles with the team and get them changed. Hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards, Mark King General Manager

Reviewed 13 May 2018

We were looking for a dog friendly hotel with a family room, it was an excellent choice we had a good nights sleep and a good breakfast in a lovely location with good facilities and excellent dog walking areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank junehawker
Response from Mark K, General Manager at The Lymm HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear June, Good nights sleep, good breakfast and lovely location. Great review. we have a fantastic location for all the family and dogs are also welcome. Great walks along the canal and into the village of Lymm. Kind regards, Mark King General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lymm
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annabarker90
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Andy C | Reviewed this property |
No signs of any refurbishment when we stayed recently and the room we stayed in needed it, but that doesn't mean that it isn't happening
0
Votes
c-whelan1
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from maggiw1979 | Reviewed this property |
Not aware of any shuttle. Taxis plentiful but the roads are busy. You may need to take extra time to get to the airport.
0
Votes
Stephso41
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from flynnybucks | Reviewed this property |
We were in the same block as above. Room was not wonderful and we found it some what stuffy. The bathroom was poor . On the up side the breakfast was very good and so were the staff members that we encountered. Not sure... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay"
Read review
"Avoid room 168 and avoid coming when its hot"
Read review
"Main floor no elevator to second."
Read review
"not the annex but I dont know what the main building is like"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing