We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3108)
Room & Suite (991)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!ADVANCE PURCHASE
RM 606
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 185 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort is SHA Extra+ certified by the Amazing Thailand Safety & Health Administration. The resort is located in the center of Aonang with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea and easy access to the beach, shopping, dining, and nightlife. 178 newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Avani, Avani Superior, Avani Sea View, and Avani Superior Sea View categories. The Ocean wing features a sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool, you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga, and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with the grace of our Thai service memories are made of this.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:FIND YOUR GROOVE…
2995Reviews135Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,446
  • 1,048
  • 312
  • 102
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kimberlyl344 wrote a review 19 Feb
Chapel Hill, North Carolina5 contributions
The staff and the service was top-notch. we would definitely return to this hotel, if we’re back in the area. Anytime I needed something the staff got it for us in record time. The rooms were very clean and spacious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear kimberlyl344, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sanjeev K Thakur wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Situated just a walkway from Ao Nang Beach, it was a great stay. Has multiple eateries and utility stores around. Had two clean pools and good restaurants. About the trip don’t bother for Forex or a SIM card as they are easily available and activated right at Arrivals. For commuting my experience with Grab app was not good. The roadside travel assistance offices are good but compare a few before booking. Krabi was a wonderful, quite and scenic stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pools are a bit crowded. People have difficulty with talking in English so, choose small...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sanjeevtk0, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe wrote a review 19 Feb
2 contributions
The hotel is nice but we had a Bad experience with the them as we booked Avani Villa for 03 Nights, and got confirmation number and everything. upon check in they said no Villa available and they provided us a normal room, next day will provide you the Villa. Next day they moved our luggage to the reception, but again they said no villa available, we will provide you next day which is also again was not available. we stayed all 3 nights in normal room since we booked and paid for Avani Villa, its unacceptable i believe, so, we recommend guest to be sure about their booking. Thank you Shadi
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
devendramishra100 wrote a review 15 Feb
Ahmedabad, India1 contribution
Nice hospitality, Location and Food. Pool and other amenities, staff, in room service are at top notch quality. Its near by Market and Ao nang beach. Its in prime location so you will find all the thing accessible on just walkaway. Going to come again for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear devendramishra100, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RajeshPatira wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
Property is very good. No issues with service. Overall experience was good except for room allotment. Though I had booked 2 rooms, the rooms allotted were not adjacent to each other. Food ... In buffet, very limited options for vegetarians.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RajeshPatira, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
YuMi wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore57 contributions36 helpful votes
It is our 2nd time staying in this resort, previously it was just Ao Nang Cliff Resort. We decided to stay here again due to the previous stunning experience and view from the Infinity Pool, but to our dismay, the Infinity Pool was closed during our 2nd stay and there was no notification or information about it in their website, they also conducted fumigation in the premises during our stay. Be prepared to walk a lot, from the main lobby to your room as you may need to take a couple of elevators. The staffs are very helpful and welcoming, the food is fantastic and the view from the breakfast area is absolutely breathtaking. Overall our stay is still fine and enjoyable just that not as what we expected.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JeremeyS, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to improve on our service deliveries. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sonakshi wrote a review Jan 2024
Lucknow, India3 contributions
The rooms are ready Kay and the resort also doesn’t seem luxurious as the price and pictures on the Internet. Room service is almost not there. Looting the customers for anything and everything. My husband got hurt on the beach and we asked for 2-3 ice cubes so that he can apply over it. But they told us we need to buy the entire ice bucket to get it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Freedom11692024892, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
japplet0n wrote a review Jan 2024
Warrington, United Kingdom190 contributions153 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel in a great location in the centre of the resort, our room is on the 7th floor and the views are amazing, it is definitely worth booking a Superior Seaview room, they are located on the higher floors, spacious and very comfortable. We had breakfast included and whilst the breakfast area is not that big for the size of the hotel it was really very nice, a little repetitive after 2 weeks, but very good quality and quantity. Both pools are beautiful but our favourite is the infinity pool on the 6th floor, the views are unbelievable. All the staff are lovely, attentive and very friendly. We will not hesitate to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a Superior Seaview room they are definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear japplet0n, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Neeraj_116 wrote a review Jan 2024
Dehradun, India1 contribution
The hotels is nice and comfy, the staff are polite and understanding, plus the accessibility of other restaurants is good as they are located few meters away. So overall I would recommend to check this hotel out if you are in krabi.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Neeraj_116, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hrishav A wrote a review Jan 2024
Male1 contribution
It took two hours for the check-in process. They were not finding the reservation and there was confusion over the room type. They gave us the room facing the road, which was extremely noisy. They were very rude in their conduct. It is one of the worst resorts I have been to.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear hrishava, It is disappointed to hear that you left with unsatisfactory experience. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience at check-in due to the issues with the booking information. We hope that we might have another chance to welcome you back again so that we can remedy your experience of our resort. Warm regards, Phinyo T., Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 628 - RM 1,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aonang cliff beach hotel ao nang
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVANI AO NANG CLIFF KRABI RESORT (R̶M̶ ̶3̶0̶2̶) RM 259: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,574 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions-Tailor Krabi Aonang (0.4 km), Boss Tailor Krabi (0.2 km), and A.K Fashion (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include KAZE' Japanese Restaurant, CRU Kitchen & Bar, and Tandoori Night's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.