We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andakiri Pool Villa

233 Moo 3 Klong Haeng Road, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (690)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 21 inns in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Simply relax at the luxury Andakiri Pool Villa, a paradise hideaway on earth in Krabi. Andakiri Pool Villa is located on the hillside of Ao Nang, Krabi, the world's famous tourist attraction in Thailand, only 5 minutes' drive to the beach and approximately 30 minutes' drive from Krabi International Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Free shuttle or taxi services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
371Reviews32Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 56
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
yash s wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Rooms are okay and staff is not at all co operative and they charge for everything and even for a small thing they make big out of it and will make sure that you have to pay extra for that thing , so do not go here with your hard earned money they will make sure they get it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tom K wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic views from the pool no better place to stay in ao nang staff were excellent could do with a restaurant or a bar and utilise the stunning views from the lobby area unsure why they don’t do this I wouldn’t of had to leave the hotel if so but there’s a taxi service on demand so wasn’t really that much of an issue make sure you keep the doors closed at all times to avoid bugs and lizards invading but this is to be expected due to the location of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Close the doors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear tomkK8230NG, Warm Greetings from Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Sea View and what a pleasure to read your review. Thank you once again for those encouraging comments, all of our team are extremely happy to read it. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Please feel free to contact me if I could be of your assistance. Sincerely, Andakiri Pool Villa Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nashez Z wrote a review Jan 2024
Hyderabad District, India1 contribution
Villas with an awesome sunset view. So serene and calm. Perfect for a getaway with your spouse. The attached pool is clean and makes for some great photos at sunset time. A little complication is that local convinces don't go upto the top. The property itself provides shuttle services to and from Ao Nang beach but that is at a fixed time (every hour) and the last one is at 2200hrs, so better rent a motorbike/cab if you want to explore Krabi nightlife. Overall a pleasant stay and great experience with one hell of a view.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely rent a scooter/car for commute.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 10 Jan 2024
DearNashezz, Glad to know our hotel is exceed your expectations and you like our Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Seaview., thanks for this! Thanks as well on for your excellent comment on our services too, will share with team accordingly, really motivated. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a wonderful day, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chuan899 wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom43 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was an excellent choice and value for money. True that it is less accessible that most other hotels, but that is understandable given it is high up in the hills with amazing views - much better than living next to the beach or the strip but with no views or tranquility. Just 15 mins walk down to the beach and there are restaurants, bars and marts lining the way down so you don’t have to trek down all the way everyday. The rooms are modern enough. Though not a 5 star hotel, for the price, it was a 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Chuan899, Glad to know our hotel is exceed your expectations and you like our Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Seaview., thanks for this! Thanks as well on for your excellent comment on our services too, will share with team accordingly, really motivated. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a wonderful day, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ptr wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked a Duplex Pool Villa with Panoramic Sea View for 3 nights. The actual rooms is not as what is shown in the pictures. The pool was smaller than what is shown in the listing. The pool water is still which resulted in the high numbers of mosquitos and insects around the pool and in the room, found multiple ants, moths and praying mantis in the room too. The room as a whole is a big disappointment and definitely not worth the price. The couches on the first and second floor has stains and the sofa kept shifting when we sat on it and is uncomfortable. The TV is old and has no HDMI port, it uses AV adapter. The bedroom on the first floor is small and cramped. There were 2 single beds with very narrow space for movements. There are no bowls, plates and utensils in the kitchen space. The kettle was dirty with short wire, so we had to place the kettle on top of the microwave. There is no iron and ironing board, so be prepared to wear crumpled clothes during your stay there. The shower was leaking, the bidet water was too strong, the toilet sink splashes water aggressively towards you. The curtain rails were old and rusty and is immovable at certain areas. The sliding doors has poor locking mechanism, and you will have a hard time securing it. The blackout curtains do not block all the light and sunlight entirely as they have gaps. The breakfast spread was not enticing and the food is bland, the menu are almost similar throughout our stay there. I would recommend to eat elsewhere for better food. The location requires passing through a very steep hill, drivers will charge a higher fee. Even grab drivers would not accept your booking. The reception charges 800 baht to book a taxi despite it is only 500 baht if booked via Grab app. They provide a shuttle but only at their limited scheduled timing, additional cost incurred for any other timing. We rented motorcycles as our mode of transport during our stay. Be warned that the journey from the bottom of the hill to their place is not well lit with sharp bends, and it is not safe to ride if you are not an experienced rider. During check-in, the staff were very nice and accommodating, we were told by the male staff that the coffee, tea and bottled mineral water was complimentary but we were charged for the mineral water that was in the fridge. The housekeeper claimed that we stained a bedsheet and that the stain is not washable or removable. Another scam tactic! Again, charged an additional fee. During checkout, the tone of the staff changed and was rushing for payment for the additional charges. They were unreasonable and condescending. This is definitely a tactic they used to earn extra cash as information was not properly conveyed during check-in. The short and fat lady was definitely the head of this scam tactics as the staff quickly called out for her every time we questioned on the additional fees. Do note that any money found laying around in the room will be taken by the staff as a form of "tip". Keep your money well. Reception staff was rude and adamant on the additional charges despite being their fault for their unprofessional service. Overall, if you have lots of money to spare, burn it elsewhere. Definitely DO NOT recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Ptrsue, Thank you very much for your taking the time to write a review experience about your recent stay and your commend. We will improve and develop better for good service. Please eccept our sincer apologize for your stay not meet your high expectation. We look forward to welcom you back to the hotel again. With best regards, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Muhammad Saad Nariyalwala wrote a review Aug 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions3 helpful votes
Don’t take this hotel anymore. This is cheap hotel. They are charging extra while taking deposit. Don’t ever pay deposit here They Will always charge With Making Silly Excuses And Take Your Money They Will Even Charge For Laundery Bag 300 Bath And Late Check Out Charge 500 Bath Even We Check Out 1 PM
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid Staying In This Resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Dear Trail2982570962, I am extremely surprised and sad to read your comments. On the contrary please accept my sincere apologies that our property did not meet your overall expectations. Allow me to clarify,The deposit depends on the length of your stay, to be precise its 3,000 THB per ypur stay. This is required to cover any incidental charges that you may incur during the course of your stay. This can be in the form of a credit card guarantee or cash deposit, Check In and Check Out Timeare clearly specified on our website. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sonthiwa Laothong(Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pamela V wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
+1
Andakiri Pool Villa was our last accomodation in our almost 4 weeks holiday in Thailand and is was definitely the best stay we had! The spacious and beautiful villa was situated somewhat higher so we had a wonderful view over the village and the sea, especially when we were enjoying the private pool. The villa had everything you needed and was very clean. Special thanks to Nok and Hong by whom any request was done with their utmost service and pleasure, wonderful! You both will be the reason to stay at the villa again in the future, thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Travel by rental car or use free shuttle from venue to Ao Nang Beach and v.v. since it is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear pamelavR4755GK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Seaview . We are thrilled to read your excellent feedback and that you had an relaxing stay with us. Thanks a lot for recognizing the friendliness of our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you for your visit. Have a wonderful day, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ykhppc wrote a review Jul 2023
Singapore, Singapore540 contributions154 helpful votes
+1
We had been planning to come to this place more than a year but had to postponed it due to the pandemic. The staff has been quite responsive to all my queries and they accommodated our needs to check-in early and check-out later due to both of our flights were re-timed. The place is on top of a hill while it is not that tall, the gradient of the slope made several transport providers unwilling to go up to the hotel. However the we saw that the hotel sent their vehicle down to the foot of the hill to pick up the stranded guests. There are also free shuttles between the Ao Nang beach and the hotel every 2 hours. Pickup outside the free shuttles would set one back by THB50/pax and I understood that a minimum charge of THB100 will be charged if there’s only 1 pax. The room is basic and is equipped with a kettle and a microwave oven. It’s kinda disappointing that no plates or utensils were provided. Room service is readily available until the last order at 9pm. However we found that our room, 107, is kinda infested with ants. Despite the housekeeping staff spraying the insecticide on the 2nd day, we still find ants almost everywhere, including the sofas and bed. The private pool is nice with a rather beautiful view, however with the low wall in between, privacy was kinda impossible at times. Unfortunately for us, our neighbors started to smoke weed on our last 2nd day at their pool and that made us gave up using the pool that day. Breakfast is basic yet ample but if you drives, one can find many options along the beach. We are quite happy with the stay despite the ants as well as the wet weather during our stay. I would recommend one to drive so that they can explore a wider area for food as well as entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Drive if possible to explore wider area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Kum Hoong Y, Glad to know our hotel is exceed your expectations and you like our Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Seaview., thanks for this! Thanks as well on for your excellent comment on our services too, will share with team accordingly, really motivated. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a wonderful day, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
A.Quid wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions
Overall we had a pleasant stay, the staff are really friendly, comfortable bed & sofa. Checking in & out process are swiftly done. Breakfast was ok, both western and Thai breakfast, they have an egg station, only thing is that you have to ask the counter if you wants coffee/tea. The public pool is located at the restaurant which is not that big. The in room pool is good enough, only it doesn’t provide much privacy from the room next to us. The hotel is located high up the hill, so walking up to the hotel is not advisable. So if u getting grab they might not able to go all the way up to pick you up. They do provide scheduled shuttle service to Aonang beach, and also ad-hoc pick up service at THB50/pax/trip (before 12am) and THB100/pax/trip after midnight. When going out do turn off your AC as the policy will charge you if you overuse the electricity. The restaurant/room service is good and food are tasty at an affordable price. The restaurant aren’t halal as they serve pork. When you get the airport transfer do inform the counter upon checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use the shuttle service, don’t forget to turn off your AC when going out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear attquid, Glad to know our hotel is exceed your expectations and you like our Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Seaview., thanks for this! Thanks as well on for your excellent comment on our services too, will share with team accordingly, really motivated. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a wonderful day, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Natalie F wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
the villas are a little bit tired but the staff are wonderful and go out of their way to do everything they can for you, especially Nk and Ja. Meals from the kitchen are inexpensive and yummy. Definitely recommend and would stay again. Make use of the free shuttles into Ao Nang because the driveway is Very steep
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andakiri Pool Villa Manager, General Manager at Andakiri Pool Villa
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Dear Natalie F, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences of your recent stay with us here – Andakiri Pool Villa Panoramic Seaview!!! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our services. Thanks a lot for recognizing the friendliness of our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you here again for sure!!! Warm Regards, Sonthiwa Laothong (Neung) Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 446 - RM 830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANDAKIRI POOL VILLA (R̶M̶ ̶8̶2̶1̶) RM 318: UPDATED 2024 Inn Reviews, Price Comparison and 701 Photos (Krabi/Ao Nang) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Andakiri Pool Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Andakiri Pool Villa?
Nearby attractions include Andy the Tailor (0.8 km), Absolute Designer Tailor (1.1 km), and Ao Nang Night Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andakiri Pool Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Andakiri Pool Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Andakiri Pool Villa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Andakiri Pool Villa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andakiri Pool Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Chilli Thai Cuisine, KoDam Kitchen, and Umberto's Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andakiri Pool Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Andakiri Pool Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, Andakiri Pool Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andakiri Pool Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andakiri Pool Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Andakiri Pool Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (11.0 km).