We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Show Prices
#2 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 833: English reviews
Southampton, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay at Phu Petra was pleasant. We had a villa which was spacious, but not the best design overall. The lighting was terrible making it impossible to read a book in bed, and the bathroom shower was also difficult to use along with the overall layout. Beds were ok. The location is nice though, and the shuttle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zo0sha
India
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 7 days and I truly enjoyed my stay.This is my second time in this place. Extremely friendly staff.I would specially like to thank the receptionist Nalina,who always gave good suggestions and there was not a single time that I saw her without a smile. Tippaya , the cheerful girl at the breakfast area was always there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifeisbeautiful123
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very happy to welcome our long stay and return guest. It was so nice to note that you felt impressive with our hospitality and you had the greatest stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. And we appreciated your admiration to our staff: Khun Nalina, Khun Tippaya...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort had great service and hospitality. Very friendly staff! It is a bit far from the beach but they have free shuttle service every hour to the beach and 5 return trips from the beach during the day. A benefit to being far from the beach is that it is quiet and peaceful. They have cottages surrounded by greenery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshul A
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you had a happy stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to our great services and hospitality + our friendly staff. Moreover, thank you for loving our big, clean & comfortable Villa that surrounded by greenery + clean...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Far from the best place I have stayed. I found this place a bit far away from the city centre. It was nice and clean, but also extremely touristy and a bit boring. Totally lacked charm and the 'little extra'. Ok breakfast, but nothing more than that. Nice but a bit oldfashioned rooms with lots of waterproblems. Nice staff, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasse_Andreassen
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We were saddened to know we could not fulfill your expectations. We had no clue at all that you were our unhappy guests as we did not receive any complaints during your stay and we did not see your face expression identifying that you felt unsatisfied with the things....

Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A quiet resort, staff are so friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Beautiful rooms. A good shuttle service into town although we did walk a few times. About a 15 minute walk. All positives no negatives at all. Beautifully quiet and very very peaceful. Hard not to relax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sareskel
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were delightful to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with us, at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for your admiration to our friendly staff, beautiful Villa and our good shuttle bus service. Please allow us to share your feedback to our team member...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The location is stunning, close enough to the town that it's easy to reach, particularly with the free shuttle bus, but also far enough out that it feels nice and secluded. Pool area is very nice with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs. The hillside suite we stayed in was one of the rare times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you had a happy & fantastic stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our stunning location, pool area with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs, the lovely Villa + bathroom, good breakfast with various selections and our friendly...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort was lovely and very close to downtown krabi. The resort had a shuttle service that dropped you off just a few short min walk from the beach. From the beach you could take long boats to almost any island in Thailand for a very reasonable price. The resort was very quiet and staff was lovely and accommodating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so please to know that you had a relaxing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. And thank you for mentioning that our Resort was lovely and very closed to Krabi downtown. We also appreciated your admiration to our lovely & accommodating staff, the serene Resort and...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel. The architecture and setting are beyond picturesque. It's a true gem. The "rooms" are duplex huts, and absolutely beautiful. You will feel like you are in heaven. The staff is very kind and helpful, and the breakfast is great. They have a free shuttle taking you to the Ao Nong city center, though you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasker
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your amazing review in Tripadvisor. We were very happy to read your positive feedback about Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It was so nice to know that you felt our Resort is beautiful and the architecture and setting are beyond picturesque. You also admired the Villa that is very beautiful and made you felt...

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice cozy place. Manager Mr Nattakorn (Nat) is very prompt on any query that you may have before you reach there. I had multiple mail conversations with Nat and he was very prompt. Even rest of the staff is super responsive and helpful. We are vegetarians and therefore food becomes an item of importance. Right in the beginning we shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ_Ajay
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We felt very great to receive your positive feedback and to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a nice cozy place to stay with an excellent staff. We also felt thankful regarding to your admiration to our staff for their responsiveness and helpfulness. Special thanks for...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights in jan 2017 here and had a great time. it's situated a fair distance away from the ao nang beach so the free hourly shuttle helps. However do note that the return shuttle is only once in 2 hours. (starts opp McDonald's). This should ideally be hourly as well. Staff r kind and polite and ever smiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunalaa
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to receive your feedback and to know that your had a great time at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to our kind+polite+always smiling staff and the great scenes around the pool. Furthermore, we appreciated your suggestion on the frequency of our shuttle...

1,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (790)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,260 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: RM365 - RM878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Ascot, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a small place and, per my knowledge, all of the rooms are pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles AJ_Ajay, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms with mountain view, not pool view or near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles SvetlanaZap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from main building is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try a bungalow facing the cliffs to avoid noise from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles gregpB9242MM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Laundry service is ridiculously overpriced. Use a laundry services on the main road (in walking distance) for a fraction of the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTrails2U, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5