We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

PricelineUS$44*
View Deal
#3 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$44*
Great Deal
US$52*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 848: English reviews
Start your review of Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Phu Petra for 5 nights at the end of April. It was a quiet oasis away from the hustle of the Ao Nang main drag. Beautiful pool. Huge rooms. The beds were a little hard but everything else made up for it. The front desk staff was amazing. They booked all of our excursions for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved valued guests: We appreciated your amazing review for us in Tripadvisor. We were very delightful every time we knew that what we devoted pay off by our guests happiness and maximum satisfaction. Thank you for your positive review in many areas of us. At the same time, we were sorry for the bed that you did not...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this resort for 10 days for our honeymoon.. On arrival, the young lady on reception was very helpful and informative and insisted someone would carry our luggage to the room for us even though we didn't arrive until gone 12am. She welcomed us to the hotel with a big smile and welcome drinks and cookies....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nigell359
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our value guests: Thank you for your amazing review in Tripadvisor. We were delightful to know that our long stay guests had a wonderful and memorable stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Your admirations to many areas of us made us a great day, especially our friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Please allow us to share your kind words...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the nicest hidden hotels I've ever visited. The location is a little away from the main strip in Krabi giving you lots of peace and quiet and is absolutely stunning. The staff are so nice and friendly and will accommodate any request you have. Love this place ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so proud to hear that you defined us as “An absolute hidden treasure hotel”. We appreciated your compliment in our location that made Aonang Phu Petra Resort a peace and quiet place to stay. Also, thank you for your admiration to our nice and friendly staff...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently.The staff are lovely.The hotel is clean and comfortable.Therooms are lovely, HUGE BEDS LOL . . Small friendly villa style accomodation and great shuttle service into aonang beach . Food was not bad , with buffet style breakfasts , although evening service was slow sometimes but the staff made up for it as always smiling and nice ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesley k
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you had a relaxing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We also appreciated your positive review on our clean + comfortable Resort and our lovely Villa. Furthermore, thank you for loving our shuttle service and our food. However, we were sorry...

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely little peaceful haven in noisy Aonang. Staff was fantastic and attentive. Food was really good. Pool was great and quiet. Shuttle was very convenient into town. The place could use a bit of a facelift but overall, a great first stop location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicoMon62
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to read your positive feedback here. We really appreciated your all admirations. Please allow us to pass on your kind words to our team member for their spirit to keep working hard. Please accept our gratitude for your patronage. We hope you will make...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Phu Petra is ideally located off the main strip with great views of the cliffs and still within a few minutes walk of some fabulous restaurants. The rooms are massive, the staff are friendly and incredibly helpful and the buffet breakfasts were fantastic. We made use of the shuttle and also walked from Phu Petra to Ao nang beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 22chocolates
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so please to know that you were our happy guests and we could fulfill your overall expectations, especially our panoramic cliff view, a spacious Villa, the fantastic buffet breakfasts and our friendly+helpful staff. We appreciated all those kind words and will continue to deliver only the...

Kiryat Gat, Israel
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is a very nice place, the stuff is very kind The rooms very big and the bathroom is very nice as well The breakfast is a little poor, if something is finished they don’t bring new The shuttle to the center is nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ella1822
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so please to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a very nice place to stay. Moreover, we appreciated your compliment to our spacious Villa + very nice bathroom and our nice shuttle service. However, please accept our apology for that the breakfast on 28...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms and grounds were absolutely beautiful. Easily would be a very expensive room in the United States. With that being said, don't order dinner there, it was not very good the 2 times we got it. NEVER order drinks, they were seriously undrinkable, and that's saying a lot. BUT breakfasts were good, lots to choose from. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MonkeysandRoses
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for review in Tripadvisor. Firstly, I thank you for taking the time to advise your recent stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It is through feedback just as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the services that we provide through our valued guests. We appreciated your admiration to our beautiful...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We spent three nights at the Aonang Phu Petra resort, it is really in a great location - far enough away from the brash tourist resort of Aonang beach and generally (but not exclusively) surrounded by countryside. Overall the resort is a little dated, however the reception area is intimidatingly impressive. The staff are very friendly and try hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry D
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you very much for your very detailed review of your recent stay at our Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We were saddened to learn that you had unpleasant stay with us. This was because we noticed none sign to show that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The staff are friendly and willing to help. The free hotel shuttle to town is nice as well. The bed is the hardest bed I have ever slept on. I got back pain from it and got a massage both days afterwards to fix the issue. The shower is deigned really poorly, the drain is high while the tilt is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahmed061986
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you felt good with our staff and our shuttle bus service. On the one hand, we were saddened to know that you did not feel satisfied with some areas of us. Please accept our apology that this time we could not...

1,077 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,390 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: RM235 - RM858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Ascot, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More privacy away from the pool area. All rooms are huge!”
22chocolates, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure a room with a good view”
  • View from room terrace
TerryD08, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a small place and, per my knowledge, all of the rooms are pool facing.”
AJ_Ajay, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms with mountain view, not pool view or near the pool area.”
SvetlanaZap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from main building is more quiet”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$44* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$52
Hostelworld.comUS$71
HotelQuicklyUS$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates