We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peace Laguna Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peace Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Been there for three days, wifi in room didnt worked at all even after 4 to 5 calls. no one responded. becomes very dark during evening and night as inadequate light all over. staff was rude and not friendly. we were two persons in the room and had one double bed, no seperate bed and later provided with a bench...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aamirfarooq
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aamirfarooq, I am so sorry to hear you had some problems during your stay at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa. I would like to inform you that the Wifi connection problem in your room has now been fixed. Furthermore, we are always striving to improve our services and give our guests the best possible experience here. For this reason,...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic place, staff were friendly and professional, helping us to book some tours and giving some great tips on local eateries and attractions, one young man in particular was very polite and helpful after our long trip from Australia, helping us with our bags..accomodation clean and well maintained, beautiful surroundings and delicious food.nothing bad to say about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomigolby123
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived a few days ago for our honeymoon after a stop in phuket and the first room we where shown to was damp and stank of mould , we complained and was taken to this room in the pictures , the hole resort is 10 years behind a make over and is nothing like the pictures on the web...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew G
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We had booked to nights in Ao Nang to have a soft landing after a 20 hours journey, and Peace Laguna offered all the comforts we could ask for. We got a free upgrade to a better room, which was huge and clean, with a balcony, jacuzzi and an open air shower. Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff. I see no reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moffedillen
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Happy to find hotel near town center and walking distance from beach. However I found the staff service average. No one went above and beyond and some staff seemed annoyed. Often difficult to find someone to attend to you. For instance, we did not find staff at the hotel Resturant for nearly 15 mins. Breakfast options were great but similar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia L, Fist of all, thanks for your taking time to write this review in this plat form. I deeply apologize for our services especially at Restaurant. Manager who in charge will immediately improve. I assure that it won't be able to happen again. I still hope that when you plan to visit Aonang, Krabi you will consider to...

Inverloch, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Peace Laguna is located in a prime quiet position in Ao Nang, a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. The resort features a well maintained tropical garden setting, with interesting water features of a lagoon, over shadowed by a huge cliff with beautiful jungle vegetation. Breakfast included in the room rate was excellent, with a great selection to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe B, Thank you very much for your positive review. I'm very glad to hear that your holiday with us you were very happy during stay at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa. Standard room is our leading category however, we fulfill facilities. Meantime, i'm happy to know that Tommy who is our Customer Service Relation he just starts work...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 November 2015

One of the best resorts in Krabi. Everything is nearby. Near to the beach and night market. Bed is very comfortable. Room is very spacious and clean. Peace Laguna Resort have many services -- Kids club, library, spa , massage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BBY9
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear BBY9, Thank you for your briefly review. I'm glad to know that you were satisfy during your stay at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa and hope that you will come back to stay with us again. Do not hesitate to send me e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very happy to assist you. Sincerely yours, Mr. W. Timmy Director of Sales...

Thailand
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The first thing we noticed upon check in was that amazing limestone cliff, what a backdrop! Check in was fast, we arrived at 3pm and the staff were very kind and helpful. My wife and I were travelling with our young daughter and it felt like the staff go out of their way to help u, but also give u...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom g
Seattle
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Peace Laguna Resort has a remote feel while actually being close to the beach, stores, shops and restaurants. Great and helpful staff, resorts has bars and restaurants as well. Amazing private cottages and a lagoon. Hotel staff booked private tours pf Chaing Rai for me

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevd177
UK
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at Peace Laguna for just over a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is beautiful. We arrived late afternoon and check in was straight forward. All reception staff speak very good English, We thought of ungrading to a bungalow but our room was on the third floor overlooking the rock face, room 6302, it was lovely and big,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ymmottaff
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear ymmottaff, I feel happiness after read your review. Your holiday with us were most enjoyable especially, you had extended stay longer than you plan. Certainly, your review was printed for my staff to read they can keep maintain a standard services. As you mentioned that our location is very convenience you can walk to Aonang beach from back side...

1,360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (977)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,068 reviews
0.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,225 reviews
0.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: RM222 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a bungalow next to one of the swimming pools and enjoyed the place very much.”
 of 5 bubbles 619helmarb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try choosing single cottages”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottages are beautiful, very spacious, also go for the king bed option.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS238, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful cottage villa 1109”
 of 5 bubbles 433terezak, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from superior room lobby with no view. every else room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles AnkurS413, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay