We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palace Ao Nang

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palace Ao Nang
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of The Palace Ao Nang
 Click to rate
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: The location is pretty good since you can walk to bars, shops, and the beach where you will get the longboats to Railay Beach. The a/c in the rooms was very strong. The bad: The rooms were pretty bad. We had 2 rooms booked and changed immediately to another 2 rooms once we saw what we were getting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fijiqueen
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Actual bedroom was fine but the bathrooms in the room and in the lobby/ pool needs serious renovation in terms of decor and usability ( shower is nice and warm but toilet flush could be stronger ) and the General decoration needs to be seriously overhauled if they want to get repeat business or better ratings. Was happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manji S
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your advice. We'll improve and we have plan to renovate soon. Thanks a lot again

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We wanted a place near to the beach just before new year, and booked this place last-minute. It wasn't perfect but considering the late booking and lack of choice due to the time of year, we were happy with our stay. We had a mountain view room at the back (would recommend this as the rooms facing the front would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank you very much, you're always welcome. Really glad to hear you felt so comfortable here.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

2 minutes to the beach. Very many restaurant near and bars but the voice is not overcoming in the room which is nice. Room is normal and air conditioner good. In the pool you can chill because there is not many people. We did'nt like that local taxi take us to this place and they try to take us too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504hennak
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The Palace Aonong beach Thailand I felt ripped off. The quality of the hotel is not what is portrayed in the brochure. On the negative side, I could not find the entry/reception initially as its hidden, the safe didn't work, I had to ask for a towel and the wifi was intermittent. On the positive side, it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you comment. Your comment gave a lot thing that i can do to improve the hotel. Now I have plan to renovate. I very impress the comment that you wrote to my hotel. Thank you again and sorry about our mistake.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I warn you never to stay at this hotel as its the worst ive stayed at in Thailand,well we never stayed,we lefted and found another hotel,i booked 3 deluxe rooms with breakfast..On arrival we got to the repection if that's what you call it,i call it a large desk,the girl was nice but only wanted one passport and every other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and the pictures provided in the website is different from the reality. The room is clean but the mattress was so hard for sleep. my room was in the 3rd floor and no lift. comparing the price that i had to pay, I would rethink to stay back in this hotel. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Era M
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank for you review. We will give your suggest to improve our hotel immediately.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very dated hotel, didn't look as if this hotel had ever been updated since it was built. Rude staff, dirty, ants on the stairs on the way up to room. When we got to our room it was relatively clean, door going out to balcony had one inch gap above door which was an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting form The Palace Aonang Thank you for review. I'm very sorry about our mistake. I'm really thankful that you help me notice this failure. I'll rectify this immediately Very sorry Pu (Owner)

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The pictures are extremely different from reality. Dirty, the water stay in the shower, the toilet don't flash, very bad smell in the room, small and full with chlorine swimming pool, old and dirty towels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank אקרובטיקה אוויר... ה
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting from The Palace Aonang!!! Thank you for review. I'm sorry about our mistake. I'm really thankful that you help me notice this failure. I'll improve this immediately. Now we are renovate the hotel. Thank you for suggestion PU (Owner)

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My friend and I traveled to Ao Nang for 10 days mainly to lay on the beach and relax. We are college students who had been living in Nepal for the last 5 months so we were traveling on a budget. We shared a room - it was excellent size for the two of us. We had super comfy, soft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheldevine2016
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting from The Palace Aonang!! Thank you for review. We are happy to have you with us. I'm glad to hear that. Please come back again. PU (OWNER)

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 106 in Ao Nang
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 106 in Ao Nang
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#36 of 106 in Ao Nang
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#10 of 106 in Ao Nang
273 reviews
0.1 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#53 of 106 in Ao Nang
268 reviews
0.1 km away
Aonang President Hotel
Aonang President Hotel
#74 of 106 in Ao Nang
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Palace Ao Nang

Address: 208 M.2 Ao-Nang | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: RM89 - RM306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Palace Ao Nang 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Palace Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang Krabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palace Ao Nang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Palace Ao Nang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles janeg341, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room with aonang cliff view is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Sigitpramono, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No lift, but only 4 stories high.”
 of 5 bubbles Sahil1411, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside offer a beautiful view, and shelter you from the noise of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles John1095, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Valuable room”
 of 5 bubbles Redofruby, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5