We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tesoro Los Cabos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tesoro Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,767: English reviews
Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say about Tesoro? We had a GREAT experience. This was not our first time to Cabo, but was our first stay at Tesoro. If you ask me, Tesoro is pretty much the only place you should stay in Cabo. The location to everything is premium. We've stayed other places and it just wasn't as convenient. First off,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom P
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the benefits of stay at Tesoro Los Cabos, we would love to welcome you back soon!

BOSTON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Tesoro, and again I can not say enough about the staff. Oscar went above and beyond to accommodate our room change request. He also accommodated my request to give my mother a room that did not require stair climbing. The waitstaff at the pool was very attentive and friendly. The room was always very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDDK4
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased to see that you had a great experience and our staff made sure of it. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with our team. Thank you again for your excellent review and I hope to welcome you back very soon at Tesoro Los Cabos!

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights - Service was very good, friendly and efficient. Lobby and lower restaurant was very pleasant. Pool is small and pleasant overlooking the marina but nothing special. The buffet breakfast was included - nothing special and if we would have had to pay we would have had breakfast at one of the restaurants on the marina (Captain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack P
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. The reason that we do not allowed food or drinks from outside, is that we have 3 restaurants, 3 bars, room service and even a minibar with drinks at your room (no problem with leftovers). Guest in your room are allowed from 8:00am...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one week at the Tesoro on the marina at Cabo San Lucas. The location of this hotel is fantastic! Easy access to shopping, great restaurants, tours and easy walking about the marina. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. We rented a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the hotel pool and marina....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnag
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the description of your stay is a great promotion for our hotel, much to help other travelers to decide for Tesoro Los Cabos. We hope to host you at Tesoro in your next trip to Los Cabos!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ok, nothing special, the buffet breakfast is average the service is decent but what makes this place special is the location and the view. Right on the marina, amazing !! I'm not happy with having to pay extra for internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the feedback from our guests is always very important to us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great time at Tesoro. There were no issues at all and I would absolutely stay there again. I was a bit apprehensive when I arrived because of the negative reviews I'd read on here but I did not have any negative experiences at all. When the front desk clerk offered us the timeshare welcome package we politely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aleori
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the description of your stay is a great promotion for our hotel, much to help other travelers to decide for Tesoro Los Cabos. We hope to host you at Tesoro in your next trip to Los Cabos!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not your typical beach resort, however if you are looking for action this is the place to be. We stayed in room 278 it is an owners suite (we stayed through our time share) which had a wonderful view of the marina. The room was clean and comfortable. We were missing a fridge, however they quickly brought us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish R
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and feelings regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I´m glad that you had a great time. The time share tour is optional and it was perfect that you were clear about what you wanted. I hope to welcome you back very soon at Tesoro Los Cabos!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location...Very spread out resort with multiple elevators and stairs inconvenient to get to room. Accommodations, room and staff average. Buffet breakfast included ok..Fun place to fun and party but too Americanized and very expensive with little actual culture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverdm1
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments, which serve as a guide to focus efforts on continuous improvements. We hope you return soon to Tesoro Los Cabos!!

A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although we were not staying at Hotel Tesoro, we had been utilising services located on the premises (whale tours, etc.). After returning to shore following an early morning boat tour, we decided to stop at the Bistro for breakfast. As we were not patrons of the hotel, we were treated as outcasts (ignored for extended periods of time) & were...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which serve as a guide to focus efforts on continuous improvements. The management.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think this is a good hotel. It was clean, the A/C worked very good, and it's in the middle of everything. It was lacking some things though. I didn't have a fridge in my room. The music from the bars can be loud and goes into the night, but if you're there to party you should be good. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilot21
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your feedback, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future at Tesoro Los Cabos!

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (849)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (324)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Marina View Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
SkyPool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cabos hotels
28.3 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,177 reviews
33.4 km away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
477 reviews
1.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
27.9 km away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#16 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
890 reviews
1.1 km away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cabo San Lucas offers the perfect location for the active traveler, with panoramic views of our beautiful marina and the Sea of Cortez, the city center and a beautiful desert landscape in one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive tourist destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos
Price Range: RM447 - RM1,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Los Cabos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tesoro Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Tesoro Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina View is Awesome!!”
 of 5 bubbles NEDebK, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a marina view”
 of 5 bubbles toddb517, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have fantastic marina views”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleView, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Jr. Suite in pool side building w/ Marina View”
 of 5 bubbles B6899HQtomp, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a Marina View”
  • The Marina view from room
  • Sunrise from the room dech
 of 5 bubbles JackP387, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5