We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Binniguenda All Inclusive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Binniguenda All Inclusive
Binniguenda All Inclusive
Panoramas (60)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Binniguenda All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two weeks at the Biiniguenda in February. We enjoyed this small all inclusive which is centrally located in Santa Cruz. The grounds are well kept, the rooms basic and very clean. The al a carte restaurant which isn't open every evening was very good. The staff were amazing. Silvia, Aide and Ana in the dining room went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68Roz
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Good day What a great experience you had in Huatulco. It is so good to know you enjoy the hotel, its gardens, its rooms, but mostly, its people, It will be a pleasure to share your comments about some people of the staff as well as I will share the comments of the food at the beach area with the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there with my mom for 1 week between January 31st and February 7th. What a charming place. This smaller and friendly hotel has about 80 rooms and suites. It is located on the main route along Santa Cruz Bay. The beach and port of Santa Cruz is just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the lobby depending...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ParadiseBoy909
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Wow What can I say if you already said it all !! Thank you for your comments, You made an excellent hotel description, I think you made it much better than I do. It is a pleasure to know that you and your mom enjoyed the hotel and the destination, as it says, Huatulco is wonderful, that's why Binniguenda has...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is certainly a beautiful looking hotel on the surface but there is problems here. After getting settled in we found the wifi is intermitent basically it does not work in our room, there is a lot of kids here making tons of noise and basically take over the pool area all day every day. There is an adult area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fast E
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Sir. We appreciate your time sharing your feedback and experiences following your visit at Binniguenda Huatulco. I understood you were not in all inclusive plan, you stayed at EP Plan (no meals included) that is why, maybe you did not know the schedules of the restaurants. We have coffee at the lobby since 6:30 am We serve buffet breakfast...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, organized, friendly, helpful, professional entertainment. *Would stay here again!* We really enjoyed the food, what they do they do it well so for any naysayers this is in Mexico. Mexico has fresh vegetables, fruit, coffee, fish and cocoa unlike my home town in Canada. So maybe it's your palate not the hotels! If you want what you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank YEG317
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we love your comments, I appreciate you enjoyed the hotel, its magic, its gardens and the food; as you say, It's very difficult to please everyone. I think the greatest attribute of Binniguenda, as you said, it is the staff. Best wishes from Huatulco

Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a quiet location, small hotel, and excellent staff give this place a try. Our room was clean and kept that way during our visit, the grounds are compact and beautiful, the pool was never "packed or crowded". The washroom could have used a little upgrading and tile work but we tried not spend to much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcwithwc
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we appreciate your comments, I can see you enjoyed the hotel, its gardens, its shows and the staff. I have good news for you, the project for this year is renovate the bathrooms of the bedrooms, We will do it as fast as the occupation will allow us. We re-send your comments of the meals to...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in late afternoon and the front desk was fairly quiet so things went very quickly. The resort had our reservation documents ready so no problem there. Both the staff working the front desk spoke perfect English. The room is comfortable with excellent air conditioning. There is no mini fridges in the standard rooms but that hasn't really been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smgcon
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write your experience at Binniguenda, It is good to know than you enjoyed all hotel and the staff was part of your lovely memories because they were helpful and warmest. I will be happy to share your comments with the satff and the General Manager Nice to hear you going to go back next...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The employees at the Binniguenda are amazing Sylvia the omelet lady with the most amazing smiles deserves a raise she is one in a million.Front desk and concierge so so helpful.Raul at the front door thankyou thankyou for the crutches i bored for my last 4 days they helped.I feel bad about rating the property a 3 it should be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna P
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is so good to know the employees of Binniguenda are part of your fabolous memories at the hotel. I am shareing your comments about the food directly to the General Manager, You can sure this will be fixed immediately. I appreciatte you take the time to tell us the inconvenience you had, because is...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved my stay here. We didn't do all inclusive as there are so many great restaurants around at a great price. We visited the large super market and bought snacks and beer for the room. There was a fridge and a safe in room at no charge. Room was well stocked daily. So many quaint areas to visit on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelingraysgirl1
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you so much for your comments, I appreciate you did write in Tripadvisor your experience at Binniguenda. I am sending your suggestion of the coffee in the lobby to the General Manager You stayed in a "Select Room" this category is higher than Deluxe Room and there is a charge of $25usd per night per the upgrade.....

Iowa
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Second time to Binni and just as great and even a little better than before. We were the only ones on our plane to go here. As before about 50% Mexican, 45% Canadian and 5% US. It's small by any standards but they make up for it with wonderful service, clean and comfortable rooms, and nice clean grounds. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DDGone
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this review

Good day Thank you for your comments, I can see you find a lot of changes, some betters and some not. I am sure you next time you come back you will find everything better, we share your comments with the General Manager and he will check that everybody makes its best effort and everything will going on as always...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Upon arriving at Hotel, you will receive room and towel keys . Towel pick up is at the front desk. Room 206 2 Double beds , TV, phone , safe, coffee machine, dresser, closet, hair dryer , ice bucket, 2 bottles of water daily, lots of lighting and plug ins. No fridge. No smoking in the rooms. AC Works great....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cd050

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Master Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Select Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
4.2 km away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
2,371 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.4 km away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 49 in Huatulco
136 reviews
1.4 km away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Binniguenda, the first hotel in Huatulco, completely renovated in 2012, provides its visitors a higher quality and more comfort than a 4-star category, It offers you access to all its unbeatable and comfortable installations; 2 Restaurants, 2 bars, 1 snack bar; in addition, you will enjoy fun recreational activities during the day with our team of Animation and Sports, like "zumba & salsa" lessons, water sports, special activities for children in Kids' Club "Conejos"Also, the Hotel offers different evening shows, exquisites theme dinners , domestic drinks; our Italian specialty restaurant (adults only) expects you in a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere, besides you can be on line with your friends with free wi-fi in comun areas of the hotel. Enjoy an unforgettable experience in the unique atmosphere of Hotel Binniguenda Huatulco, where the coming together of the traditional and the avant-garde make the difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Binniguenda All Inclusive

Address: Blvd Santa Cruz No. 201 Sector E | Bahía de Santa Cruz, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Price Range: RM288 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Binniguenda All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Binniguenda All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Huatulco
#4 Business Hotel in Huatulco
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
#7 Family Hotel in Huatulco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Binniguenda All Inclusive staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Binniguenda All Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor with a view of the garden. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Calif0rnia53, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“With young kids- stay closer to lobby as the night shows are situated at the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 614lanal, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor (if you don't mind stairs) and away from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles susanne, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floors overlooking the pool are great.”
 of 5 bubbles gravelp, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“unless you get a fantastic price do not book all-inclusive”
 of 5 bubbles RickW409, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5