We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceano Palace

AMOMAUS$46*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$46*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Oceano Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walking into the room, I immediately noticed there is no bedspread or quilt - only a sheet and blanket on the bed. Also, no additional blankets or closet to hang clothes. The pool layout is very awkward; however, service was great and the fish was superb. No luxury in the room at all and be cautious as the bed has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cas2277
conciergeAna, concierge at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest Cas2277: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Palace hoteles. We were pleased to know that we enjoy the resort facilities. We deeply regret that some of our services have not met your expectations of attention and service. On behalf of the staff and management we apologize and the opportunity to receive...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is upgrading itself. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was terrible and hard as a rock. If you stay on the street side you will get NO sleep until 2:00 in the morning because a bar across the street as a live band which can be heard for miles. They start at 9:00 I think. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vagas2017
conciergeAna, concierge at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

Appreciable guest Vagas2017: On behalf of all the staff and management of Hotel Palace, I thank you for your comment., Here our main objective is to make the guest feel at home, and his comments feed us to continue improving our service. Waiting for us to give them the opportunity to have them back home. Best regards Ana Maria Valdes...

Tucson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We slated to check out after 3 nights and move to another hotel. but the service and the accommodations were so great that we decided to stay. Our room was on the 7th floor and we were facing the ocean. The view was great and there was an island directly across from our room. There was a Buffett for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FounderDude
conciergeAna, concierge at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

Appreciable guest FounderDude : Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments. The opinion of our guests is very important for us, as it represents a great source of both motivation and learning. Thank you very much for your visit, and hoping to give us the opportunity to have you back in your home. Best regards....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is very run down and shabby. The safe, phone and patio light did not work. If maintenance is requested you must wait in your room for them to come. There is no beach service as is provided by surrounding resorts. The staff is very unfriendly too, which is odd in this great city. I would not recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
conciergeAna, concierge at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

Appreciable guest Darlene P Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Hoteles Palace. On behalf of the staff and management we asked for an apology for not having fulfilled all your expectations of attention and service. Best regards Ana Maria Valdes G. Concierge

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This was our first trip to Mazatlan so we were unaware that they have the 3rd largest Carnival which was going on when we arrived.The hotel was super busy because of it but we were given the Oceanview Room that we upgraded to.The room had 2 double beds,a large walk in shower along with the balcony.We were amazed on just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lorna S
Ochre River, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but the many loud bars across the street play all night long making sleep impossible. Ear splitting music at 4am is not for me!! Mazatlan was not busy at the time we stayed so I can't imagine how crazy loud it must be during peak times. The beach is nice, food is ok especially the pizza. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruceandmargo
conciergeAna, concierge at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your feedback, for us is very important. How do you feel to apologize for this situation, we are sorry for the incoveniences. We hope to have you staying at the hotel. warm regards. Ana Maria Valdes G. Concierge

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great location, nice rooms, very very slow elevators,very reasonable. The music from the "Band on the Beach" is unbelievably LOUD, so having a ocean view room is certainly not worth the money. The "Mountain View" rooms have the constant noise of the bars, till all hours of the night. Staff is very nice, and very helpful and friendly. To many...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TSkip
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I took my 3 children here, we were supposed to come back Friday, we cut our trip short by 3 days and came home Tuesday. All 3 of the kids got very ill. I went down to ask for more bottles of water (you only get 2!) and was told the first day was free after that you pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brittany H
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay at Oceano Palace. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations and as a result, you did not experience the family vacation you hoped for. We take positive and negative comments very seriously and we are reviewing what services and amenities need improvements....

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This property is kept clean ,and the staff is friendly but you will struggle if you don't speak Spanish .This is a Noisy property with street front Bars and restaurants that party Very loud until the early Morning ,pay for the Ocean View .This is a locals Hotel and The All inclusive may include you eating at someone's wedding or...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rebecca F
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Don't stay in this dump,To start off I had to walk a block from the hotel to get ParkingI check in and go to the room to rest and watch tv,guess what Nooo remote control do I go down stairs and wait in line to get a remote control.I come back to the room and try to relax turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pattycavalos
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comment about your 2 hours stay at our hotel. Perhaps we started on the wrong foot with our service. It would have been fair to wait for one or two days before sharing your review. It would have given you an ample opportunity to check out our common areas, food, bar service, location, daily entertainment, etc....

583 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
1.4 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
645 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 81 in Mazatlan
55 reviews
1.9 km away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#55 of 81 in Mazatlan
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,712 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#23 of 81 in Mazatlan
288 reviews
1.5 km away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#26 of 81 in Mazatlan
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceano Palace is our signature property with 255 rooms, some of them with an equipped kitchenette, that were renovated in 2014. It is available in European Plan and All-Inclusive. It features daily shows, a fully equipped gym, heated pool, daily pool activities and music. Our amenities include a fully equipped gym with the free services of a personal trainer and babysitting services at an additional charge. Our property is located right on the Golden Zone of Mazatlan, overlooking Birds Island. Our location features spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and wildlife on the island. Our food service includes: La Terraza: Mexican Food Roxy Bistro: Pizzas and Steaks Grand Central Bar: Sushi Bar Our All-Inclusive Plan of their meals at their local restaurant in addition to a set number of dinners at our other restaurants and properties. Details: - 7 Night all-inclusive vacation includes 3 dinners at our other properties & restaurants - 5 Night all-inclusive vacation includes 2 dinners at our other properties & restaurants - 3 Night all-inclusive vacation includes 1 dinner at our other properties & restaurants Location 30 minutes away from airport, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from aquarium, and 10 minutes from golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceano Palace

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo No. 2601 | Sabalo Country Club, Mazatlan 82103, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: RM257 - RM1,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceano Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceano Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Palace Hotel Mazatlan
Oceano Palace Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceano Palace staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Oceano Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on street side if you want quiet at night.”
vagas2017, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the ocean side. There will be music but there will also be the sound of the waves.”
FounderDude, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book an Ocean View.”
lornas67, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower rooms are newer, but I was told older rooms have been renovated.”
bling2016, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view if possible....hotel was quiet”
Ddnph2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$46* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$82
Bookit.comUS$56
Hotwire.comUS$61
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates