We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas Miramar

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (58)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ocean side”(9 reviews)
“small hotel”(7 reviews)
“rooms are large”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
22
26
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
26
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean sidesmall hotelrooms are largeclose to downtowngreat margaritasplaya la ropabooked this hotelmadera beachswimming poolmini fridgeperfect locationsitting areaarturobalconyadelitamaidrelaxation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Current owner treats it like her own personal residence inviting family and friends to come and enjoy the pool, restaurant, and bar leaving paying guests to fend for themselves, or go elsewhere. Small hotel close to beach, and convenient easy walk to town. Lots of...More

Thank yinyee515
Response from HotelVillasMiramar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas MiramarResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. About the property owners it´s not common for them to be staying in the facilities and take the place as a residence. They never close the areas leaving the guests out of service. Maybe you...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Well, I wass suppose to stay for 2 weeks bu am checking out after only a week and going to where I stayed last year. Dirty windows, furniture dusty, no microwave, TV does not work, kitchen untensils awful...this place needs a complete overhaul.....in the rooms....More

2  Thank StoneRidgeFarm
Response from HotelVillasMiramar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas MiramarResponded 20 January 2018

Hi Jaquie, Thank you for your review. We want to clearify about the cleaning issues. As you requested, no cleaning service was made because you didn´t want the service every day so the maid didn´t go through. Although there is one electrical outlet at the...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 weeks off season at this hotel. The staff very accommodating and spoke broken English. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and fresh flowers 🌺 ! If you are looking for full blown comfort that resorts offer ,...More

1  Thank Deborah L
Response from HotelVillasMiramar, Public Relations Manager at Villas MiramarResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you Nicky for your review wich will keep us working hard. We are happy to know you had a good time although it was a very hot season. We expect to see you again in a near future. Best regards. Norma Castro. Reservaciones.

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We have been staying at Villas Miramar for several years now and always find it to be a place of tranquility and simple beauty. It is a small hotel which we really like and many of the staff have been there since we first began...More

4  Thank sequoiaygi1
Response from HotelVillasMiramar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas MiramarResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Sequoiaygi1: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate very much every word which makes us duplicate our efforts to make you and all our guests as happy and comfortable as you deserve. We expect to see you again next year at your...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is the second time I've written my review - not sure what happened to it the first time, but here I go again: I go back and forth between wanting to give this a 4 star rating and a 3 - wish we could...More

2  Thank berniece2000
Response from HotelVillasMiramar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas MiramarResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Berniece: we appreciate your detailed review very much. I am glad you enjoyed the location and facilities of the Hotel and all the good impressions you had in and around it. On the other hand, I would like to clarify some issues you had...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Zihuatanejo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (58)
Dining (20)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
linschien
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from HotelVillasMiramar | Property representative |
Hi Lin. yes. No problem at all. See you soon.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Shirley G
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelVillasMiramar | Property representative |
Hi Shirley. Yes, all our standard garden and ocean view rooms have a small fridge. See you soon!!
0
Votes
berniece2000
8 September 2016|
Answer
Response from HotelVillasMiramar | Property representative |
Do not worry. A coffee pot will be included in the room, is already in your reservation notes. Thank you!!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"go somewhere esle"
Read review
"Upper garden rooms have high ceilings but ocean side offer the sounds of the sea."
Read review
"Go for the ocean view rooms - and if you want to spend a bit more, book the ocean view suite that sits in its..."
Read review
"All "hotel" rooms have seaview; all other rooms have garden view. We just love seaview."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing