We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 15: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We usually stay in nice hotels. Arrived at this one because it was on the "approved hotel list" for a wedding. We decided to stay there because on the outside it looks ok and we were tired. Lobby: ok, pool: ok, restaurant: ok. All seemed kosher... We arrived at the room and there was no AC (management said we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlmadMohamed
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This hotel charged my credit card with sizeable amounts of money AFTER I had left Cuernavaca and lied about my signature being on the credit card form. Even though they admitted their mistake, they claimed to be unable to simply refund the money. They have been unhelpful in this matter and I have had to take it up with my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watgirl
suitesparaiso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I very much regret what happened during your stay, we have taken steps on the staff with which we, as this was an oversight on our part, as was reported this situation to the bank to no longer engage in this type errors. I tell him that we are constantly improving processes with expert consultants in the hospitality...

mexico
Reviewed 7 February 2007

This is the worst hotel I ve ever been. They don´t have personal security. My bag was stolen inside my own room. They have non sense of customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank someone88
suitesparaiso, Public Relations Manager at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca, responded to this review

In the name of to the hotel we want to deeply apologize, the hotel possesses now a new administration and new facilities we assure you that this type of problems have stayed in the past, we hope some day you give us the opportunity to have you here again

Mexico City
Reviewed 29 January 2006

We usually stay in 4-5 star hotels. Went there because it was really late, we were with kids, and were told the place was completely remodeled. The room look like a cheap motel , carpwt was disgusting, the people at the reception were really rude and not interested in accomodating us. Even after we complain about some issues, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gourmetconnoiseur
suitesparaiso, Public Relations Manager at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca, responded to this review

In the name of to the hotel we want to deeply apologize, the hotel possesses now a new administration and new facilities we assure you that this type of problems have stayed in the past, we hope some day you give us the opportunity to have you here again

A TripAdvisor Member
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2003

The Hotel was not organized - our rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 5:30 p.m. even though they claimed check in time was 3:00 and were not what we had expected. The site for the hotel advertised air conditioning which the hotel did not have - our hotel confirmations included a complimentary breakfast which they denied and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
suitesparaiso, Public Relations Manager at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca, responded to this review

In the name of to the hotel we want to deeply apologize, the hotel possesses now a new administration and new facilities we assure you that this type of problems have stayed in the past, we hope some day you give us the opportunity to have you here again

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.2 km away
Villa Del Conquistador
Villa Del Conquistador
#23 of 64 in Cuernavaca
73 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel VF
Hotel VF
#17 of 64 in Cuernavaca
92 reviews
4.1 km away
Mision Cuernavaca
Mision Cuernavaca
#18 of 64 in Cuernavaca
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
GS Cuernavaca Hotel
GS Cuernavaca Hotel
#44 of 64 in Cuernavaca
43 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Bejar Cuernavaca
Villa Bejar Cuernavaca
#14 of 64 in Cuernavaca
156 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Ilebal
Hotel Ilebal
#28 of 64 in Cuernavaca
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca

Address: Avenida Domingo Diez 1099 | Col. Empleado, Cuernavaca 62250, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Price Range: RM199 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Puerta Paraiso Hotel Cuernavaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you bring swimming suit.”
 of 5 bubbles 744miker, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Order deluxe room, other ones aren't adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessasH6638LB, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“look for another hotel in the city”
 of 5 bubbles 753RobertoR, 28 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Can be noisy if you are traveling and need rest.”
 of 5 bubbles VallVonn, 25 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Just stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles AlmadMohamed, 31 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5