We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay in this hotel at my second stay in Guadalajara. Keep in mind I had a great experience during my first trip in a hotel that was half the price of this. My initial room didn't had windows and it fell to uncomfortable given then footprint. After going to the reception to address my concern, they indicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A R
Pablo P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

Takaka
Reviewed 29 September 2016

There was nothing overly wrong with this property but it just didn't have any kind of wow factor that I had hoped for a top rated Hotel in its category. The bed was large and very comfortable, the room came with the usual amenities as expected. However, the room was much smaller than appeared in the photos, there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Daniel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi_Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are glad that you found the bed comfortable and pleased that our location served its purpose for your travel needs, I regret to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best and apologize for the noise levels....

tegucigalpa
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many hotels over the years, from cheap up to $400 a night. My room was the best compared even to the $400 in san diego. As I saw another user state the hotel itself seems old in some areas but my room was fully renovated including the bathroom. Has breakfast once for around $8. Very good, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSTegus
Pablo P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JSTegus, It is a pleasure for us to know that we are now the best choice for you in your future visits to our city. We greatly appreciate that you have given us your valuable time to provide us feedback, we hope to soon have it in our Hotel.

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Very old but the rooms are somehow renovated. Location is great if you want to see monuments but not so much for business. Restaurant/breakfast has very little options, stay away from it. Wifi works well all around. Getting in and out is not easy because of the traffic in this part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonatoInWeston
Daniel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Restaurant/breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel staff

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

It was the best experience I've ever had in my first trip to Mexico I felt safe walking at night to la casta which is a very good restaurant only 2 mins walk. The hotel was super clean and every bring was perfect I highly recommend it! And free dyer and washer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla P
Daniel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Miss Karla, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, HotelStaff

Oakland, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We were only in Guadalajara for 2 nights so we needed something central. Totally worth it. It's walking distance (1-2 blocks)from most of the monuments you want to see. The room wasn't great but it was nice. The bed was a bit small. We had a rental car and there was parking which most hotels downtown did not have. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lidiaz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear lidiaz, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. I am sorry, though, for the not meeting your expectations when it comes to the room and the bed. Your comments are valued and noted and be rest assured that these will be...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Historic hotel within walking distance to The Cathedral and other free sights. The staff was wonderful in helping to secure dinner reservations for our party. The rooms are spacious with hardwood floors, glass door showers, and comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Redsox
Daniel F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Hello ! Thank you very much for take time to share your comments about your experience at our hotel Holiday Inn & Suites Guadalajara Centro Historico. The feedback we receive from our guest is very valuable to us . We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the near feature to offer you and your party the...

Irapuato, Mexico
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This hotel is amazing, this hotel is a refurbished hotel from the 1950's it has a great stair way! But as soon as you enter your room you're in a modern hotel room. The location is excellent too. The breakfast buffet is also great! Very good selection and excellent service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo G
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel is not what you might expect from a Holiday Inn if you've stayed at one in the U.S. the price is a little higher than other hotels in the area, but you do get more space in your room for that price. The cable channels are limited, the A/C does not go below 18 degrees celsius (and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgamarra28
Daniel F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear guest. We would like to thank for the review you are giving us. We like to hear what our customers have to say and we really appreciate your comments, thay make us give a better service everyday. We hope you can give us another opportunity to be your lodging option in the beautiful city of Guadalajara. Best regards!

Parksley, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Well from start to finish i was upset and disappointed in this hotel: the walls of the hotel are thin so you hear the tv from other rooms, small children yelling and running until 12:30 am, and the high hills from women on the roof are very loudly. I have stayed there many times in the past with few problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justis50
Daniel F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Justin, First of all, we would like to thank the time you took writting your comments down. We really appreciate all of our guests' opinions. We have carefully read all you had to say about your stay and it is a shame that you did not enjoyed it completely, we are taking actions over all the topics you mentioned....

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 km away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#33 of 128 in Guadalajara
449 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.3 km away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
#71 of 128 in Guadalajara
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Roma, Suites & Business Center
0.2 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart, near the historical and cultural area, of the city are the only five star and International prestige brand in this area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city. Enjoy our recent remodelated rooms or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more: the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Address: Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: RM306 - RM438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Guadalajara
Guadalajara Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an inside room on our first stay- quieter than the outside room we had later”
 of 5 bubbles yellowcat95, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main avenue if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles rgamarra28, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just skip this hotel,way too many better ones in the area”
 of 5 bubbles Justis50, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the internal rooms close the the lift lobbies”
 of 5 bubbles markCapeTown, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms appear nicer than the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles coloradoclimber, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5