We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 3am, but everything went smoothly and before many minutes had passed I was asleep in bed. Clean room with most of the expected facilities. Comfortable bed and spacious enough. Lobby was ok and the lobby bar also serves food. One disappointment was no pool. Front desk was good, but bar service was very slow and haphazard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey S
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts in this forum. We are glad you had in general a nice stay. We take into serious consideration your comment regarding bar service, we offer our apologies and are already working with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to improve our service level in that area. Thank you for visiting us...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I wasn’t expecting much and got less. When I checked in, they put me in a room on the first floor. It had two small windows that were frosted so there was no way to see out and little light came in. One telephone didn’t work. There was no power in the room, so no lights, no TV, no way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HarmonCT
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, we deeply apologize for the number of inconveniences you endured during your stay. Your comments have already been shared with the appropriate managers in order to set corrective action plans that avoid this to happen again. Please rest assured in our sincere compromise for improvement. Cordially,

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 June 2016

It was an official visit to Mexico. The stay was good and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel has all modern amenities and also centrally located from the business hub. Definitely recommended for stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekRoy5
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your kind comments! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity of serving you when visiting Mexico City again. Cordially,

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed more than 5 times in this hotel over the last 5 years. The hotel has an excellent location just across the world trade center in the heart of the city. Outside the hotel you have a lot of dinning options at walking distance. It is safe to walk around but not too late, maybe until 11:00pm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hernan M
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your kind opinion! We are grateful you enjoy your stays at our property time after time. We will continue offering our best efforts to meet your stay expectation. We look forward to another opportunity of serving you again soon. Cordially,

São Paulo, Brasil
Reviewed 25 May 2016

On my reservation, I've requested an early check in as my flight arrived early in the morning, had a meeting at 11am and would like to take a shower on my room, but the early check in was not accepted. So, I asked for an entire day. When I arrived at the hotel, my booking was cancelled because of "no-show"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaBiaSP
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences. This misunderstanding about your reservation has been an unfortunate exception and we will be very careful in the future regarding these situations. About the quality of cleaning, your comment has been shared with our Housekeeping equipment to reinforce the importance of meeting the cleaning standards that every guest deserves. Please rest...

Bronx
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel was okay, the employees were nice but the process to do everything takes time, check in takes a long time and they do not open credit unless you ask, so if you attempt to charge to the room you have to go back to the front desk to open credit for the room. Maybe this is customary in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishv719
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. As a service-oriented company, we think there is always room for improvement. Your comments related to Front Desk and Restaurant have been already reviewed with the appropriate managers and corrective actions are now in progress. Regarding the tub, we have an upcoming remodeling process that will present new décor and...

New York
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed on the executive floor where you need special access to. the room was outdated room, poor a/c air conditioning that became really bad on the executive flor where people where holding work meeting, I re named the floor as executive sauna. Horrible coffee in the executive floor as well. The hot tub didn't work. It looks expensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billyny2002
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation in our facilities. We want indeed to serve our guests as they deserve and therefore, I would like to share with you that in the next few weeks, we will start our room remodeling that will include significant changes in room décor, bathroom, lighting and technology. Our hotel will...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located, has several restaurants for different tastes. The room is clean and well furnished and the box bed is very comfortable. The point for attention os regarding the check in and check out due to long time in the rush time. Overall result is very

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley C
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences at Front Desk. We have taken note of your comments and please rest assured we are increasing the number of clerks assigned to the Reception. This has been a temporary situation that will be fixed shortly. Thank you for your visit and look forward...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This is a well located hotel at the WTC and of a very decent standard. Was upgraded to Club Floors which was nice and gave access to a nice related lounge area for meetings. Good loopy bar for cocktails(unfortunately no Irish Whiskies, which disappointed my Mexican colleagues) but great service and a nice arhmosphere. Decent breakfast included with fresh smoothies,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanlor
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel. Please rest assured we will continue offering our best efforts to keep meeting your expectation. Indeed, our Food & Beverage Manager has been informed about your request and will make sure Irish Whiskies are always available.

Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good location, very poor internet-kept cutting out, super slow, no English speaking news papers, poor food, no English TV channels (except CNN), TV was grainy, looks like their using HD TV's with a standard signal, very poor. Without a better internet, can't stay there again. Room was nice, staff was good, but overall, a poor experience for trying to conduct...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krossi2016
Rafael L, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in this forum. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation regarding internet and TV. We would like to share with you that we are adding new internet servers to enhance speed and in a few months, we will change our TV signal to HD, (it is currently normal resolution because...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Ejecutiva (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Novit
#17 of 303 in Mexico City
433 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#18 of 303 in Mexico City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pennsylvania Suites
#57 of 303 in Mexico City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hotel designed for the executive market, where you can get everything you need for business, Starting to mention our rooms; computers in all fo them, minibar, direct dialing, air conditioning, safety deposit box, set for ironing, coffee maker with coffee and tea in courtesy - most of the rooms have individual hidro tub - but especially enjoy the comfort, functionality and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Address: Calle Dakota # 95 | Col. Napoles, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Price Range: RM409 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Crowne Plaza Hotel De Mexico Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#65 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive Level rooms are best.”
  • Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles dfndr90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that doesn't face the street out front or get music from the bar downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthpoet, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go higher up, backside rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottC310, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check everything twice on your reservation before you go. Light switches are tricky.”
 of 5 bubbles GabrielaBiaSP, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view, there's lots without”
 of 5 bubbles krossi2016, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5