We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Oaxaca Real

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Oaxaca Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oaxaca Real
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms have a safe and it's on a great location for all the main points in the city, the only problem is that the street outside its always getting repaired, but it's is not noisy in the night. And close to 3 of my favorite restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ubish A
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, Gerencia de Operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buen día estimado huésped, agradecemos enormemente sus comentario, y si nuestra ubicación es excelente para visitar distintos puntos de nuestra...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location but very noisy, lots of things going on rooms are very close to the restaurant and lobby pool so you hear everything. Its hot and no air circulating unless you open the doors that have no screen and bugs or mosquitos fly in. I guess you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salsd1981
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The location of this hotel is superb, you are 2 or 3 blocks from zocalo, and walking distance close to all attractions in El Centro. Our room was rather small, but clean. Not enough outlets, could use a mini fridge, but overall for the price we paid it was acceptable. It is noisy as other guests reviewed, but it didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOEGmx1957
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were allocated a noisy and hot ground floor room with a small bed. There was a noisy party of school kids in the next door pool. Our bedroom window opened on to a parking garage which was noisy for most of night. The breakfast was OK. The hotel was in a central location in Oaxaca but there were many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZMDProf
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, Gerencia de Operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

We thank you your note about us. We are a hotel that receive families too, who enjoy of the pool all day long. We are realizing some remodelations to get a better services for our guests, we already have changed some windows to avoid the noise from the parking lot. Oaxaca´s Municipality is making some remodelations on the mains streets...

Hermosillo, Mexico
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The best quality of this hotel is the location. It is close to good restaurants, santo Domingo and andador turistico. Reception was ok, quick, we checked in at about 10pm. Our room was on the first floor close to the garage and the pool. I would personally wouldn't choose this room again because the garage is always busy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosazazueta
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, Gerencia de Operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment about us. We are pleased to hear you had a good experience in Oaxaca. As you had mentioned we are really close from almost everything in the city. We always tried to make feel welcome and comfortable to ours guest any time of the day. We receive many families from around Mexico and they used...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hard to beat this location, in the heart of town. Everywhere you'd want to visit is walking distance. We were greeted with an alcoholic beverage upon check-in. My room was near some parking, so not the best sounds or view. But a very nice lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris G
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, Gerencia de Operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

We Appreciate your comments! We believe than your visit in Oaxaca was great. The alcoholic beverage on arrival, we call "Donají". Thank's for comments about the rooms and the lobby. See You Soon....

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We didn't stay here because it wasn't in our price range but we made a point of stopping in for brunch so we could get a look at the old convent. Worth it on both accounts. Brunch food was extensive with offerings of almost everything. Try an omelette with fried crickets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripster707
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, Gerencia de Operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we apreciate it. We are happy to hear you had have a good experience at the restaurant. We hope to meet you some time in the future and have you with us. Best Regards!

Copenhagen
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A very good location but an average hotel Hotel Oaxaca Real in Oaxaca was our second stop on a three week tour in Mexico and Guatemala. We stayed there for two nights. The hotel is perfectly located in Oaxaca. The building is beautiful; our room was simple but clean overlooking a shaft. There were problems with the shower in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10April
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, gerencia de operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

We thank you, your comments because on this way we can know what are our good and bad points, these are very important to get better on our service. We are happy to hear you like our old building, we look for keep our oaxacan´s traditional architecture. And that our locations permit you to explore the city. We thanks too...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Such a bad experience, the toilet was not working, the room not cleaned and so noisy, the water was cold and the hotel is not nice at all the only point in favor is the location which is absolutely comfortable and close to everything, they should improve all the other aspects. At the end they gave back the money we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank María C
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, gerencia de operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we really sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us, that the room wasn't what you expected about our hotel. We are pleased to hear you can enjoy the city due our location. We were glad to refunded your money as we knew we didn't give you a good service. We are...

Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This is in the perfect location with everything you need but space. Nowhere to sit but on the bed and for breakfast it´s outside... and cold. the people were very friendly and I would probably go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBaldBuddha
GERENCIAOAXACAREAL, Gerencia de operaciones at Hotel Oaxaca Real, responded to this review

Thanks for your note about us. We are happy to hear that our location was a good point in your visit to Oaxaca and we hope this permitted you to know the city. We are remodeling our rooms and we are including some furniture to make them more comfortable for travelers. Our main room at the restaurant was on remodeling...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.5 km away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#13 of 112 in Oaxaca
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#12 of 112 in Oaxaca
333 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Oaxacalli
Hotel Oaxacalli
#91 of 112 in Oaxaca
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#6 of 112 in Oaxaca
499 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.8 km away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#10 of 112 in Oaxaca
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel also offers you the following services: free and secured parking, restaurant with daily service from 07:00 am until 11:00 pm, pool, wireless internet in the lobby, travel agency.The rooms are among other things equipped with safe, hairdryer, mirrors, Cable TV, Phone. We are situated two blocks from Santo Domingo Cathedral, two blocks from the Zócalo (main Square), as well as very near to many Museums and Art Galleries. Our direction is Calle Manuel Garcia Vigil #306 in the Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Oaxaca Real

Address: Manuel Garcia Vigil #306 Centro Historico | Centro Histórico, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Price Range: RM213 - RM332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Oaxaca Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Oaxaca Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oaxaca Real staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oaxaca Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for interior rooms because the street view is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 637mayrag, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room epw, it is next to thenlift and utility cupboard so noisy during the day”
 of 5 bubbles poohtravel, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go else where”
 of 5 bubbles Brightonpoppy50, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near swimming pool or car parking building”
 of 5 bubbles NZMDProf, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles BigBaldBuddha, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5