We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm a Hilton diamond member, I always select Hilton cause as I've said in other reviews I don't like surprises when it comes to hotels. Well Doubletree Veracrus was a surprise in the wrong way! The shower head didn't work. water was all over the place, think a sprinkler more than a constant flow of water. I told the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvarius
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz and for sharing your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and your satisfaction is extremely important to us. We understand you were not satisfied with the shower head. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and your comments will help us make it right moving forward. We hope...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Overall a good place to stay if youre visiting veracruz, the staff is very friendly and looking forward to satisfy all your needs as a guest, I would probably go back there for my next stay the location is great and you have a quiet beach across the street

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josuebenjaming
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Josue, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz and for sharing your review in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed our location and the service. We would like you to consider this hotel your home away from home. Looking forward to your next visit, SBalcazar -GM

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Our arrival to this hotel was delayed. What is the first thing you do? You call the hotel right! Well that's exactly what we did and guess what... the cancelled our reservation... no bueno! After about an hour of arguing we got a room but who wants to argue when they've been in airports for two days? Anyway the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yadiram89
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Yadira, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz y sharing your experience with online travelers. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. Please accept my apologies. The feedback of our guest is the best tool we have in order to learn the things that you like and the ones that need to...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Loved the proximity to downtown Veracruz and the view of the beach was nice. Made to order breakfast items typical to Veracruz (picadas and gorditas, YUM) were icing on the cake. The green freshly squeezed juice was good. The double bed room was slightly crowded with the desk chair in close proximity to the bed, but it was ok. Liked...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reyna C
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Reyna, Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz and for sharing your nice review in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed the location, the view, our breakfast offerings and the room amenities. Your kind words will be shared with our team and I am positive they feel great and motivated. We look forward to...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Doubletree Hotel in Veracruz, Mexico on a 2-month business trip in September and October 2016. I stayed here with my husband and 2 employees, occupying 3 rooms during this time. This is a beautiful, newly-renovated hotel with all the comforts of home. When I arrived in Veracruz, knowing I would stay for so long, I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrossCountryJenn
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear CrossCountryJenn First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz and for sharing your review with fellow travelers in such an important forum as Trip Advisor. We are enjoying every word in your kind review: we are glad that you enjoyed the facilities, the room, our restaurant Enxebre, the pool, our Bar 47,...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The hotel was very nice, although the rooms are a little small, and there was no place to sit other than at the desk. The banquet facilities were marvelous, and they did an excellent job. The food in the dining room was very good, but the service in the dining room was very slow. The service in the bar was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djmelville
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear DJMelville First of all I want to thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz and for sharing your review with fellow online travelers in Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, banquets facilities, food and the service in the bar. We are sorry for the internet connection issue, we have our IT team...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. They had valet parking, held the doors for us, assisted with our luggage and assisted us with our pets. There was no fridge in our room so when we requested one the manager had one moved from her office for us to use. When we travel through next time we will definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Ann P
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Patricia Ann Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers in Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the services. We will be honored to welcome you again in the -not so far- future. Enjoy your trip and be safe! Warmest regards SBalcazar - GM

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok and right out side the front door a cross the street is the ocean. But... no sure why there was no sugar, cream or anything to make a cup of coffee on my room. I ask the front desk and they said is the new policy.... Really?!?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariajose O
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Mariajose O Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz with the Tripadvisor community and for being our valued guest. We are sorry to read about the lack of coffee condiments in your guestroom and the misunderstanding with our front desk agents, I understand those elements of your stay negatively impacted your...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

located directly in front of the gulf but the area was not great. Boca del Rio would be a better choice. The view was nice and the price was very good. Room was large but had a moldy smell upon entering. The bathroom was elegant and well equipt.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TampaKEVIN
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear TampaKEVIN Thank you for staying with us in your past visit to the city and for sharing your review with fellow travelers. We are glad that you have enjoyed our guest rooms, the view, the special rates and the bathrooms. We are certainly located in front of the beach and is also close to the historic city center and...

SAN ANTONIO, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The overall experience was ok, restaurant, room, was ok as well. I just want to share a recent experience: I asked about how the laundry process was, and asked if the laundry service was included, because the company I am working for booked the Hotel and took care of food, room and beverages. The person in the front desk told...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier G
SBalcazar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Xavier G Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other online travelers. We apologize greatly for the incident in regards to laundry service, your comments were shared with the Front Desk Manager for his follow up. We will be revising this procedure in order to prevent this incident from happening again. We sincerily appreciate...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Veracruz hotels
5.9 km away
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
#2 of 80 in Veracruz
650 reviews
1.1 km away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 80 in Veracruz
720 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Veracruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Veracruz Centro Historico
Veracruz Centro Historico
#4 of 80 in Veracruz
275 reviews
4.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
1.5 km away
Gran Hotel Diligencias
Gran Hotel Diligencias
#5 of 80 in Veracruz
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz

Address: Boulevard Manuel Avila Camacho 707, Veracruz 91900, Mexico (Formerly Novo Mar Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Price Range: RM221 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novomar Hotel Veracruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street side rooms are a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 777drews, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1