We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Oasis Cancun

Save
Traveller (5855)
Pool & Beach (1578)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
#115 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“maria bonita”(66 reviews)
“younger crowd”(79 reviews)
“party atmosphere”(59 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Parking
Free Breakfast
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
They don't call me The Entertainer for nothing: I'm the Grandmaster of fun, hosting live concerts, festivals and shows, even themed parties - plus everyday surprises like dancers in the lobby, and comedy skits by the longest pool in Cancun. I'm a Little more exlusive than my sister...
Offers from Grand Oasis Cancun
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 16.5 | Lotes 45-47, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Hotel website
14.5 km to Cancun Airport
91 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
5.9 km from Playa Tortugas
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11,427)
Filter reviews
5,030 results
Traveller rating
874
1,158
1,032
703
1,263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
874
1,158
1,032
703
1,263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircuszumbablastcarlos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5,030 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Girlfriends and I stayed at the resort for a few nights of our Mexican vacation and I can get over how glad I am that we were only there at this resort for a short time. The staff is mostly rude, uncooperative, and not willing...More

1  Thank Madison W
Reviewed yesterday

When people tell you this resort is below par, believe them. All the food here is disgusting and in some cases even unedible. We already had known that so I wasn't expecting much but holy that was the worst food I've ever had. Looking past...More

Thank Amrit D
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis CancunResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. We offer our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the balcony door, rest assured we have passed the issue on to our maintenance department to investigate and fix. We wanted...More

Reviewed yesterday

Just returned from a four night stay. The ground are incredibly beautiful. Pool was nice. The food was pretty much your resort type food. Long waits in the morning for breakfast which was not worth the wait. The bar staff by the international/Mexican restaurants were...More

Thank readthis_7
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis CancunResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. We want to tell you we always take our guests comments into account in order...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Believe most of the online reviews. We stayed the second week in July 2018. First the positives: the grounds and pools are beautiful!!! Just what I expected. Even though check-in was long our room was ready when we got there, which was before our check...More

2  Thank OHPA
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis CancunResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the grounds, pools, room,...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

great location on the beach , nice large pool , the cabanas are great there are some facing the beach and some facing the pool . the hammocks all over the grounds are nice lots of coconut and banana trees. Room was horrible need major...More

Thank Dameon B
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis CancunResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#61 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#61 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5855)
Pool & Beach (1578)
Room & Suite (916)
Dining (468)
Family and Play Areas (145)
Amenities (123)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lilcuriousss
29 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Hi there! We accept all types of payments and yes you have to do it in our resort with concierge. :) See you soon!
1
Vote
Google Translation
OHPA
24 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Hi there! Thank you very much for contacting us through this means. We are very happy to read that you are coming to visit us, It’s important for you to know that Oasis does not offers transportation services, however our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
means732
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Hi there! About 15 minutes :) Kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"ask for an update room"
Read review
"Just don't stay here."
Read review
"room was great! Beautiful view and good AC"
Read review
"The whole place looked bad. Maybe pick one of the newer buildings"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing